umc Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for!
Media Buying Director (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXOctober 6, 2015
Great environment...great team, excellent working environment! Have learned so much here from the great team effort.
Pros
great work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place too work
Transporter/Operating Room (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXJune 10, 2015
transport paient too and from operating room,good place too work at friendly people overall I rate this company a five,meet a lot of new people, and new faces
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training programs for entry level administrative employee
Supervisor Medical Records (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 12, 2015
Provide chart analysis, statistical reports on chart completion into an electronic health record. Directs 22 employee on maintaining compliance with federal and state laws on confidentiality and protection of health charts.
Pros
benefits
Cons
employees not qualified to perform tasks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Shipping Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMarch 16, 2015
Ship and receive all medical products , deliver products to units , floorstock all medical units nightly, inventory warehouse by cycle counts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i cooked american wings and frys
Cook (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 11, 2015
i was a cook for wings restaurant, this was my very first job but it wasn't run under very good management. Its was pretty fast paced and but very small
Pros
learned new things
Cons
not great management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unbiblical structure
Ministerial - Part-time work (Former Employee) –  Alexander City, ALFebruary 5, 2015
I left this group due to their straying from Biblical doctrine as set forth by the first century Apostles. Their polity is unfair and unbiblical as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Care
EKG Technician (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAJanuary 28, 2015
Performing EKGs, Applying Holters, Responding to Code Blues and Emergency situaitons
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UMC
Registered Nurse, BSN (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 31, 2014
Working at UMC was an amazing experience i have worked for about 4 years with them and i have learned so much. its sad to let them go but i have to move out of state . I would definitely want to work their forever!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UMC, Great place to work
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 24, 2014
UMC is cutting back a lot right now, The work is all the place , management is all over not sure what your schedul will look like at the end of the day,,
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wnderfull place to gain in experience
OR Technician (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 20, 2014
it was good to do my clinical at UMC becuase i could learn every basic step of my job to play a satisfactory roll. i gained in experience , i received help from my preceptors and nurses the staff there. it is really a good place to get a good clinical experience becuse you ca perform more tha 3 cases per day .
Pros
good place to gain in experience
Cons
they dont employ people w/o experience
Was this review helpful?Yes5No

Want to know more about umc?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy, good work environment
Admit and Discharge Rep (Current Employee) –  las VEGAS, NVJuly 1, 2014
This is a very busy , and fast paced hospital. Good working environment, long work hours, good pay for working the night shift. My co-workers are very helpful. The hardest part of the job is seeing so many ill patients and wanting to save them all.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Experience
Pediatric Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSJune 16, 2014
My past job experiences were good. I like jobs that I can explore more job opportunities in and a job that requires multitasking. I am looking for a job that I can grow in. I held one job where i became an assistant manager within 3 months. Teh hardest part of any job to me is starting off learning all new things. The most enjoyable part of a job is when you have your job duties down packed and can work with expertise and be proficient with your work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work if you enjoy gossip.
Kitchen Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXMay 11, 2014
management was too involved about the daily gossip with employees instead of there job.
Pros
n/a
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my experince at my jobs is wonderful
CNA/Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSMay 1, 2014
i really love my job and hope to gain more things threw the years ,meet new people, and help people to get better.
Pros
gained more knoledge in the medical field
Cons
the times they may be difficult but also helpfulin a learnign time.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place and friendly people
Admissions Clerk (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAApril 22, 2014
Enjoyed my job loved learning new policies and meeting new people
Pros
benefits, healthcare
Cons
different work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience. Great place to work
LVN medsurg/telemetry unit (Former Employee) –  lubbock txMarch 17, 2014
learned alot. first place to work as a nurse. enjoyed working with phycains,nurses and managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Umc
Billing Specialist II/Coder (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSOctober 18, 2013
Umc is a good place to work but needs to pay their employees more money. Management is good. Benefits are fine.
Pros
free lunches. good benefits
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company
Welder/Fitter (Former Employee) –  Andrews, TXAugust 5, 2013
enjoyed working for UMC learned a lot from co-workers. Stayed productive.
Pros
positive communication
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working on deferent types of projects
Piping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJanuary 30, 2013
get work permits
people management (Training seminars)
good project managers
had many good crews
long maint, turn arounds
working on deferent types of projects
Pros
lot of work
Cons
long distances between projects on plant sites
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GAJanuary 23, 2013
Nice place to learn about the car business .dont like that the collection dept. had to repo the cars that we had keys for .
Pros
off days
Cons
short breaks, repo cars
Was this review helpful?YesNo4

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 42 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture