UNI Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management..Drama
Nutritionist (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTFebruary 4, 2018
Poor management , always someone looking over your shoulder co workers very nosey and full of drama people don’t mind they’re business someone always trying to find an issue with the way you work.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uni
Library Administrator/Librarian (Former Employee) –  LimaNovember 13, 2017
I was working in the library which I enjoyed the environment of learning and reading. I was able to keep an orderly process of loaning books to students to read.
Pros
Nice environment
Cons
Limited hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good work place
Urban arts inatives (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 11, 2017
we got paid very little to be in the sun all day we got sun burn constantly and was always thirsty and dehydrated the hardest part would have to be the sun hitting us and getting sun burn.
Pros
none
Cons
we got sun burn a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible Modern Japanese cuisine
Principal Bartender (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 4, 2017
Incredible modern globally inspired modern Japanese cuisine, nominated for James Beard 'Best New Restaurant' award, voted best new restaurant by Boston magazine, 3 stars from Boston Globe. Fun, fast paced, exciting work environment, amazing management team, very accepting and forward thinking workplace culture, great pay & benfits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Warehouse Shipping Lead (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 28, 2017
You can not move up in this company unless you are hired in as management. Long hours at the last minute telling employees. no raises and if you do it is a nickle or a dime.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic restaurant, full of experience and fast-paced
Front of the house (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 23, 2017
If you are a person who is thriving to learn about food and drinks, Uni is a place for you, especially Fridays and Saturdays. I do miss learning about knowledge I gained there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of management in warehouse
Warehouse Laborer (Former Employee) –  Tonawanda, NYApril 17, 2017
Management did not treat employees equally. Some workers slacked off and never had any repercussions. Some of the higher seniority employees worked very slow throughout the week to ensure they would get over time on Saturdays. Overtime was only offered to the high seniority employees and these were the workers who worked extremely slow during the week.
Pros
Vacation time
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great restaurant cooking exciting food!
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAFebruary 15, 2017
An amazing place to work! one of the top spots in boston! learn how to make innovative asian cuisine while, that is second to none in the city of boston!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work with lots of fun
Assistant Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  Andheri, MumbaiMarch 2, 2016
the co-workers are very supportive and its fun working at this place, great place to start once carrer, since this being an manufacturing unit you will get great knowledge of the products and its services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery driving was always a good time to work
Warehouse worker/Delivery (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHNovember 24, 2015
I really enjoyed working here. This turned into more than a job. I learned a lot. I learned more about auto parts than I thought I ever could have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable job with flexibility
Physics Instructional Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Cedar Falls, IAAugust 4, 2015
I manage undergraduate physics labs. I typically run between 8 - 12 labs per week. It involves planning ahead and keeping on schedule. Maintenance of equipment is essential.

I have to be flexible in order to adjust to the changing schedules of the faculty.

The most difficult part is the tight schedule. I typically have 10 minutes to swap out lab equipment.

The most enjoyable part is working on new labs and equipment with faculty, and learning new software.
Pros
Flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive very good learning experience
Auditor (Current Employee) –  Fenton, MissouriSeptember 8, 2014
At Uni Group I audited drivers for our hauling agencies. My daily tasks were invoicing, making follow up calls, and entering in data entry. The hardest thing about working at Uni Group was to adjusting to the different military systems. I learned a lot about revenue and accounting.The most enjoyable thing about work is meeting new people and learning new things everyday
Pros
work out gym good benefits
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
A. P. Finance Clerk I (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NYSeptember 3, 2014
I verified that the parts we were billed for on the vendor's invoice was received by the store or warehouse in SAP. I would contact the store or warehouse via email or telephone if they were not received.
Pros
People at the compnay were a pleasure to talk with.
Cons
Implementation of SAP caused problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great overall experience
VP Sales (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCJuly 6, 2014
This company has been sold, but during my tenure there, it was wonderful in every way -

*Management
*Advancement Potential
*Solid Product
*Happy Customers Overall
Pros
Advanced from Account Manager to VP of Sales once management recognized my hard work
Cons
A lot of Nationwide travel
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great College
Intern (Former Employee) –  Cedar Falls, IAJune 23, 2014
It was a great college but the high light was my internship at the UNI police force it gave me a new outlook on everything that they have to do and put up with as police officers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Tampa FLMay 9, 2014
Pick up HU order No# for the day. This basically will what you have to pull for the day and stock for the day. There will be days when I work in different areas of the warehouse such as doing the inventory count, overstock, scan products to bins. Use forklift, cherry picker and high-low for picking. The hardest part of the job is working in the heat and the most enjoyable part would be during the town hall meetings when you get an opportunity to give your input this a sense of feeling that contributing to the company's success.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quality control test
Quality Control Assistant (Former Employee) –  La breaMarch 3, 2014
labs everyday and review guidelines
most of the workers are korean
Pros
intership provided
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dependable worker and customer service rep.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Quincy, MAFebruary 9, 2014
I enjoy a fast paced work environment. I like to be busy all day long. I learned the Peachtree accounting system, entering orders, Invoicing purchase orders, balancing bank receipts.

I am dependable and always help the customers.
Pros
busy work day
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didn't like the job
Sales/Marketing (Former Employee) –  Addison, ILDecember 31, 2013
The owner did not tell the truth up front exactly what the job position really was.
Pros
Cash money every day
Cons
Snow and cold weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
WAREHOUSEMAN (Current Employee) –  Upper Marlboro, MDDecember 11, 2013
Fullfilling, productive, great coworkers and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UNI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 57 reviews
526
413
312
24
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture