Find companies:
UC Davis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
55 reviews

UC Davis Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice campus, very competitive and unfriendly atmosphere
Postdoctoral Researcher (Former Employee), Davis, CAMay 10, 2015
Pros: neat campus, good schools
Cons: unfriendly staff, salary bellow average for the area
Staff is very unfriendly and unless you are a professor, it is very difficult to get a help.

Campus is very nice and located close to downtown, Farmer's Market, restaurants.

Equipment is ok. Some of the laboratories are very old though and have water leaks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International young culture
Lecturer and Postdoctoral Researcher (Current Employee), Davis, CAMarch 19, 2015
Active, energetic, fun, and academic environment. The campus is beautiful. Access to food and coffee is easy. The research facilities are well-maintained and safe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool
Volunteer (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAMarch 10, 2015
Pros: career advancement
Cons: parking
cool, very enjoyable, learned many things about the medical field, some days were easy others very hard. very enjoyable time volunteering at this location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good research universty
Graduate Student Researcher (Former Employee), Davis, CAMarch 1, 2015
Good place to carry out innovative research projects. Salary is much lower than industry jobs, as most people understand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Davis, CAFebruary 26, 2015
Awesome experience, with nice professor and students. Not very busy and the reviewing homework is easy to do. Code is really simple. Lab works fine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and hardworking workplace.
Trainee, Tercero Dining Common (Former Employee), Davis, CAFebruary 21, 2015
Many people work in this workplace. Everybody work hard and were friendly to me. I learned basic skills for dish washing, table setting, and composting food. It was easy to talk to supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alma Mater
Student Lab Assistant and Internship (Former Employee), campusFebruary 3, 2015
The typical day at work was getting to work and participating in whatever research was being conducted. At times the work included being out in the orchard pulling the androecium from olive blossoms, other times it involved spending long hours trying to get a perfect median longitudinal section of a Ginkgo ovule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Business Data Analyst (Current Employee), Davis, CADecember 4, 2014
Pros: productive work place
Cons: healthcare
I love working with client Orgsprie again in my future, its been a good experience working with this client...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with bright atmosphere
Organized and lead (Former Employee), davis,caNovember 13, 2014
pleasant place, great surroundings and sprightly people.
i thoroughly enjoyed my time studying here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, nice and talented co-workers
Graduate Student Researcher (Former Employee), Davis, CASeptember 26, 2014
This is a good experience. My advisers and co-workers are very nice and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Medical Assistant I & II (Current Employee), Rocklin, CASeptember 25, 2014
My current employer is a great place to work but I'm ready for a change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tutoring at Micro and cell biology laboratory
Tutor for MCB120L (volunteer) (Former Employee), Science Lab buildingSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: learn more lab's experiences
Cons: need more time
I love this kind of job in laboratory because I have more chances to practice my lab's skills when I help other students. Explaining the experiments' purpose to students also help me to review all my knowledge about Biochemistry. Making myself more confident and professionalism thru working with other students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good graduate school for Food Science
Graduate Student Researcher (Current Employee), Davis, CAAugust 15, 2014
I am enjoying my gradate school at UC Davis. It provides sufficient opportunities for me to grow knowledge, and gain skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All Illumina platform for Genotyping and Next Generation Sequencing
Staff Research Associate II (Current Employee), UC Davis Genome CenterAugust 5, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: low salary
I love the flexibility of schedule I have at this position. It is a multi-tasking job and I am always doing at least 3 different things.
I have learnt a lot about genotyping and next generation sequencing and also how to operate the Illumina instruments. Hoe to make libraries.
The management is not bad. My co-workers are oK. I am a very easy-going person and try to stay out of trouble.
Try to finish all the workload in one day is probably the hardest part. Everything needs to be planned beforehand.
But I love to be busy so time goes by fast and there isn't much downtime to get bored.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UC davis is a great place to work
Research Specialst (Current Employee), Davis, CAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: freindly town
Several things are great at UC Davis. we can observe good weather, friendly people, and people from all races.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credentialed Epic Cadence/Prelude/ADT Instructor Trainer
Credentialed Cadence/Prelude Instructor (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 17, 2014
Credentialed Epic Cadence/Prelude/ADT Instructor Trainer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good school
Gyroscope fabrication (Former Employee), davis, californiaJuly 17, 2014
learn operating milling,lathe, and drilling machine
fabrication of a gyroscope and totom
create CNC code by Esprit (CAM)
good finishing
welding
design CAD model
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Biological Systems EngineeringApril 8, 2014
Had very fruitful and productive 5 years as a PhD student at UC Davis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work place
Patient Biller II (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAMarch 4, 2014
Pros: production complements and awards
Cons: favoritism
Learned a lot in billing inpatient,outpatient and managed care accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Engineering Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Davis, CAMarch 3, 2014
Great coworkers and superior staff. Productive meetings. Fostered a love of science. Learned a great deal.

1 2 3