Find companies:
UNDP
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

UNDP Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional Setting
United Nations Development Program (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 10, 2014
Interacted with people from different countries with diverse skill sets and academic training. Enjoyed it very much as the discussions were very constructive and thoughtful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Treasury Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: good environment, job security, great benefits and perks.
I can't say enough about UNDP and the people I worked with. Although I was only there for a short time I loved working there. Very professional and very nice people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work place
Post Project Monitoring Coordinator (Former Employee), ColomboDecember 28, 2013
Pros: good management, learning, satisfactory environment
Cons: contract basic
this is short term consultancy (1 month)
Very flexible, systematic, motivated management. well educated and experienced co-workers.

freedom to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well programed time tabled efficient and productive
Volunteer (Former Employee), morotoSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: freee meals
Cons: tranport tranportation
Field activities.

Capacity building in communities.

well programed.

good team players and target workers
.
.implementation of capacity building activities.

mobilization and sensitization
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Database and Map production
Regional GIS Technician for UNDP/AIMS (Former Employee), Qunduz, KDZAugust 27, 2013
Provide development of technical expertise to the AIMS GIS team./ development maps and databases for aid Community and government departments/ supervising the development of GIS products and GIS projects/Attend PDC, SWG and PDMC Meetings/ member of Natural disaster committee providing them natural disaster maps/ supervising and conducting data cleaning, – more... entry and maintenance/ provide technical assistance and GIS GPS and data management training / conducting quality control and monitoring of GIS products and projects / liaising with AIMS clients to facilitate data collection and transfer / pro-actively promoting data and mapping standards / conduct assessment survey / part of capacity building projects / monitoring project Activities / work directly with AIMS customers in identifying needs, developing products and supervising project support. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly professional work environment
Deputy Head of Human Resources (Former Employee), Kabul AfghanistanJuly 8, 2013
An excellent workplace, where you can learn leadership skills. There are ample opportunities to polish your skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facilitate to the community development.
Facilitator (Former Employee), Ural area of Burma.February 28, 2013
Pros: they take care of human right.
Cons: working at under development area or ural area of burma.
Help and motivate to the community for their development.
I love they take care of human right.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and effective
Community Development Coordinator (Former Employee), tanzaniaOctober 31, 2012
Pros: outcountry training
Cons: health facilities
good working facilities and transparece ican work efectivelly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We have arrange a game with volunteer during workshop program to analyse their mental Action
District Project Officer (Current Employee), Patna, IndiaOctober 23, 2012
Pros: have lunch with villagers
Cons: care by people
I worked whole day for flood victim
I learned there is need of disaster management
Different volunteer were my co worker
Field survey is my hardest part of the job
Meeting with villagers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short term job/ volunteer. Intersting in the domain of justice
Communications Officer (Former Employee), Ramallah, Palestinian TerritoriesJuly 16, 2012
I respect the objective of the organiazation of spreading public awareness on the their rights specially woman.
I learned how to edit organization news letter summarizing activities in the legal sector
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for, and will make you feel you are doing something good for your own people
Untied Nation Development Program (Former Employee), DamascusMarch 16, 2012
Pros: expose to a lot of people
Cons: no compensation
UNDP is United Nation Development programs, will help any country to develop different programs to help for a better future. I do recommend highly working for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have a great time
Trainee (Former Employee), lahoreJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: lunch
Cons: no
Have good learning with the peoples
Have good experience
Have good working
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UN Base Organisation
United Nations Development Project (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJanuary 10, 2014
UN Base support for Indian Operations for Ground Water resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enriching experience
Assistant researcher (Current Employee), BratislavaNovember 11, 2013
A typical day at work is working o my research or my tasks and having lunch with the other interns/junior consultants. Depending on the days we can have presentation by other colleagues.
I learned a lot about the UN functionning, the region (Europe, Caucasus, Central Asia) and the green economy topic.
The management is good, despite the context (moving – more... of the Regional office to Istanbul).
The hardest part of the job is to accept that you work just as an intern and that your work is not always as vavlued as you desire.
The most enjoyable part is the fact that all my colleagues are very opened and sociable, from the interns to the director. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and enjoyable.
Vehicle Mechanic Supervisor (Current Employee), Bhutan, and now Beni - Congo DRMay 19, 2013
Pros: no free lunch
Cons: you need to work harder, and longer hour than required.
The job was productive, the availability of Trailers very low in that mornining, and I have to apply STAR policy to tackle the problem. I learned a lot from the job in meeting with people of diffrent cultures and race, the management was very good, and my co-workers were very coperative. The hardest was human behaviour and attitude, in controlling them. – more... When every thing is moving fine you have to relax and enjoy yourself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and serious with work with easy to interact personnality
International UNV Physiotherapist (Current Employee), MalawiMarch 18, 2013
Pros: skiping lunches
Cons: likes short breaks to avoid some occupational hazards
Busy with new Diagnoses and solving some health problems meanwhile become s a good team player in an Institution and Community perse. With Management involvement been very reliable and focusing personnel in collaboration with other staff and clients in general.

Despite of the hardship in denial of some clients with some irrvesible conditions and situations, – more... normally I have been a role model in finishing up the day by either postponing the solutions or concluding within the time frame provided. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Result orientation is the target
Programme Finance Analyst (Current Employee), KhartoumJanuary 3, 2013
Day to day operations
Monitoring of financial transactions
Financial reports creation on timely basis
I learnt that every acheivement is a result of hard work and patience
Colleagues are really cooperating
Reconciliation of reports is the hardest part of the job plus running more than 10 projects finances at the same time with different reporting periods – more... which should always tally together
I mostly enjoy the brain storming for budget negotiations and justifications for donors and senior mangement – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot about Development Practice
Community Mobilizer/ Assistant Agriculturist (Former Employee), Hafizabad, PakistanOctober 12, 2012
Pros: good working environment
Cons: very little space for advancement
During my 5 years plus experience with UNDP, I learned about community development, project execution and practice in a developing country. target achievement and service delivery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to meet new people
Receptionist office administration (Former Employee), GazaSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: half hour lunch break
Cons: from 8 am. to 3pm.
At the work there is no tyoical day every day somthing challenging, meet new people. I learned how to deal with different type of people the mangement was great. i like about everything there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, challenging and fun
Secretary (Former Employee), Matautu uta, UN Compound, Apia, Western SamoaSeptember 6, 2012
Pros: gifts for good services and certificates for long services within the un system
Cons: things are almost urgent everyday and tend for oneself to work long hours!
I learn new stuff everyday such as new projects proposal. UN News within the UN global system. Management do have monthly meetings. They are very serious and down to earth. Co-workers are hard working people! The hardest part of the job is not having enough time with families due to busy i.e. late hours at work and early starts the next day.

The most – more... enjoyable part of the job is to come to work the next day, afresh, have annual UN days, morning teas, salary survey, parties throw by the boss etc. etc., – less

About UNDP

The United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) is the United Nations' global development network. It advocates for change and – Read more