Find companies:
UC Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

UC Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Human Resources Specialist (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHMay 7, 2014
Pros: autonomy, the committees dedicated to making it a better place to work, teamwork
I started my career at UC Health, and it has been a great adventure. My superior is a wonderful coach, and has helped make sure I learn and grow constantly. The company has the RITE core values - Respect, Integrity, Teamwork, & Excellence - and there are not just words on the wall. They are core values that the associates in the organization live by. – more... If you don't, you simply will not be successful within the organization. The benefits are great, the opportunities for growth are excellent, and it's just a great place all around! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work, not in the Finance Area
Director Accounts Payable and Payroll (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: horrible bosses, expected to work long hours where 45 hrs or 60 aren't enough.
The department heads of financial services need to get a little taste of empathy. I was on FMLA for 2 separate occassions and was treated unfairly. My manager even told me that because I was a Director that I was "expected" to work over 40 hours, which I already did work over 40. My co-worker worked over 60 and even that wasn't enough. I would never – more... recommend anyone to work in the Financial Services division. Other than that the rest of UC Health associates were a pleasure to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and grow, everyone works as a team.
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: good compensation, benefits, co-workers, room for advancement.
Cons: short lunches, moving alot to different locations.
Escorting pt back, reviewing medical histories, medications. Assist physicians with any office procedures or surgeries. Direct or take phone triage calls from patients. Calling in refills or prescriptions and also prior auths and insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Friendly
Hospital Unit Coordinator (Current Employee), West Chester, OHDecember 21, 2013
The floor I work on is very employee friendly when they can be. This is a hospital so we can't always have what we want. However, they also realize that we have a life outside the hospital. That we have families and they need to come first whenever possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work and to get more training
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHNovember 20, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: being off work for a miscarriage i got fired.
Learned about facial plastics and had was able to help the doctors with in office procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Epic Credentialed Trainer (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHNovember 11, 2013
Pros: i have learned alot of new skills doing this job.
Cons: i haven't been able to work full time. i am onlyprn.
I have been given many opportunites at UC Health.
I have been able to use my knowledge, skills and abilities in Training and development.
I enjoy working for my manager and my coworkers are very friendly and supportive.
I enjoy working with the student that I teach Epic software to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning institution
Lab Technician-TUH (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHOctober 22, 2013
UC Health is a great place to work for those who are wanting a career in healthcare but don't have the education yet. They provide you with a flexible schedule when you want to return to school and even classes on their campus to help better any skills that you may have already. The most difficult thing about UC Health is that the organization is not – more... unified. Working in more than one department helped me come to this conclusion. The company sets out and has even come up with plans to be unified but yet departments don't and/or cant follow these plans exactly. The most enjoyable part of my time at UC Health was my interaction with patients. Nothing brings more joy than to be able to help someone who is down with a simple conversation, a smile, or even a compliment to help them get through their stay at the hospital. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
pcsa (Current Employee), cincinnati, ohioOctober 1, 2013
Pros: healthcare is what i perfer
I always have a productive day at work, love working to provide for my family, very entergetic, and outgoing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding but rewarding
FINANCIAL COUNSELOR (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: rewarding
Cons: micro-management
The position was very demanding because of the micro-management.
It was very rewarding helping patients in the hospital cover their medical bills.
Wished management was a little more efficient and seemingly less careless.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace with Emphasis on Teaching and Professional Growth
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OhioAugust 21, 2013
Diverse work environment and endless possibilities for professional growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in the Life
Patient Accounting Representative (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHMay 28, 2013
Pros: good co-workers
Cons: short lunches
I come, and clock in do my work and go home. It is ok company they are getting more currect with whats going on in cincinnati, great teaching company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
floor tech (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHApril 11, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: health care
this is a nice place to work i enjoy working with other team members

TravelingRCP – June 25, 2013

This is not even in Texas, Indeed get your act together.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's very productive and beneficial clinic
Ophthalmic Technician (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHDecember 31, 2012
My first thing I do is open the clinic, print schedules and then start with the patients. When I have a break I take care of instruments then take to be sterilize. I am also in charge processing the referrals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and educational experience
Data Entry Technician (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHDecember 5, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: no benefits, temporary position that was cut short
In this position, I learned about the EMR program called EPIC. It was very interesting and challenging as the entire hospital/physician staff were converting from a previous EMR to EPIC. I was also given several other opportunities outside of the usual Data Entry job, which improved my knowledge that much more. My supervisors for the most part were – more... very accomodating, understanding and flexible. The co-workers were from all walks of life, so it was a beneficial and somewhat eye opening experience. The hardest part of the job, was filtering out those who only cared to bring about drama. The most enjoyable part was the camaraderie that developed between myself and some others which I am sure will continue once this project is complete. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
False promises, good work environment
PC Deploy Lead / Desktop Support (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHNovember 8, 2012
Pros: good staff, good hours.
Cons: take what you hear with a grain of salt.
Worked at UCHealth on contract through Aquarius. Was basically promised ~18 months of work, involving deployment projects and end user support.

After three months, me and my team were laid off due to "lack of projects and resources".

The IT staff are kind and helpful, the facility is clean, and the rest of the hospital staff are professional and courteous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive environment; one in which accuracy, intelligibility, and efficiency are of dire importance.
Medical Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHNovember 2, 2012
Pros: contact with influential staff and administration, exposure to the stresses associated with maintaining production quotas, the ability to act in a leadership role and guide others to do the same.
Cons: the hours and instability associated with a temporary position.
For the most part, I enjoy my job. I take the time to learn new things and welcome the challenge of dealing effectively and proficiently with highly sensitive information. I believe this position has prepared me to assume the role of a leader, and look forward to any opportunities that may present themselves in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My department was a very productive and family oriented environment.
Customer Service Claims Specialist (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHOctober 17, 2012
My typical day began with answering incoming calls from our members, with questions regarding their medical benefits. And or questions regarding their medical claims. I worked in a team oriented environment, that were dedicated to meeting company productivity goals. The most difficult part of my job, was speaking with a unhappy member regarding a claim – more... and or benefit that was not applied correctly. However the most gratifying part of my job, was being able to assist a member and correct any claim or benefit issues in a timely manner. I also enjoyed setting up benefit fairs to meet our members in person. To explain the upcoming years benefit plan to our members. My management team always strive for excellence to achieve our departmental goals. And would give incentives to motivate our employees to reach our daily goal and to encourage to go over and beyond. I been with this company for a total of 13 years. And I must say it was the best job I ever had. I truly miss my work and my co-workers. We were like one big happy family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
RRT (Former Employee), Drake CenterSeptember 13, 2012
Cons: management
Drake center is with out a doubt the worst place i ever worked. The management is laughable, knows NOTHING about medicine, and could not manage a mouse in a shoe box. I left after 4 months because all i ever heard was back stabbing, and management threatening to fire you. STAY AWAY! I would not let Drake center treat a gold fish.

– December 1, 2012

I would have to agree.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace (for the most part)
Team Coordinator/ Communication Specialist (Former Employee), CincinnatiJuly 11, 2012
I had a good job there. I liked my co-workers and my job at Mobile care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Internship at UC Health
Internship (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHJune 26, 2012
A day at work was filing medical papers and making appointments. Working with management you had to do a variety of work in different parts of the hospital. My co workers were very friendly and helped me when I asked for help.