Find companies:
Uhc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Uhc Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice evironment
Date Entry Clerk (Current Employee), Plano, TXMay 1, 2015
I come in clock in and get started working in the Queues until the work in done. I have positive co-workers to work with. Overall this job is a good place to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIFebruary 16, 2015
fast paced customer service call center. enjoyed the co workers long training process with a lot of great information. great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Managed, and concerned about ther people.
Site Manager (Former Employee), DallasDecember 10, 2014
Pros: culture
Cons: pay
The pay wasn't as good as some places, but the culture, job security, and work life balance well makes up for the small differences in pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expectations and job role always changing.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Bloomington, MNSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: non physical job
Cons: micromanged. difficult customers at times
Co-workers great ! Good experience. Busy work environment on the phones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work
Housekeeper/Laundry (Current Employee), Bridgeport, WVFebruary 12, 2014
wonderful place to work get to meet a lot of different patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Operation Data Analyst (Current Employee), Chicago ilNovember 19, 2013
Pros: good company to start
Cons: promotion is optional
provided opportunity of balancing between work and life. Job culture is excellent. Flexiblity in work schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a diverse professional, and social, environment where opportunity for growth is endless.
Customer Care Professional, UHC (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: own office
Cons: n/a
•Developed the ability to manage excellent staff in a fast paced atmosphere.
•Diplomatically resolved customer complaints/escalations on an as need basis.
•Maintained excellent customer rapport internal/external.
•Accurately calculated and made daily deposit up to $20,000.00.
•Ability to follow instructions/policies well and make decisions with no supervision.
•Motivated and supervised 172+ employees on daily basis while ensuring staff tracking.
•Delegated responsibilities to employees to exceed company’s expectations.
•Processed a Payroll of up to 172+ employees.
•Effectively developed telephone communication skills and consistently meet quotas.
•Knowledge able of all applicable Federal, State, and Local laws that regulate CSR industry.
•Enter/Exit Interviews.
•Tracking, monitoring, coaching, remotely and side- by- side
•Gave feedback when necessary to staff and management as needed.
•Various Adminstrative Duties, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I believe that an agents main function is to be sure that their client understands their policy and benefits.
Independent Life & Health Insurance Agent (Current Employee), Bardstown, KYSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: educatiion of policy in a languange client understands
Cons: turning away business to company guidelines
My day begins with following up on activities of the day before as well as keeping set appointments. I don't consider any part of my job hard--but more of a rewarding feeling when I am able to openly discuss and assist my client with the policy and company guidelines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short stay
Contract Coder (Former Employee), RemoteMay 1, 2012
Pros: remote opportunity
I wasn't here long, but during my time, it was ok. Its a great job for coders with little or no experience.