Find companies:
UCARE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

UCARE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with values!
Care Manager (Current Employee), Work at HomeMay 19, 2014
UCare is a thriving and fun organization to work for! Our department is flexible and family friendly. Don't hesitate to apply!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Case Coordination
Case Coordinator (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNMarch 27, 2014
Case Coordinator, SNBC, Delegate work @ MVNA
MVNA - outstanding organization!

Annual face/face in home visits using shared decision making, motivational interviewing and health coaching.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fun workplace
Medicare Member Services Representative (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNMarch 10, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no breaks during meetings
Everyday was exciting. Enjoyed working with management and co-workers. I learned how to become one of the best representatives. Management always showed appreciation. Co-workers wee positive and very helpful when needed. Dealing with seniors was challenging but very understandable. I enjoyed working with members, providers and delegated businesses. – more... It made my job easier when we all worked as a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Intake Specialist (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNDecember 27, 2013
Pros: staff is very nice, great environment.
Cons: na
My day would start by loading patient demographics into the computer, these sheets would be from the hospitals. I have learned alot about their computer system, which is a very difficult system to learn. My manager was a very nice, fun, respectful person as well as my co workers. I think the hardest part of my job was their computer system, it was 2 – more... computer systems that we had to learn. My most enjoyable part of this job was learning the computer and doing my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful work enviroment
Claims Examiner (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNNovember 14, 2013
Look over claims for processing.

I learned how to transfer the skills i have learned in school

Management was not the best at this position

Co-workers struggled in their position as well

meeting the quota for the day with out mistakes, pressure from the position was not that enjoyable

meeting the daily quota with no mistakes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UCare...
Clinical Services Nurse (Current Employee), CLSOctober 9, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: management & human resources
The management is awful. Many have no previous management experience. It's amazing how many have never worked in managed care. Their insecurity causes them to micro manage things that overall don't matter and defer important business issues because they don't have answers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Amisys Configuration Analyst (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNSeptember 26, 2013
Good company over all. Good incentives and benefits. The management team is good and the employees are very helpful to one another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, horrible management
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNJuly 1, 2013
Pros: volunteer opportunities
Cons: micromanagement
While working at UCare, if you start in Customer Services, you will find that it is a typical revolving door for a call center. However, the management there makes it happen much faster than normal. They play favorites and are very condescending to their reps. If you don't volunteer, it is reflected POORLY on you, even if you're involved in other volunteer – more... activities outside of the company. If you are in the call center, you are not allowed the other "perks" such as lunch n learns, etc. It is a joke to be in the call center, not a part of the main company. They may as well contract out completely for this department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, needs to have better management
Intake Coordinator (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: fitness center, lunch room
Cons: no breaks
Lots of work for just one person. Too much work with little or no help.

Learned more about the Health insurance industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place with horrible management
Concerned4U (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: the employee benefits are fantastic, ucare really does care for it's members and the community, non-management level employees are the nicest people you could ever meet
Cons: senior leadership is awful, complaints to hr about anything will only get you fired because hr listens to upper management only
If you want to work at a place where your employer tells you how to live your life, this is the place for you. Certain salaried positions have you working 24/7 with no additional compensation whatsoever. You won't get anywhere if you don't volunteer for company activities. They claim surveys are annonymous then grill employees later to determine who – more... said what and why. Backstabbing and retalliation run rampant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not-for-profit HMO provider
Administrative support (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNMay 7, 2012
Pros: diverse workforce, community involvement encouraged
Diverse workforce. Core value and mission is high priority within the company and opportunities to get involved in the community. Great group of co-workers who are dedicated to the members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UCare
Claims Examiner (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNApril 16, 2012
I found Ucare to be a comfortable working atmoshpere. Friendly environment, with excellent working conditions. Co-workers friendly and helpful, I continued learning the procedures and processes daily. I really enjoyed UCare.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, great people
Medicare Member Service Representative (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNDecember 22, 2011
Pros: catered lunch every so often
Cons: short lunch breaks
The people who work at UCare are extremely nice and genuinely care about you. I don't feel lost in the crowd because the company is small enough. There are many community involvement activities to be apart of.

December 23, 2012

Not a good company and senior management is poor. I do recommend, If you value your career and future aspirations for advancements, please stay away from UCare.

About UCARE

UCare provides more than 160,000 Minnesotans with the health coverage plans and services they need to maintain and improve their – Read more