Underwriting Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot while employed
Underwriting Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 6, 2016
learned a lot while employed. Management was very knowledgeable and willing to teach. Standard working hours. Location was somewhat isolated.
Pros
Family environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
underwriting
Underwriting Specialist (Current Employee) –  Providence, RIApril 4, 2016
love my job can be tough at times can be tough. you have to learn to think outside the box. and make decisions based on yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere with exceptional co-workers.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAOctober 7, 2015
Work day is always challenging. Enjoy working with my co workers.
The hardest part of the job is giving policy information on a policy holder who is now deceased. Most enjoyable part of the day is the thank you I receive from the policy holder.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 9, 2015
Continually learning the insurance field. Enjoyed working with the vice president treasurer and the department heads.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pharmarcy technician
pharmarcy technician (Former Employee) –  tampa fl 33607May 29, 2015
great job I loved processing prescriptions for people worked by myself processed orders all day long but it was a lot of standing
Pros
free benefits
Cons
temp
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Lead
Claims CSR and Salvage Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLApril 30, 2015
I was able to assist in reviewing applications. Inputting policy endorsements, posting payments. Leadership to the customer service team and efficiently improve process for the team. I was able assist in developing giuedlines and procedures for the customer service team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and fast paced environment
Claims/Policy Architect (Former Employee) –  Minnetonka, MinnesotaOctober 8, 2014
Opportunity to connect with clients on a personal basis, as well as, wonderful people in a fast paced environment. There was always something new to learn. Enjoyable company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Insurance data entry/Title Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 4, 2013
Owner were very involved and always asking employees is everything okay. Great work environment and professional setting.
Pros
health benefits was cheap
Cons
short lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outgoing, well-organized, personable
DU Coordinator, Consumer Real Estate (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 20, 2013
Excellent company to work for...a place to get additional training with the most recent advances and knowledge in any financial field.
Pros
fortune 500 company very people oriented
Cons
mortgage area unstable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life as A Tele Underwriter
Interviewer/Tele (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 9, 2013
My life is in this place, my regular schedule is 12:00pm-9pm, however there is also mandatory overtime. Therefore I have no life outside to do anything. Also it is a call center, you sit down all down doing medical interviews with applicants trying to get life insurance or health insurance. The job is real easy but not where I see myself long term. The co-workers are great. I am a very freindly person, so I very rarely have an issue with people.
Pros
company benefits
Cons
the work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company went bankrupt
Trucks At Hand (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MODecember 9, 2012
Made up service orders over seen productivity, ordered parts.
Pros
lunches, and christmas bonus
Cons
went bankrupt befor christmas
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my cup of tea.
Audit Department (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 2, 2012
It was not an enjoyable experience.
Management was abusive with their power.
Co-workers were unfriendly.
Pros
not many
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Underwriting reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0