Find companies:
UNICEF
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
102 reviews

UNICEF Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderfull work place with multiple coss-culture, harsh conditions and wild local people.
Senior Field Logistician (Former Employee), Southern Sudan.February 24, 2012
Pros: free accommodation, meals, travels etc.
Cons: comprehensive medical cover, air tickets, social welfare etc.
A UN Agency for Children. Child Protection, education and orphanage. Works all over the world with aim of Protecting the children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
IT- Manager, Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Conakry, Guinea (West Africa)December 8, 2014
Pros: stable job
Cons: stressfull
my typical day (check all IT infrastructure early morning, check e-mail, provide admin and support for Program management platform)

Program management, IT security, Entreprise Messaging service administration

Management was very supportive

Co-worker was coolest ever

Hardest part: keep IT and Telecom system running 24/7. everyday stress.

Enjoyable – more... part: Managing integrated program management platform: Program and project management, Financial, supply, payroll,accounting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging yet a highly enjoyable place to work at
Youth and Adolescents Specialist - Section Head (Current Employee), Amman, JordanNovember 17, 2014
Every day is different working at UNICEF, I learn a lot and enjoy interacting with young people all the time. It is essential to work with other sections at UNICEF to have a holistic approach when dealing with young people in order to fulfill their needs and aspirations. Working in a team of creative people is always a pleasure and I enjoy brainstorming – more... with my colleagues. The hardest part of the job is seeing and experiencing all the hardships and challenges the Refugees go through as well as the most marginalized Youth in Jordan. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and powefull
WASH PROGRAM OFFICER (Former Employee), ManiemaNovember 11, 2014
My review is appreciable. 5 days of work per a week, UNICEF is an UN organisation and has a good strategy of empowering and assist people in needs.Productive and good workplace
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job Experience
Social Mobilizer (SM) for Polio Eradication (Former Employee), Faisalabad, PPBNovember 9, 2014
I have learned alot from this job.
how to deal with people of different mind sets.
the hardest part of job is to convince illeterate people, but i love challanges.
Every day was enjoyable, daily new task and dealing new persons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
UNICEF direct dialogue fundraiser (Former Employee), Zagreb, CroatiaOctober 7, 2014
Pros: meeting all sorts of people and hearing stories, learning about acounting.
Cons: exposure to the public at all times.
I was speaking to the public about UNICEF’s work in a passionate, clear and truthful manner. Using the ‘approach’ as explained in training and in coaching sessions ensuring I use appropriate
fundraising techniques that conform with UNICEF's standards of practice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, guidance and support porvided as work progresses
Local Consultant/Coordinator, (Former Employee), Roseau, DominicaJune 19, 2014
Pros: lunch and snacks are provided while working on projects
Work begins with review of previous day, and the planned activities. Guidance provided enables proper management for the effective execution of the planned activites. Evaluation of the day's work is done, certain activities are revisited and adjustments made as necessary.The hardest part of the day is the reporting phase. The most enjoyable part of – more... the job is working closely with co-workers and seeing everything fall in place. Co-workers are fun to wok with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
superb
SCOUT (Former Employee), in my village pakistanJune 4, 2014
it was a school time when i was a part of this team in my school...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enjoyed and got good experience
Document controller (Current Employee), PakistanMay 29, 2014
Updating different electronic records/documents, updating online information system and creating different monthly, pre, post and during campaign statistical and narrative reports.
A very challenging job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job after Uni, learn a lot and got some experience.
Trainee (Former Employee), Stockholm, SKMay 22, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: a lot of movement within the organization with regards to the employees.
A lot of events, reaching out to the masses. Influencing the general public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UNICEF
USSCO (Current Employee), Khan, JKMay 13, 2014
WORKING AT UNICEF WAS THE BEST EXPERIECE, LEARN AND ACHIEVED A LOT OF INFORMATIONA AND KNOWLEDGE .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
producrive and fun workplace
Sales Executive (Current Employee), johorFebruary 27, 2014
learned how to make sale, maintain attitute. the hardest part of the job is to convince people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A multi dimensional IT professional
IT Officer (Former Employee), Islamabad, PakistanJanuary 19, 2014
10 years of rich experience in various areas of IT including desktop support, help desk/service desk operations, software & hardware support as well as windows server administration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UN organisation with well defined procedures and red-tape
P-4 TECHNICAL SUPPORT MANAGER (Former Employee), Copenhagen, DenmarkJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: many contacts with people across the world
Cons: technology not the core business
Had to learn a lot of burocracy, performed personnel evaluation.
Hardest part was to remain within the burocratic constraints.
The most enjoyable was to be part of a world-wide help the children organisation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
United Nations Children's Fund
HR Assistant (Former Employee), Dhaka, BangladeshJanuary 5, 2014
UNICEF is an UN agency and has an International and multicultural work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and humanitarian work
Volunteer (Former Employee), AmmanDecember 16, 2013
I start working in this place in early age when i was in primary school.
first i joined Jordan river organization under the UNICEF as a part of a program to learn more things about society and to understand it. After that i became a member to help other kids and attended meetings that provided me with leadership skills and give a high sense of humanity. – more... We were studying the society problems and try to solve them with higher positions people in the government. The management was very organized and all people in the management were very determined. My co-workers were other children and adults. The most changeling part was to convince others with our ideas and new perspective. The most enjoyable part was that we meet many people from many areas in the country and discus our work together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Consultant on HIV/AIDS in Malabo. Ecuatorial Guinea.
International Consultant on HIV/AIDS in Malabo (Former Employee), Malabo. Equatorial GuineaDecember 15, 2013
Pros: interesting and dynamic environment
Cons: working long hours on weekends
• Prepared a situation diagnosis on the minor affected by HIV/AIDS in Equatorial Guinea collecting information through a study. Analysis and interpretation of the survey results
• Organize and conduct a workshop for the preparation of a plan of action to improve living conditions of minors infected/affected by HIV/AIDS in Equatorial Guinea
• Provided – more... technical assistance and monitoring of NGOs currently and technique assitance and monitoring in the ministry of health and social welfare – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and supportive.
District Logistics Officer (Current Employee), Kailahu district, Sierra Leone.November 30, 2013
Pros: no free lunch
Cons: lunch hour
Transhipment of supply when the vehicles from central stocked on the worst road leading to the district medical store.
Alot on supply chain and warehouse management.
Manaeging staff at district and community level along the sypply chain.
Pharmacist, IT officer and store keepers.
Riding motorbike to access the road for vehicles use.
Writting reports – more... at the end of month. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research Associate
SPONSOR (Former Employee), warangalNovember 19, 2013
ABSTRACT:
 The aim of the project is to provide automation of neonatal and pregnant care.
 Track each pregnant woman.
 Track each neonatal and child (from 0 to 5 years of age).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Sales and Marketing Manager (Former Employee), IranNovember 19, 2013
Working for UNICEF gave me the opportunity to give back to my society.

About UNICEF

UNICEF began working to help children around the world when it was created by the United Nations in 1946. The organization strives – Read more