Find companies:
UNICEF
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
86 reviews

UNICEF Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to see & help people
Facilitator assistant (Former Employee), LagosJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: great community
Cons: late nights
An environment on the field were you see people living with AIDS/HIV. I assisted a facilitator on the job and it proved helpful, i was able to gain more knowledge on personal health care, work ethics especially when helping people and how to work with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting hard working good experience
Communication Assistant (Former Employee), middle east jordanJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: great job experience, short working hours, meeting new people traveling
Preparing press releases for the media.
searching UNICEF activities in the middle east
Social media monitoring
field work to the refugee camps
writing stories
monitoring distribution
branding
taking photographs
writing captions
contacting media outlets
interviewing
transcription
translation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well paid and nice environment place to work
Senior Assistant (Former Employee), MoldovaJanuary 6, 2013
a typical day at work is always good
management was great
my co-workers were friendly
i've never had hardest part of the job
everything i've done was the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HARD WORKING PLACE
TEAM LEADER (Current Employee), HYDDecember 27, 2012
IT IS VERY DIFFICULT DAYS TO WORK I LEARNED HOW TO FACE OUT DONORS MANAGEMENT NOT IN GOOD COMMUNICATION WITH TEAM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ideal place to work with international colleagues
Information Management Officer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, PakistanDecember 5, 2012
- Meetings ---- A lots of meetings
- I learned Coordination among various large agencies and strategic partners
- Co-workers were from across the world
- Due to high employee turn over including supervisors, it was difficult to develop an understanding and sync.
- I enjoyed learning cultural practices from colleagues from different countries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
temp PA to CEO (Former Employee), London head officeSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: colleagues, culture/mindset
Cons: sad stories
I temped at UNICEF as a part-time PA to the Chief Executive. It was very interesting and enjoyable, especially working with such lovely dedicated people.

It was hard to hear about the sad experiences of some families in Africa, but on the other hand felt great that our work was doing something good to help people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect Place with lots of fun.
Benevolant (Former Employee), Paris, A8August 21, 2012
Pros: we had free lunch and some other wonderful benefits.
Cons: worked for a lot of extra hours
-Fabricating dolls/toys in the UNICEF building.
-Demonstrating and assisting school children from various schools in making their own toys.
-Making dolls at home for UNICEF.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect Place with lots of fun.
Benevolant (Former Employee), Paris, A8August 18, 2012
Pros: we had free lunch and some other wonderful benefits.
Cons: worked for a lot of extra hours
A Typical day was a very busy one from examining the patients (physically and clinically), all through anesthetizing up to recovery and finally handing over to the ward nurse.
I have learnt to be very fast and careful while carrying out my job. The management is a very marvelous one while my co-workers are superb . The most hardest part of my job is – more... anesthetizing during long hours of surgery while the enjoyable part is waking the patient up after anesthesia. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly colleagyes
WASH Field Coordinator (Former Employee), NamibiaJuly 18, 2012
The colleagues are very supportive and friendly. worked in 5 districs while coordinating the water, sanitation and hygiene related activities of UNICEF in the flood affected regions of northern Namibia.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and enjoyable
Facility Management Engineer (Current Employee), LucknowMay 10, 2012
Pros: working mode
Cons: long hours
I am applying for the post. I have progressively responsible experience in Computer Information Management, which involved Data processing Applications, Database, Multi-user Network and Telecommunications, Hardware/software Installation, User Assistance and End-user computerization documentation support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization doing good work
Kosovo, Life Skills Project, Consultant (Former Employee), Tirana and PrishtinaApril 13, 2012
I have worked for UNICEF as Consultant for the Life Skills Based Education in Albania and Kosovo.
My role as consultant was to develop and action plan for the project, develop the life skills based teacher's book, and train teachers in 37 districts in teaching life skills across the curriculum.
I had to work with educators in various levels: Ministry – more... of Education, Local Education Offices, school principles and teachers in schools.
The project was very well received and supported by all stakeholders.
It really made a difference. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
divertido e integrador
Vendedora (Former Employee), Mar del Plata, BJuly 17, 2014
Pros: descansos
Cons: trabajo insalubre. nadie resguarda tu seguridad en la vía publica
ingreso a las 10 a.m en puntos de encuantro fijados por nuestro Encargado
frenar gente y comentarle que es Unicef cuales eran los proyectos a seguir de la empresa y luego comentarle como puede ser socio y que befecio tiene.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alto nivel técnico
Nutrition/Public Health Officer (Current Employee), La PazJune 18, 2014
Alto nivel técnico de trabajo. Trabajo bajo presión. Alta responsabilidad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muy buena
AUXILIAR ADMINISTRATIVO (Former Employee), CastellonMay 26, 2014
venta de productos de la marca, organizacion de stock, atencion a socios, contabilizacion de facturas
Aprendí a ser mejor persona, aprendí que para lo que algunos es poco, para otros es todo, que hay gente muy necesitada, y que tambien hay mucha gente solidaria
La parte mas dificil del trabajo era ver esas caras de los niños de los paises en desarrollo, – more... luchando por sobrevivir dia a dia.
lo que mas me gustó del trabajo era el fin, el fin que tenia nuestro trabajo – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente
Camarero en Badajoz (Former Employee), Badajoz, EXApril 14, 2014
Trabajo de calle dinámico, duro, pero exigente, como un buen ser humano debe ser.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cada uno hacia su trabajo
Grabadora de datos, recepcionista (Former Employee), Madrid, MDApril 9, 2014
Pros: te daban tu trabajo por la mañana y nadie te decia nada
Cons: a mi personalmente este ambiente de trabajo en el que no te relaccionas no me gusta
En este puesto de trabajo cada uno iva a lo suyo, no tuve mucha relaccion con los compañeros
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Envirronement agréable
Consultante marketing pour le développement (Former Employee), YaoundéFebruary 3, 2014
j'y retournerais volontiers
la sécurité au travail est unique
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo discreto, horarios comodos.
Asistente Administrativa (Former Employee), Bogotá, CUNJanuary 22, 2014
Aprendizaje de normas internacionales, cultura organizacional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salaire et culture
Bid center manager (Former Employee), Genève, GEJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: impôts déduits à la source.
Cons: pas de point négatifs.
Un très bon salaire et les impôts déduits directement à la source !!!! Travail avec une grande variété de pays et cultures différents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement du travail agréable
Collaboratrice en travaux d'assemblages et manuels (Former Employee), Biel, BENovember 2, 2013
Pros: travail en grouppe
Cons: pas de points negatifs
la journée du travail était manifique,j ai bien apprécié le travail

About UNICEF

UNICEF began working to help children around the world when it was created by the United Nations in 1946. The organization strives – Read more