umc Employee Reviews

Found 35 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a county hospital excellent benefit package
UNIVERSITY MEDICAL CENTER LAB ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXDecember 28, 2016
With all the new clinic popping it will surely be the best place to work within a few years, I lerned alot there. Very good benefit package
Cons
COUNTY BENEFITS, MODERN PLACE
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZDecember 14, 2016
Loved making a difference in the llives of children and babies. Made me happy and sad sometimes. But it was great. The hardest part was losing a patient.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
CMM Operator (Current Employee) –  Monticello, MNOctober 25, 2016
A typical day at work at UMC would intail getting right into a rushed atmosphere while still being able to maintain a high level of productivity.
Pros
Great Benifits
Cons
Short Breaks, Employee training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging and exciting
Interim Safety Officer/Safety Technician (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXOctober 11, 2016
Many positive changes going on right now. Good time to start here.
Management is eager to move forward and make a difference.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time
assist his needs (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 22, 2016
I took good care of my son, he was very sick during this time and Umc was a great place. They treated my family very well it i was very thankful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good company to work for. The project manager and CEO are the nocest people. Im goimg to miss it.
plumber (Current Employee) –  Draper, UTApril 20, 2016
I've never been treated better by another plumbing company. They make you feel valued. They have a lot of work and can keep you busy. They have work all over and care about your happiness.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Took care of my son
assist his needs (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 11, 2016
Great place,very caring. The nurses and doctors were great. They were always there. Great equipment and a clean hospital.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for!
Media Buying Director (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXOctober 6, 2015
Great environment...great team, excellent working environment! Have learned so much here from the great team effort.
Pros
great work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place too work
Transporter/Operating Room (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXJune 10, 2015
transport paient too and from operating room,good place too work at friendly people overall I rate this company a five,meet a lot of new people, and new faces
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training programs for entry level administrative employee
Supervisor Medical Records (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 12, 2015
Provide chart analysis, statistical reports on chart completion into an electronic health record. Directs 22 employee on maintaining compliance with federal and state laws on confidentiality and protection of health charts.
Pros
benefits
Cons
employees not qualified to perform tasks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Shipping Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMarch 16, 2015
Ship and receive all medical products , deliver products to units , floorstock all medical units nightly, inventory warehouse by cycle counts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i cooked american wings and frys
Cook (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 11, 2015
i was a cook for wings restaurant, this was my very first job but it wasn't run under very good management. Its was pretty fast paced and but very small
Pros
learned new things
Cons
not great management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unbiblical structure
Ministerial - Part-time work (Former Employee) –  Alexander City, ALFebruary 5, 2015
I left this group due to their straying from Biblical doctrine as set forth by the first century Apostles. Their polity is unfair and unbiblical as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Care
EKG Technician (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAJanuary 28, 2015
Performing EKGs, Applying Holters, Responding to Code Blues and Emergency situaitons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Umc
Registered Nurse, BSN (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 31, 2014
Working at UMC was an amazing experience i have worked for about 4 years with them and i have learned so much. its sad to let them go but i have to move out of state . I would definitely want to work their forever!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UMC, Great place to work
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 24, 2014
UMC is cutting back a lot right now, The work is all the place , management is all over not sure what your schedul will look like at the end of the day,,
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wnderfull place to gain in experience
OR Technician (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 20, 2014
it was good to do my clinical at UMC becuase i could learn every basic step of my job to play a satisfactory roll. i gained in experience , i received help from my preceptors and nurses the staff there. it is really a good place to get a good clinical experience becuse you ca perform more tha 3 cases per day .
Pros
good place to gain in experience
Cons
they dont employ people w/o experience
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy, good work environment
Admit and Discharge Rep (Current Employee) –  las VEGAS, NVJuly 1, 2014
This is a very busy , and fast paced hospital. Good working environment, long work hours, good pay for working the night shift. My co-workers are very helpful. The hardest part of the job is seeing so many ill patients and wanting to save them all.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Experience
Pediatric Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSJune 16, 2014
My past job experiences were good. I like jobs that I can explore more job opportunities in and a job that requires multitasking. I am looking for a job that I can grow in. I held one job where i became an assistant manager within 3 months. Teh hardest part of any job to me is starting off learning all new things. The most enjoyable part of a job is when you have your job duties down packed and can work with expertise and be proficient with your work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work if you enjoy gossip.
Kitchen Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXMay 11, 2014
management was too involved about the daily gossip with employees instead of there job.
Pros
N/A
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at umc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 58 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7