Find companies:
UHS-Pruitt Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
70 reviews

UHS-Pruitt Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work; I would do it again
Senior Nurse Consultant (Former Employee), Norcross, GASeptember 13, 2014
Pros: good salary, insurance, pto, sick time, good place to work
Cons: sometimes the long drives after a tiring day
A typical day consisted of going into you assigned nursing facility and auditing a set amount of charts for various aspects of nursing, scoring each section and making recommendations on how to correct things found. Management was wonderful, co- workers were great, fun to work with and supported each other. The hardest part of the job was when you had – more... been hard at work all day in a nursing facility and received a call asking you to go to another area and that area might be 8 hours away and they wanted you to leave right away. The most enjoyable part was the comradery between the co-workers and upper management, we all worked side by side, ate together; we worked long hard hours, but we still took time to play together. The accomplishment of a deficiency free survey or putting a facility back into compliance with State and Federal regulations was one of the greatest feelings of all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the patients
LPN (Former Employee), Franklin, GASeptember 12, 2014
every morning we would have a meeting with the whole team i thought that was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
run run now
NA (Former Employee), Atlanta, gaJuly 11, 2014
Pros: great residents & staff
Cons: senior managment
Pruitt does not care about the residents in its care or the employees. They only care about making a profit. Staffs hours are cut without warning or any chance to put plans into place to make sure the residents are cared for. Corporate has a unrealistic expectations. All senior management needs to spend a week doing each job on a line level to see exactly – more... what a typical day is like. It is a shame to see a facility that was award winning and deficiency free for multiple surveys prior to contracting with Pruitt going down the tubes. Many talented long term staff members either have left or are leaving. Very sad. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible company
cimmunity relarions (Former Employee), S.C.July 7, 2014
Cons: everything
Do not work here! You will regret it! Terrible beuracratic B.S., reverse racism, bad morale; you name it and it's a problem!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improving Standards of Care
LPN (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCJuly 2, 2014
Management is firm, fair and consistent. Employees are dedicated to patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Ups and Downs: From the good, bad and the worst
Dietary Aide (Former Employee), Lilburn, GAJune 7, 2014
Pros: i love working with the elderly
Cons: the administration is not good
I learned a lot from my co-workers all the time
I learned to the elderly experienced a lot in their life span
The administration was not too good
My co-workers kept me going and I kept them laughing
The hardest part of the job was time-limiting meaning you're forced to do so much under pressure of short-timing
I love the residents and of course my co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its what u make it as an activities professional
Activities Director (Current Employee), Augusta, GaMay 27, 2014
Pros: changing lives, pay is decent
Cons: lack of activity staff
Worked for my residents with this company for 3 years as an acts director. It has been challenging but I Like a good challenge. We set the tone for the facility generally. We have the power to tap into interest and utilize partners skills to give them a better opportunity to work wirh our residents. Its what you make it. I have an awesome boss. There – more... is nothing work related I cannot talk.to him about. I am very needed in my position and after 11 years, I still love what I do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place to work
Manager (Former Employee), SCMay 25, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: expensive insurance, corporate running of facility
Expect to be worked until you burn out! Holidays are normal days for management. You are expected to work them. You have to request them off and use PTO to cover the time. The health insurance is cost prohibitive for anyone except upper management. Clinical managers are not allowed to have an office or a computer.

The CNA's run the place. Upper management – more... seems afraid of them.

Management and corporate are only there for the bottom line. $$$.

If there is a good hard worker that really cares about the residents and wants to put them before the bottom line, they are pushed out.

Not a caring family environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment but a lot of fun people to work with.
Maintenance Assistant (Current Employee), Rock Hill, SCMay 24, 2014
Pros: i work 40 hours a week, and they give us pto
Cons: as far as benefits we have very poor and expensive health insurance.
A typical day at work consist of work orders, Preventive maintenance and making rounds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work
MDS Coordinator LPN/RN (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 22, 2014
Fun environment. Excellent management good pay and flexable schedules. overall, a good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
LPN UNIT MANAGER (Current Employee), Millen, GAMay 12, 2014
Pros: good chance to advance in company
Cons: pay not the same across the board
I feel the company is very good to work for,love the co-workers and management love helping care for the residents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reviewer (Former Employee), SomewhereMay 8, 2014
Pros: none.. run!!!!!!!!
Cons: don't accept!!!!!
RUN!!!! The company has high turnover and does not pay for holidays. Employees are expected to use PTO. The morale was awful, people were very unhappy!!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Charge Nurse (Former Employee), Athens, GAMay 6, 2014
Pros: decent pay, rn supervisors are good
Cons: poor management, favoritism, cliques, gossipy, druggie nurse
Upper management here is awful, always understaffed, CNAs have way too much stuff to do and are assigned way too many patients. Very big favoritism with the DON and ADON, one nurse is known to be stealing narcotics but gets away with it. One nurse will go behind you and report every single thing that you unintentionally did wrong. DON has very poor – more... employee management skills, very hostile working environment. DON and ADON went out of their way to single people out in front of others. DON had an inservice and called nurses "poor quality nurses" and "lazy". Pruitt in my opinion is an awful company to work for. They don't care about the residents or the staff who aren't DON or ADON. I worked here for 5 months and in that time at least 7 nurses quit because of how the place is run. If you decide to work here then you need to keep to yourself and don't tell anybody anything about you because anything you say will get turned around so that it can be used against you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My worst nightmare
Admissions Director (Former Employee), Durham, NCApril 23, 2014
Pros: i had a nice office.
Cons: everything else
I read the reviews before I decided to take a chance on the position in Durham. I figured maybe there was a chance it wasn't as bad as people claimed...I was wrong. This is a warning for all of you that are thinking what I thought. They do not focus on changing the nursing culture there that has rooted them in a reputation for giving poor care in the – more... area, instead they focus on pressuring the marketing groups to make admissions happen or expect you to take patients that are not appropriate for the facility. Every single person there is literally doing the workload of 2 to 3 people and you are expected to do it all with perfection. I had no real support from my administrator, as a matter of fact he was demeaning, snide, rude, and condescending. May I clarify that I am not a sensitive person that gets hurt feelings regularly. The stress level here literally drives people to drink. the only comradery that happens here is based on the shared misery of all. The poor residents suffer for it. The fact that the CEO of this company is also on the advisory board for long term care to the President is frightening for the future of long term care to say the least. Elder care does not require heavy investments in structure and decor, it requires a genuine concern for their health and happiness...this concept is lost on UHS Pruitt. I honestly don't think anyone is a "good fit" for this company, I think there are some people that will simply deal with the misery and stress until they have another opportunity, or get fired. So for the love of GOD, I beg you...if you thought like I did that you might be able to handle it, don't..just don't... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tenet Times with the Partners
Assistant/ Switchboard Operator/ Receptionist (Former Employee), Norcross, GAApril 16, 2014
Pros: laughing and sharing, and having snacks for partners birthdays
Cons: there's not any, everything was great
We always ahd tenet time in the mornings from 8:30 till 9:00.
This was a time that we all would share our thoughts and ideas to get the day started. We would laugh and cry together. This is why our tenet..."One Family, Our Family, Committed in Making a Difference", will always be with me.
I feel as though Pruitt Family was my family. I only lost my – more... job due to lack of work and the position being relocatedm but in losing my job, I lost my family. I have great memories to carry me through the rest of my life.
As fas as my job being hard, it wasn't. I loved my job and looked forward to it each day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
health care provider (Former Employee), Bamberg, SCMarch 10, 2014
Pros: turkey's for xmas
Cons: everything eose
This place is like a nightmare! Management treat you like dirt. They only care about filling beds. They treat staff here like robots! You can't have family emergencies or personal issues. If you try to call off they will tell you your reason is unnacceptable?? They have no compassion for their employees as humans. The staff is over worked and under – more... paid. Only holiday you get paid for is Christmas. Your job is threatened everyday. They take in anybody as a resident. They don't care about employee safety and they always work with the bare minimum. This company is just horrible! Management here are like jail wardens. Before working here please talk to the staff and not the managers. The turn over rate is high for a reason. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanagement
Cerified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee), Union City, GAFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: education
Cons: micromanaged
When you are being hired you are told the the cooperation wants to be viewed like famiy. Their procedures and mostly the way they are executed leaves a bad taste. They consider the turkey they give you for the holidays as income when you recieve the end of the year summary. Not in my family!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Double standards (former employee)
Technician (Former Employee), KyFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: advancement
Cons: read above
While in a "private" conversation with a female employee,she was telling me about some fears she had about walking alone at night.She used a word that is apparently taboo for men to say.I commented on what she said and was over heard by another -ghost- employee and hurt her feelings.So it was twisted around passed over my local supervisors and with – more... no opportunity to explain my side ( H.R. refused to meet with me ),I was fired. Kinda think I was set up.So for anyone reading this,remember this phrase "lose lips sink ships" – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
getting to where i hate coming to work !!!!
cna (Current Employee), athens, gaFebruary 10, 2014
Cons: everything
This company has poor management & Its sad how much the cnas are expected to do for so little pay. The ones who suffer in the end are the residents because this place is soooo under staffed its not even funny! Having 4 cnas for the whole building isn't even legial that's a whole hall & half another for 1 person to take on plus all the call lights etc..this – more... place has 2 units & 3 halls on each unit there should be at least 5 cnas on each unit but where lucky to have 3 each day!. If your reading this to see weather or not to bring your family here please find another nursing home / rehab..this place is a money hungry business.& if your reading this to see if you want to work here don't waste your time unless you like working like a slavey for little pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for this company
Maintenance Director (Former Employee), Durham, NCJanuary 25, 2014
Good Company to work for. I've worked for UHS Pruitt on two seperate occasions. Really liked the company, thats why i went back a second time.

1 2 3 4