UGL Services Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 19, 2016
This company taught me a lot about how to get my work done. I worked here for almost a year. I dont have anything bad to say about the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working in that environment with friendly staff.
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Pearl River, NYAugust 7, 2014
Worked there for over 10 years. I enjoyed the job and the friendly staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Custodial Supervisor (Former Employee) –  lakewood ny July 2, 2013
Its a fast paced enviormeant, but its a great place to work for
Pros
fast paced
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UGL is a joke!!!!!!
Day Porter/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYApril 26, 2013
It is a horrible company to work for!!!! Management is clueless.They don't care about their people at all.They do not offer any benefits and the pay stinks.This is why they get such bad cleaners.They need to get a clue and maybe they would get better cleaners.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsatisfied
Apprentice Stationary Engineer (Former Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAApril 2, 2013
Too many managers without a common direction of how to fix current issues.
Pros
loved the job.
Cons
understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexable
Custodian Services (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 22, 2013
This job was not what I expected in that the work days should've been more available. This particular company did not call me to work as often as I would have liked. Other than that, the job itself was relatively okay.
Pros
staying busy
Cons
smoking areas
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced with diligent hard workers
Housekeeping Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Petersburg,November 27, 2012
The day started at 5:30 am and well orchestrated with all entities of management. I learned a lot about green cleaning and the benefits of this type of cleaning. The summers were the highest demand of work, with flipping all aspects of dorms, halls and classrooms. The highlight would be to see the result of all the hard work done within a short amount of time, by all fazes of the housekeeping team.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple and easy tasks
Mailroom/Receptionist (Supervisor) (Current Employee) –  Boston, MANovember 27, 2012
Typical day:
Openning the mailroom, starting up the x-ray machine, wait for packages and scan and deliver them to the companies they are addressed to.
Pros
1 hour unpaid lunch, relaxed setting, fun people
Cons
no advancement or raises as of this year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CRE and FM Service Provider
Senior Vice President (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 5, 2012
The firm grew through several acquisitions over the past 8 years. The integrated services global model being developed lacked buy-in from all acquired firms. The most difficult part of my role was to drive a team environment within a non-integrated organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job.
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Graniteville, SCMay 23, 2012
This job doesn't pay very well to have you on call 24/7 days a week. We already work 12 hour rotating shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure and result oriented operation
Operations Manager, Northeast Region (Current Employee) –  Auburndale, MAApril 30, 2012
A very busy environment in which financial as well as service quality is expected, working very closely with property and facility managers.

In an industry were results are expected on a daily basis it is important to balance all aspects of the job.

The hardest part of the job is working with, for and hand by hand with different personalities and characters, learning what the customers expects and making sure that what we promise is delivered on time and with a high quality standard.

On this job the reward is the sense of accomplishment and knowing that the customer is happy with the results and knows that this is always consistence in the delivery of service.
Pros
customer relations, high level contacts and industry leader
Cons
always on call, long hours (10 to 12 hrs a day average)
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report

See more UGL Services reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UGL Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9