Find companies:
Unidine Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Unidine Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Cook (Former Employee), Peoria, IlAugust 4, 2014
I really enjoyed this company. The management team was fantastic and always there to push you to do your best. I learned about myself and others daily. Working at a hospital made the customer, who was usually a patient, more important than ever. Every day was a challenge, but in a good way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenge
Chef Manager/Exec. Sous Chef (Current Employee), Chattam, NJJune 23, 2014
Pros: some what knowledgeable crew
Cons: some what knowledgeable crew
Responsible for inventory records, production records including used and unused portions and product shortages
Responsible for trainings in proper presentation, portion control, and maintain proper serving temperatures according to HACCP standards
Ensure the proper food preparation by utilizing approved recipes and following production standards
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Infant
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Boston, MAMay 4, 2014
I am happy to furnish any interested employers with more information about Summer Infant upon request.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Manager (Former Employee), Boston, MAApril 19, 2014
Pros: the owners vision.
Cons: the senior management and the regional vps are not to be trusted or believed.
They talk about Culture and Valuing their Employees. It's just talk. The Owner has a great Vision of being a "boutique" Company that will turn down business if it's the wrong fit. They don't! His Sr Staff are driven to profit, filling their own pockets with cash and they will step on anyone to do it! They are not transparent nor do they care about their – more... clients. Very poor leadership here, especially at the Regional VP Level! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Executive Chef (Former Employee), Bronx, New York Providence Rest NursingDecember 10, 2013
Pros: great tools offered for all staff members.
Cons: poor communication with the management team i worked with.
Overall my experience with Unidine would have been great, but due to both the Regional Director and my immediate boss it was not a positive experience. I would like the opportunity to work for the company again, I feel another outlet under a different team would be rewarding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Payable
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee), Boston, MAOctober 26, 2013
It is a growing company, excellent co-workers. A typical day is starting at 8:30 and working until 10 then have a daily meeting about the cultural meeting. The hardest part of the job is the long hours you have to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice company to work for if you love to travel
Operation Support Manager (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 23, 2013
Pros: excellent job and opportunity for the right person
Cons: all the constant traveling can become a burden
Working for the Unidine Corporation is an exciting and challenging place to work. As a Operations Support manager my role was to travel to different accounts in this country and fill the role of director or Chef manager. In these roles I am responsible for ordering, serving the highest quality food product, as well as keeping all budgets in line. I – more... currently work a schedule of 10 days on and 4 days off, this has become a burden to my family. I am currently looking for employment closer to home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
verbal abuse
manager (Former Employee), NEW YORKSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: none free food you can get that anywhere
Cons: long hours had to make sure you cover you back
Tell the Truth and nothing but the Truth

Well the Dining Director did not know how to talk to staff very mean and rude. #2 Dining Director did Not know how to Cook I don't know who hire this Dining Director with No formal culinary Training.
#3 Dining Director did not pay people what they are worth instead hired GED people that did little to know work.
Why – more... is Health Insurance so much Money 2pple will cost you $750.oo a month seriously

Please listen to these reviews The Turnover is High don't waste your time look you will be next. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with lots of support!
Food Service Director (Current Employee), Baltimore metro areaJuly 25, 2013
Pros: lots of support and work in a nice facility
Cons: need more business in this area
Recently joined Unidine after working for several other food contractors. I am very pleased with the company branding and how they stand behind it. I get lots of support from my supervisor and my peers. All around a great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you enjoy being taken advantage of, then this job is for you!
Cook (Former Employee), MassachusettsJuly 25, 2013
Pros: motivated me to update my resume
Cons: poor management skills, unaffordable health insurance, poor communication, no opportunity for advancement, frequent sick calls by management
I took this job because the hours allowed for me to carry a full time position while being able to attend college at night. The woman who held the position previously also trained me. I should have realized something was wrong with this place when she told me that she was taking a lower paying and more hazardous job manufacturing car batteries. The – more... Sous Chef never wanted to do any work and would pawn off anything she could onto myself and the other cook. Both the Kitchen Manager and Sous Chef would constantly call out sick or leave work early. I don't think I ever worked an entire week without someone missing a significant amount of work. The Sous Chef would constantly bicker about being under paid to our customers, which I found to be extremely embarrassing. Also, if you asked her for help with something she would just start an argument with you in front of our customers, which was also very embarrassing and unprofessional. There was no real concept of "team work" with these people, with the exception of one other cook and myself. After three years of working here, I began to look for other jobs. After months of no luck, I soon found out that I was getting bad references from the manager while I was still employed there. I found this to be odd as I always received excellent performance reviews (even though I never received any significant pay increase) and always got positive feedback from our customers. The only positive thing I have to say about this job is that the people we served daily were awesome. This was a business dining operation and the people who worked for our client were absolutely amazing. However, I still would not recommend this company to anyone unless they were absolutely desperate for a job. On the other hand, if you can nail a management position here, I say take it because apparently you make around 35-40K per year for sitting on your butt all day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WARNING -- DO NOT WORK FOR UNIDINE!!!!!!!!
Manager (Current Employee), MarylandJune 21, 2013
Pros: motivated me to update my resume
Cons: disrespectful management, lies to customers, hostile corporate culture
Unidine corporation has no interest in their employees or the customer to whom they are contracted. They are all about earning money & will squeeze every penny out of you. Expect to lose your professional self esteem if you work for this company. Please believe the reviews about lowered salaries, good employees dismissed to save money, and placing the – more... customer last. I don't know where the positive reviews come from - as Unidine is a true nightmare to have as an employer. You were warned!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fresh food company with many opportunities.
Dining Service Director (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 26, 2013
Pros: job advancement, fresh food, culture.
Great fresh food company with dining management solutions.

June 3, 2013

All I can say is , when you work for Unidine you are just a number. When your salary which they offered you becomes an issue with their client, guess what, you guessed it, you're gone!!!!! I know because I worked for the company for 3 years. When you have high turnover in the corporate offices, that should of been a red flag. Also not a very colorful organization.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wrongfully terminated by this company this is actually.my job
women cook (Former Employee), chathamMay 6, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: should be put of busniess
We were like a family before unidine came to chatham an they lied to get in the door lowerd our pay stole hours laid good people off to save them money this company is a snake dicrimative i was the only women cook i had to good years before they came an the company wants them gone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Supportive Management
Clinical Nutrition Manager (Current Employee), Denver, COApril 29, 2013
Pros: free meals, great support
Unidine is a great company to work for. The clinical and dietary support is exceptional. I was always able to call/email for any concerns or questions. I do feel that as a new dietitian Unidine provides the training and support needed to be successful. I was disappointed with the benefits, although I feel that is the case with most companies these days. – more... Unidine does expect 50 hour work weeks, I wish I would have negotiated my salary based on that. Overall, I would work for Unidine again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MY JOB SUMMARY
Dietary Aide (Current Employee), WASHINGTON D.CApril 16, 2013
I really enjoy my job and working with my co-workers but the best part about my job that I enjoy the most is coming to work and dealing with the resdients specially on holidays my job have events and they always involed the residents it and just to see them smile,happy make me thankful for the type of job i do....

A the hardest part at my job i would – more... say is when my manager left and went to work somewhere else she was a amazing women...

The most enjoyable part of my job is helping out with the resdients and staff and also cooking... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a very good company to work for
lead cook (Former Employee), new canaan ctMarch 8, 2013
Pros: the clientele was very hospitable
Cons: high turnover seems to be encouraged
very one sided environment high expectations low returns not very interested in diversity or promoting from within unless you fit into a certain categorysingleness of thought required no room for free thought
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hrs not for a family person married to job
Culinary Trainer (Former Employee), Newton, MAJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: not many
Cons: too many
not very family friendly and treat employees poorly and expect you to lie to clients very unethical
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and exciting growth opportunities
General Manager (Current Employee), Boston, MAJanuary 6, 2013
Pros: advancement, growth
Cons: some travel
I have learned so much about the contractual food service industry, through the Unidine Corporation. The company has many opportunities for professional growth and advancement. They have opened my eyes to this side of the food and beverage industry. The management and co-workers are a great team to be a part of!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People-centered place to work
Per Diem Registered Dietitian (Current Employee), New EnglandMay 5, 2012
Pros: the foodservice.
Cons: none to report.
I have worked for Unidine since summer 2007. I started as a temporary, full-time dietitian and then moved to per diem and project-based work (while I pursued graduate studies). The management has been very supportive. A lot of great resources within the company. And the food is the absolute best of any management company. Patients love it.

About Unidine Corporation

Unidine provides our clients with an experienced management team, real-time access to on-line systems and technology, and comprehensive – Read more