Find companies:
UMB Financial Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
67 reviews

UMB Financial Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Commercial Account Manager/Analyst (Current Employee), Kansas City, MoAugust 18, 2014
I enjoy the people I work with. It's a friendly and fun atmosphere and I actually enjoy going into work each morning. I feel the leadership team is great as well. They know all of their employees on a first name basis and try to make personal connections. I also enjoy the fact that the company offers community outreach with local organizations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
umb ok
Transaction Specialist ll (Former Employee), Clinton, MOJuly 22, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: they do not listen to employees cencerns or complaints
I loved working for UMB, I think it is a great company, the only issue I had was the OPM was very unprofessional, and 3 people walked out in less than 3 months due to her, and when HR and code of ethics were made aware of the issue they did not do anything to fix the problem, UMB in Clinton has a very very high turn over due to this issue, I would love – more... to work for UMB again for a different town. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Collection specialist (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 19, 2014
the only reason i ever left the company. I thought I was leaving that company for a better company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my current position
EFT Detail/ Funds Controller (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 9, 2014
Pros: flexibility, challenging at times
Cons: hours, compensation
position include various task including but not limited to risk mgmt, compliance, accounting, finance, keen knowledge of excel etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Manhattan, KSJuly 8, 2014
Pros: opportunity to learn, growth, no long hours, bankers holidays
Banking is a phenomenal opportunity for people who are very dedicated to rules and regulations. Banking needs people who are sticklers for ensuring that rules are followed, in order to protect customers money and the banks integrity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience with UMB
Transaction Specialist I (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 3, 2014
Being a Transaction Specialist I, I learned a great amount of skill with cash handling. My relationship with my manager was great, however, he was not able to keep the moral going with the staff. I absolutely loved my co-workers. We worked well together and as a team. The hardest part of the job, was being able to sale/refer to the customers the UMB – more... product. The most enjoyable part of my job was getting to know the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very relaxed small business
2nd Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), West Des Moines, IAJune 11, 2014
Pros: very relaxed
Cons: business closed
we received checks from 50 banks with iowa, we did reconciliation for them. sorted checks into account number order and then meet deadlines with federal reserve. they closed the center as Federal Reserve was in Des Moines with competition from Fi-Serv. small crew worked well together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Intern- UMB Bank Diversity & Inclusion Dept (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJune 2, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
great working environment, good benefits, team players, hard workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Geat Job to work fro
Personal Banker Representative (Former Employee), Belleville, ILMay 20, 2014
Pros: hour lunch, great pay.
Cons: long work hours.
Great pay, coworkers are nice.
I really like that company has great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
talking to customers/non customers
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOMay 19, 2014
Pros: boss, knowledge, location
Cons: parking, pay
call center taking apps for credit cards, training new employees, taking most apps for banking center. I was also a switchboard operator.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improvement Needed
Wholesale Lockbox Manager, Operations Officer (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOApril 27, 2014
The job culture could be better and needs improvement. There was a high turnover rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WIN7 Project - contractor
MIS DESKTOP TECHNICIAN - TIER II (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOApril 21, 2014
Pros: new technologies and very helpful associates
Cons: time too brief
The UMB was a great but brief assignment that I really enjoyed and had a great time there. I met and worked with someone wonderful people in a very professional and fun environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured and enjoyable place to work.
Card Services Business Analyst (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOApril 18, 2014
Pros: diverse work
Cons: hectic schedule - no room for professional growth.
UMB has been a good employer, allowing me to gain the skills I need to perform my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Investor Services Representative (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIMarch 22, 2014
It was a good first job and that is it.
Low pay and hired outside the company instead of hiring within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall A Really Good Company
Data Coordinator (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOMarch 11, 2014
Pros: great work enviorment! very relaxed!
Cons: doesn't promote from within. hard for associates to get recognized
Great experience, learned a lot. They really know how to create a fun, relaxed, work enviorment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent and conservative atmosphere.
BSA/AML Technical Senior (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOFebruary 15, 2014
Consistent and conservative atmosphere. Solid work environment. Promote from within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee), Denver COFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: very well known bank
Cons: had to move
UMB was a great Bank to work for I was an Assistant Manager, supervised and schduled work flow with a staff of 8+. Developed and maintained departmental procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no reveiw
Financial Control Specialist I (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: the ability to obtain overtime in other departments
Cons: early am shifts, not kid friendly
Great company, chances for advancements are slim. the ability to obtain overtime in other departments early am shifts, not kid friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an Ok place to work
Transaction Specialist (Current Employee), KansasJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: the customers, and the enviorment
Cons: benefits, advancement
Don't get me wrong this job is a very good job to have however it just isn't for me. There isn't much opportunity in my current branch to move up or advance, you kinda become stuck in one place. Most everyone there gets along but when you work with all girls of course you are going to have your run ins every now and then. The manager is very understanding – more... and flexible when it comes to personal family crisis. Its like all your co-workers and you become a close knit family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many opportunities for advancement
OPERATIONS OFFICER/SR. BUSINESS SYSTEM ANALYST (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Great benefits
A company to be proud to work for
Advancement and education opportunities

1 2 3 4

About UMB Financial Corporation

UMB Financial is the holding company for four UMB-branded banks serving Arizona, Colorado, Illinois, Kansas, Nebraska, Oklahoma, – Read more