Find companies:
umc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

umc Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy, good work environment
Admit and Discharge Rep (Current Employee), las VEGAS, NVJuly 1, 2014
This is a very busy , and fast paced hospital. Good working environment, long work hours, good pay for working the night shift. My co-workers are very helpful. The hardest part of the job is seeing so many ill patients and wanting to save them all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Experience
Pediatric Scheduler (Current Employee), Jackson, MSJune 16, 2014
My past job experiences were good. I like jobs that I can explore more job opportunities in and a job that requires multitasking. I am looking for a job that I can grow in. I held one job where i became an assistant manager within 3 months. Teh hardest part of any job to me is starting off learning all new things. The most enjoyable part of a job is – more... when you have your job duties down packed and can work with expertise and be proficient with your work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work if you enjoy gossip.
Kitchen Supervisor (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXMay 11, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: too many to list
management was too involved about the daily gossip with employees instead of there job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my experince at my jobs is wonderful
CNA/Caregiver (Former Employee), Jackson, MSMay 1, 2014
Pros: gained more knoledge in the medical field
Cons: the times they may be difficult but also helpfulin a learnign time.
i really love my job and hope to gain more things threw the years ,meet new people, and help people to get better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place and friendly people
Admissions Clerk (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAApril 22, 2014
Pros: benefits, healthcare
Cons: different work hours
Enjoyed my job loved learning new policies and meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience. Great place to work
LVN medsurg/telemetry unit (Former Employee), lubbock txMarch 17, 2014
learned alot. first place to work as a nurse. enjoyed working with phycains,nurses and managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Umc
Billing Specialist II/Coder (Former Employee), Jackson, MSOctober 18, 2013
Pros: free lunches. good benefits
Cons: low pay
Umc is a good place to work but needs to pay their employees more money. Management is good. Benefits are fine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company
Welder/Fitter (Former Employee), Andrews, TXAugust 5, 2013
Pros: positive communication
Cons: short breaks
enjoyed working for UMC learned a lot from co-workers. Stayed productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working on deferent types of projects
Piping Supervisor (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: lot of work
Cons: long distances between projects on plant sites
get work permits
people management (Training seminars)
good project managers
had many good crews
long maint, turn arounds
working on deferent types of projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee), Tucker, GAJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: off days
Cons: short breaks, repo cars
Nice place to learn about the car business .dont like that the collection dept. had to repo the cars that we had keys for .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Medical Assistant/Phlebotomist/Lab Tech (Former Employee), Jackson, MSJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: discount lunches
Cons: short breaks
Great benefits. Always plenty of work. Learning was an everyday thing. Management was rude. Hardest part was having a balance in life and work. Highest paying job ever.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heart Failure Performance Improvement RN/Nursing Administration
RN (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NV (Nursing Administration)January 3, 2013
Pros: ability to have control over measures to implement
Cons: non-compliant staff issues. communication barriers at times.
I review chart of heart failure patients before and after discharge home to ensure compliance with TJC and CMS. I track trends and fall outs b nurses and physicians, education for staff as needed, and then recommend and implement improvement measures hospital wide. Created HF logs to track all HF patients and separate log to follow rate of re-admissions – more... of these paitents in less than 30 days. Create educational boards for in-services for staff and physcians. Utilize root-cause analysis to improve compliance with Core Measures throughout facility. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
County Hospital Experience is like no other.
Registered Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee), El Paso, TXDecember 2, 2012
County Hospital experience is like no other in that the amount of diversity and exposure available enhances a person's ability to help the community. Being able to provide quality healthcare to a community in real need is ultimately rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 27, 2012
Pros: hr lunch
Cons: call center
On the phone all day, how to deal with different moods of our customers, not friendly, being on the phone all day, best part about this job was leaving at the end of my shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daughter able to receive half price on tution
Breast Cancer Clinical Coordinator (Current Employee), Jackson, MSSeptember 11, 2012
Pros: 8-430
Cons: long distance drivinf
Enjoy teaching patients about health care and talking with them on how to adress challanges in their health.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PNS
Coding & Compliance Analyst (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXAugust 28, 2012
Communication between departments is a major issue, that impedes productivity. Office politics are an everyday reality, particularly in the Corporate office. Oversight, in the billing and coding departments, is seriously lacking, to the point of being a legal liability.
However, lower-level management tries their best to create a comfortable work environment, – more... and most of the employees are good people, that are easy to get along with. It's not a bad place to work, as long as you don't question what you're told. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Environment
Adult Emergency Room Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Jackson, MSMay 30, 2012
There are no typical days in the ER.
Learned I wanted to become a nurse.
The co-workers are a rare group of people who I will have a special place in my heart.
The hardest part was consoling love ones.
I love the excitement, education, and things never seen or told.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with friendly co-workers and management.
machinist (Former Employee), minnesotaOctober 17, 2011
I have enjoyed working with very good friendly co-workers in this company. The company is well organize and has a very clean and safe atmosphere. The benefits are excellent and has a great service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lame
Newspaper Delivery (Former Employee), ottawa.onAugust 24, 2014
Pros: free water
Cons: long hours
bad day work
i learned nothing
my co-workers were not nice
it was very hard
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment and culture.
Senior Process Engineering Integration (UMC FAB8E) (Former Employee), HsinchuAugust 18, 2014
Pros: good work environment and culture.
Cons: market share
Good work environment and culture.
But comparing to TSMC, it becomes weaker.
The competitors are getting stronger.