Underwriting Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging,
Insurance Underwriter Specialist (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAJuly 18, 2017
Come in do my job, learn about new medications on cases daily. Work well and close with management. Enjoy my co workers. I enjoy coming in and being able to focus on day to day tasks while having different scenarios of cases. I have a copy that likes to give lunches when the team is over worked.
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Start up of HECM underwriting
Underwriter (Former Employee) –  RemoteJune 6, 2017
Unfortunately we were attempting to complete reviews of files on an uncompleted newly created system. It made us have to re-review loans several times and spend most of the first few weeks working of the kinks.

The parent company possibly did not appear to price the consulting job correctly causing them to be loosing money on the project, which in turn made me loose money on the project as we renegotiated the first weeks hours of work by reducing the times in half.

The times spent completing the contract was a learning tool to the company and I am certain the system will be ready for the next contract.
Pros
Remote work
Cons
The system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good work environment with good people
Team trainer and peer mentor (Current Employee) –  Fargo, NDMarch 12, 2017
All in all a good place to work. Large corporation that has many options for diversity. Willing to make changes to make sure things will work for you.
Pros
Flexability and co workers
Cons
A bit over micro managed due to the needs of the buisness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Compliance Administrator (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 5, 2017
Progressive and fast growing Title Insurance Underwriter. Many years of experience in it's Management and Leadership Team that will ensure strong and continued growth in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment with a good balance of work and fun
Licensed Personal lines Sales (Current Employee) –  Garden City, NYJanuary 14, 2017
hard workers

great friends

helping management

flexible days off

possibility of working from home.

as long as you get your work done and and do the right thing this is a great company to work for
Pros
free lunch on wednesdays
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same job as data entry
Data entry and preprocess (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILJanuary 11, 2017
Office life was a little dramatic but the pay was good and I was able to focus on my work and meet quota. The team was nice and we all worked together to achieve the daily goals.
Pros
Listen to music while working
Cons
Unstable upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment with stress management skills
Statement Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 25, 2016
The position I held was a great experience with learning the credit card business and also building a relationship with small business owner growing with our products
Pros
days off if qutoes are met
Cons
health care and incentitives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 Stars
Premium audit associate (Current Employee) –  Burlington, NCAugust 31, 2016
A typical day at work is a friendly , fast paced work environment. You are expected to work independently and are responsible for completing your assignments in your work clue in addition to problem solving and working to resolve issues within a team setting .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot while employed
Underwriting Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 6, 2016
learned a lot while employed. Management was very knowledgeable and willing to teach. Standard working hours. Location was somewhat isolated.
Pros
Family environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
underwriting
Underwriting Specialist (Current Employee) –  Providence, RIApril 4, 2016
love my job can be tough at times can be tough. you have to learn to think outside the box. and make decisions based on yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere with exceptional co-workers.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAOctober 7, 2015
Work day is always challenging. Enjoy working with my co workers.
The hardest part of the job is giving policy information on a policy holder who is now deceased. Most enjoyable part of the day is the thank you I receive from the policy holder.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 9, 2015
Continually learning the insurance field. Enjoyed working with the vice president treasurer and the department heads.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pharmarcy technician
pharmarcy technician (Former Employee) –  tampa fl 33607May 29, 2015
great job I loved processing prescriptions for people worked by myself processed orders all day long but it was a lot of standing
Pros
free benefits
Cons
temp
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Lead
Claims CSR and Salvage Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLApril 30, 2015
I was able to assist in reviewing applications. Inputting policy endorsements, posting payments. Leadership to the customer service team and efficiently improve process for the team. I was able assist in developing giuedlines and procedures for the customer service team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and fast paced environment
Claims/Policy Architect (Former Employee) –  Minnetonka, MinnesotaOctober 8, 2014
Opportunity to connect with clients on a personal basis, as well as, wonderful people in a fast paced environment. There was always something new to learn. Enjoyable company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Insurance data entry/Title Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 4, 2013
Owner were very involved and always asking employees is everything okay. Great work environment and professional setting.
Pros
Health benefits was cheap
Cons
short lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outgoing, well-organized, personable
DU Coordinator, Consumer Real Estate (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 20, 2013
Excellent company to work for...a place to get additional training with the most recent advances and knowledge in any financial field.
Pros
Fortune 500 company very people oriented
Cons
Mortgage area unstable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life as A Tele Underwriter
Interviewer/Tele (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 9, 2013
My life is in this place, my regular schedule is 12:00pm-9pm, however there is also mandatory overtime. Therefore I have no life outside to do anything. Also it is a call center, you sit down all down doing medical interviews with applicants trying to get life insurance or health insurance. The job is real easy but not where I see myself long term. The co-workers are great. I am a very freindly person, so I very rarely have an issue with people.
Pros
company benefits
Cons
the work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company went bankrupt
Trucks At Hand (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MODecember 9, 2012
Made up service orders over seen productivity, ordered parts.
Pros
lunches, and christmas bonus
Cons
went bankrupt befor christmas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my cup of tea.
Audit Department (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 2, 2012
It was not an enjoyable experience.
Management was abusive with their power.
Co-workers were unfriendly.
Pros
not many
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Underwriting reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Underwriting. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1

CEO Approval

94%
17 ratings
Add your rating