UCB, Inc Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experince
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Maumee, OHDecember 9, 2016
This job had everything you needed for a corporation out look on a job. Scheduled lunches, holidays off, vacation time, earned time off as well as sick days. Management was terrible but it was worth the pay. When the building slowly starting losing the financial end that is when I got out. Easy job for good pay.
Pros
lunches, bonuses, advancements
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UCB provided a good work environment
Chemical Technician (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, GAJuly 22, 2016
UCB was sold while I was working there and my positioned was not only spared, but I was given my first bench chemist career. I enjoyed my work, but the management was not efficient with working with people. They were good scientist, however.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-growing pharma company
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 21, 2014
Great company! Quality products and a great pipeline. Benefits are very competitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinically Driven
Senior Neurology Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYMarch 26, 2014
I enjoy my position here at UCB mainly because it challenges me everyday to become more and more of an expert at clinical selling. UCB has also really helped develop my skills in consultative selling
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products and pipeline
Senior Specialty Neuroscience Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, GAFebruary 9, 2014
UCB, Inc. has a unique and diverse product line and pipeline.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Medicaid Analyst (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 30, 2013
No comment

Writes or drafts correspondence, reports, documents and/or other written materials to internal and external customers.

Interprets, clarifies, explains and applies policy and procedures, business practices, federal or state laws and regulations, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Manager (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNAugust 9, 2013
Planned meetings and conventions - secured hotel contracts, negotiated contracts. worked with purchasing, product teams, executives. managed all aspects of meetings from hotel search to end of meeting. managed budgets, vendors, staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UCB is a leader in CNS diseases
Executive CNS Specialist (Current Employee) –  Austin, TexasMay 17, 2012
Promote CNS products to Neurologists, Neuro Surgeons, LTC Pharmacies and Hospitals. Have received extensive training including managed markets. As access becomes more difficult, creativity becomes very important. Patient focus is extremely important and knowing a life is changed or improved makes a rewarding work enviornment.
Pros
excellent bonus potential
Cons
only two business units at this time
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small and tight ship
Legal (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, GAFebruary 26, 2012
Company was run very thin, with so much money focused in the head office in Belgium. The US office was like a step child.
Pros
one week vacation at the end of the year
Cons
lack of advancement for us staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UCB, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.9
Culture
3.3