Find companies:
UNC Charlotte
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

UNC Charlotte Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Showed a willness to work with employees during hard times.
Police Officer (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 11, 2014
It was a great place to work. I left to go into the ministry. A day at work would include helping students and staff. The hardest part were the long hours, working 12 hour shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working place cool
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 12, 2014
Pros: relaxed
Very relaxed atmosphere. Work was great. Enjoyed it very much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience working with people of different background
Official for Intramural Volleyball (Former Employee), Belk GymOctober 30, 2014
I got to learn soft skills like man management, firmly sticking to my decision as an official if the rules are being broken, discipline and punctuality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexiable for students
Student Caller (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 8, 2014
Its a great job to have. It is very flexible if you are currently in school. Your typical shifts are from 5pm-9pm, Sunday through Thursday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Front Desk Assistant (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 10, 2014
I truly enjoyed working here and would recommend this place of work to anyone looking for a stable job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 26, 2014
The teachers work with the time that you have available. Great school, great location, good people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The University ignores diversity among the students' body...
Adjunct Professor UNC Charlotte (Mathematics) (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 26, 2014
Pros: rich institution
Cons: very few minorities...
I was myself a student at UNCC, at the CS Department. Great co-workers. Nice coffee place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), charlotte,NCMay 14, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: not flexible timings
Excellent place to work and study. Pay is fairly good. Work timings are fixed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stimulating and Educational Work Environment
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 29, 2014
I have gained so many wonderful experiences working for UNC Charlotte! No day is the same but every day is stimulating. I work for and with an excellent team of scholars and fellow students. I could not recommend it more highly!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and creative work environment
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 18, 2014
My work as a research assistant is rewarding in that it is both creative and challenging. I learn new skills everyday and I find confidence in knowing that my work contributes to large larger community and regional projects and initiatives related to sustainability in urban design and planning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 11, 2014
Good , worked for a short duration of time. Had better responsibility and as a student the right job to do
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great university with lot of potentials
Research Assistant (Former Employee), charlotte,ncJanuary 30, 2014
Business and career oriented program. Many programs tailored to meet current technological trends and practices
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good while in college
Intramural Sports Scorekeeper (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: in the afternoon/evening when you aren't in class
Score-keeping for intramural sports is a great way to make extra money while you are still in school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Instructor (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJanuary 8, 2014
A good school. Work with teachers and students. People are nice there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work...
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 8, 2013
Typical day was consistent with activities and deadlines. A very busy and fast paced office with constant contact with outside agencies and other staff, faculty and students by phone, email or in person at your desk.

Worked together as a team and cross trained as we were each responsible for our set payrolls and duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Experience
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Sociology DepartmentSeptember 22, 2013
Working at UNC Charlotte was enjoyable and also educating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with lots of new things to work and learn on
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), EPICAugust 19, 2013
Pros: dedicated disturbance free work place, excellent support form advisor
Cons: healthcare, short breaks
Student life is always challenging at School.Most if the time through the two years of my master degree, I have been devoting myself completely most of the time to my place of work.
I was lucky to get a chance to work on a very prestigious state funded project with one of the best professors in the electrical department in our School.
Learning has always – more... been interesting and fun to do through here at work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place to grow and learn
Marketing and Promotions Intern (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 9, 2013
I learned a lot during my internship in developing and maintaining relationships and also growing into a career field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience overall
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 9, 2013
good learning environment, but sometimes classes are too large.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UNCC Building Manager Duties
Building Manager (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 8, 2013
•Assist with day to day operations of a 232,000 square foot facility including but not limited to; opening and closing facility, facility inspections and assisting vendors.
•Provide front of the line customer service to groups utilizing meeting space and verifying accuracy of set ups.
•Assist full time staff with event supervision in 9,000 seat Halton – more... Arena for collegiate athletic contests, concerts, graduations and other events throughout the year.
•With direction from supervisor, help hire, train and supervise peer employees. – less