Find companies:
UNICEF
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
90 reviews

UNICEF Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, guidance and support porvided as work progresses
Local Consultant/Coordinator, (Former Employee), Roseau, DominicaJune 19, 2014
Pros: lunch and snacks are provided while working on projects
Work begins with review of previous day, and the planned activities. Guidance provided enables proper management for the effective execution of the planned activites. Evaluation of the day's work is done, certain activities are revisited and adjustments made as necessary.The hardest part of the day is the reporting phase. The most enjoyable part of – more... the job is working closely with co-workers and seeing everything fall in place. Co-workers are fun to wok with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
superb
SCOUT (Former Employee), in my village pakistanJune 4, 2014
it was a school time when i was a part of this team in my school...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enjoyed and got good experience
Document controller (Current Employee), PakistanMay 29, 2014
Updating different electronic records/documents, updating online information system and creating different monthly, pre, post and during campaign statistical and narrative reports.
A very challenging job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job after Uni, learn a lot and got some experience.
Trainee (Former Employee), Stockholm, SKMay 22, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: a lot of movement within the organization with regards to the employees.
A lot of events, reaching out to the masses. Influencing the general public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UNICEF
USSCO (Current Employee), Khan, JKMay 13, 2014
WORKING AT UNICEF WAS THE BEST EXPERIECE, LEARN AND ACHIEVED A LOT OF INFORMATIONA AND KNOWLEDGE .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
producrive and fun workplace
Sales Executive (Current Employee), johorFebruary 27, 2014
learned how to make sale, maintain attitute. the hardest part of the job is to convince people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A multi dimensional IT professional
IT Officer (Former Employee), Islamabad, PakistanJanuary 19, 2014
10 years of rich experience in various areas of IT including desktop support, help desk/service desk operations, software & hardware support as well as windows server administration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UN organisation with well defined procedures and red-tape
P-4 TECHNICAL SUPPORT MANAGER (Former Employee), Copenhagen, DenmarkJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: many contacts with people across the world
Cons: technology not the core business
Had to learn a lot of burocracy, performed personnel evaluation.
Hardest part was to remain within the burocratic constraints.
The most enjoyable was to be part of a world-wide help the children organisation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
United Nations Children's Fund
HR Assistant (Former Employee), Dhaka, BangladeshJanuary 5, 2014
UNICEF is an UN agency and has an International and multicultural work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and humanitarian work
Volunteer (Former Employee), AmmanDecember 16, 2013
I start working in this place in early age when i was in primary school.
first i joined Jordan river organization under the UNICEF as a part of a program to learn more things about society and to understand it. After that i became a member to help other kids and attended meetings that provided me with leadership skills and give a high sense of humanity. – more... We were studying the society problems and try to solve them with higher positions people in the government. The management was very organized and all people in the management were very determined. My co-workers were other children and adults. The most changeling part was to convince others with our ideas and new perspective. The most enjoyable part was that we meet many people from many areas in the country and discus our work together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Consultant on HIV/AIDS in Malabo. Ecuatorial Guinea.
International Consultant on HIV/AIDS in Malabo (Former Employee), Malabo. Equatorial GuineaDecember 15, 2013
Pros: interesting and dynamic environment
Cons: working long hours on weekends
• Prepared a situation diagnosis on the minor affected by HIV/AIDS in Equatorial Guinea collecting information through a study. Analysis and interpretation of the survey results
• Organize and conduct a workshop for the preparation of a plan of action to improve living conditions of minors infected/affected by HIV/AIDS in Equatorial Guinea
• Provided – more... technical assistance and monitoring of NGOs currently and technique assitance and monitoring in the ministry of health and social welfare – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and supportive.
District Logistics Officer (Current Employee), Kailahu district, Sierra Leone.November 30, 2013
Pros: no free lunch
Cons: lunch hour
Transhipment of supply when the vehicles from central stocked on the worst road leading to the district medical store.
Alot on supply chain and warehouse management.
Manaeging staff at district and community level along the sypply chain.
Pharmacist, IT officer and store keepers.
Riding motorbike to access the road for vehicles use.
Writting reports – more... at the end of month. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research Associate
SPONSOR (Former Employee), warangalNovember 19, 2013
ABSTRACT:
 The aim of the project is to provide automation of neonatal and pregnant care.
 Track each pregnant woman.
 Track each neonatal and child (from 0 to 5 years of age).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Sales and Marketing Manager (Former Employee), IranNovember 19, 2013
Working for UNICEF gave me the opportunity to give back to my society.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VISITING STREET CHILDREN 18TH FEBRUARY 2011
UNICEF JOB (Current Employee), TANZANIAOctober 30, 2013
Pros: we had lunch
Cons: yes
At 18th ,February we went in one of the village in Singida-Tanzania,it was very difficult to reach every one since we were so few and those we targeted to meet were so many.

I learned that, if there is big cooperation with enough number of co-worker many needs we be saved.

Although we were few,we had a good management since we divided each other on – more... how to reach and provide service.

The hardest part of the job was when faced difficult to reach each one
Although we faced all those challenges ,but we were enjoyed much at the time to determine our success on jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A positive and satisfying job with great chances for personal and professional progress
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Havana, CubaOctober 24, 2013
Pros: opportunities to grow professionally
Cons: stressing by moments
Working for UNICEF was an interesting and enriching experience, which provided opportunities to learn new things everyday. Hectic, though, but exciting and rewarding at the same time. I could get wide knowledge about the work of this UN organization in my country, the way to approach certain issues in challenging contexts, as well as how to assist with – more... professionalism the personalities, such as Ambassadors, Representatives from sister offices or simply regular clients, that came to the office. I had the chance to make use of my skills in the different languages I speak to enable communication and coordinate meetings inside and outside the office. Furthermore, I wrote down notes in meetings, took care of the telephone calls and the Representative's e-mail correspondence, among other clerical duties. The relationship with my colleagues was excellent, based on mutual respect and support. We always worked as a real team, and although there were moments of pressure and intense activity with several projects and challenging deadlines to meet, which made the work truly hard, the fact of striving all together to reach our goals was one of the most comforting and enjoyable parts of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challanging yet very educative
Master Trainer in Psychosocial Support (Former Employee), DamascusOctober 16, 2013
Pros: mant training opportunities
Cons: stressful
Since I was contracted for certain trainings, every single detail in my duties was clear and enjoyable. Unicef was a major partner in the previous work experience too and I can say: t's the place of work where I learned he most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and Knowledge with fun
Child Development & Nutrition Consultant (Former Employee), Chennai, TNOctober 11, 2013
-Had a hand to hand experience work experience working with Administrative Officers, Hospital Patient- Doctor- Nurse team.
-Co-workers were very supportive and full of knowledge and experience.
- Hardest part was to leave the leave job as had to come to settle with my husband,
- was struggling to get job in UK in my area and I expect Indeed job will – more... help me to each possible extent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer work
Volunteer- Assistant to the Projects Director (Former Employee), Dubai, DUSeptember 18, 2013
A great opportunity. An experience I always wanted to have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive internship
Employee (Current Employee), YaoundéSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: free lunch at times
Cons: short breaks
The office opens at 8:00 am and close at 3:00 am in which the lunch is from 12:00 to 12:30 and it is not compulsary because at times we had a lot to do. I learned so much about the office job, how to direct people,to accomplish duties that are assigned to you by your director .my co_workers were very professional and kind to me.
The hardest part of – more... the job is when somebody comes to give his or her sister or brother file, he always do the wrong thing and at times missunderstand you. The most enjoyable part is when they understand the procedure,are happy,you are and so is ev – less

About UNICEF

UNICEF began working to help children around the world when it was created by the United Nations in 1946. The organization strives – Read more