UNI Employee Reviews in United States

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery driving was always a good time to work
Warehouse worker/Delivery (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHNovember 24, 2015
I really enjoyed working here. This turned into more than a job. I learned a lot. I learned more about auto parts than I thought I ever could have.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable job with flexibility
Physics Instructional Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Cedar Falls, IAAugust 4, 2015
I manage undergraduate physics labs. I typically run between 8 - 12 labs per week. It involves planning ahead and keeping on schedule. Maintenance of equipment is essential.

I have to be flexible in order to adjust to the changing schedules of the faculty.

The most difficult part is the tight schedule. I typically have 10 minutes to swap out lab equipment.

The most enjoyable part is working on new labs and equipment with faculty, and learning new software.
Pros
Flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive very good learning experience
Auditor (Current Employee) –  Fenton, MissouriSeptember 8, 2014
At Uni Group I audited drivers for our hauling agencies. My daily tasks were invoicing, making follow up calls, and entering in data entry. The hardest thing about working at Uni Group was to adjusting to the different military systems. I learned a lot about revenue and accounting.The most enjoyable thing about work is meeting new people and learning new things everyday
Pros
work out gym good benefits
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great overall experience
VP Sales (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCJuly 6, 2014
This company has been sold, but during my tenure there, it was wonderful in every way -

*Management
*Advancement Potential
*Solid Product
*Happy Customers Overall
Pros
advanced from account manager to vp of sales once management recognized my hard work
Cons
a lot of nationwide travel
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 hour standing shift
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIFebruary 8, 2013
I loved this job. There is nothing in this company that I didn't like. The workers and supervisors were very friendly. There is always overtime. The shifts and schedules for our job is very flexible. We'd work 3 days 1 week. Then 4 days another week. We would carry about 60-70 lbs of solar panels. The company always have an update on what is going on in the stock market. Working here is the best job I had.
Pros
great healthcares, bonus pays every year
Cons
hard to take vacations on the holiday's you wanted.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Tampa FLMay 9, 2014
Pick up HU order No# for the day. This basically will what you have to pull for the day and stock for the day. There will be days when I work in different areas of the warehouse such as doing the inventory count, overstock, scan products to bins. Use forklift, cherry picker and high-low for picking. The hardest part of the job is working in the heat and the most enjoyable part would be during the town hall meetings when you get an opportunity to give your input this a sense of feeling that contributing to the company's success.
Pros
flexible
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff works hard to find work for you
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Metairie, LANovember 16, 2013
great place to work, control when and where you work. every one in the office are friendly and work hard for their nurses.
Cons
slow months for hospitals
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
A. P. Finance Clerk I (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NYSeptember 3, 2014
I verified that the parts we were billed for on the vendor's invoice was received by the store or warehouse in SAP. I would contact the store or warehouse via email or telephone if they were not received.
Pros
people at the compnay were a pleasure to talk with.
Cons
implementation of sap caused problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked nights
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Effort, PASeptember 3, 2013
supervised 3 employees and tills ordered and ran register. swept and clean building and dealt with customers needs. Filled in when someone called in.
Pros
close to home
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dependable worker and customer service rep.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Quincy, MAFebruary 9, 2014
I enjoy a fast paced work environment. I like to be busy all day long. I learned the Peachtree accounting system, entering orders, Invoicing purchase orders, balancing bank receipts.

I am dependable and always help the customers.
Pros
busy work day
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
WAREHOUSEMAN (Current Employee) –  Upper Marlboro, MDDecember 11, 2013
Fullfilling, productive, great coworkers and management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great College
Intern (Former Employee) –  Cedar Falls, IAJune 23, 2014
It was a great college but the high light was my internship at the UNI police force it gave me a new outlook on everything that they have to do and put up with as police officers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i am satisfied
Administration/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  SCAugust 19, 2013
i am highly motivated and love working with the public. I desire challenges and am a team player.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, rewarding experience to care for those in need,
Nurse Assistant, Quality control, (Current Employee) –  on call travel to different hospitalsJuly 25, 2012
i had the oportunity to provide care for those in need at LAC+USC, as a office clerk. and patient care
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quality control test
Quality Control Assistant (Former Employee) –  La breaMarch 3, 2014
labs everyday and review guidelines
most of the workers are korean
Pros
intership provided
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didn't like the job
Sales/Marketing (Former Employee) –  Addison, ILDecember 31, 2013
The owner did not tell the truth up front exactly what the job position really was.
Pros
cash money every day
Cons
snow and cold weather
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
resident smiling and happy
CNA (Former Employee) –  Greenville, GAAugust 27, 2013
I make sure patients had the baths and was feed. co-worker was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more UNI reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture