Find companies:
UniFirst
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
192 reviews

UniFirst Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenginig work opportunity with unlimited earning potential
ROUTE SALES SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Richmond, VaApril 15, 2014
Pros: commision based pay, max potential earnings
Cons: long work days
While the work hours were long, I was able to utilize to the opportunity of interacting with a very diverse cliental base on my own to further improve both customer service skills as well as better improving on my logistical and problem solving skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Unprofessional Place to Work!
Route Salesmen (Former Employee), Atlanta,GaApril 8, 2014
Pros: could be a great environment if had managers that could do the job
Cons: managers
This is the only place where I have worked when they let anyone be a manager. Route men who could not handle routes, were constantly late or had numerous complaints against them. How can employees look up to managers like that. On the other hand the route men are treated like public enemy #1, Every thing is blamed on them, if clothes are missing buttons, – more... have holes in them. One would think that the blame should be on the plant. Then when you voice your opinion about things that are wrong around there (Atlanta Hub) They want to get rid of you! by lying or writing you up for anything! They have a lot of problems with the Atlanta HUB, continue to get sorry managers ! They retaliate when you challenge there stupidity! and there is a lot of stupidity in the Atlanta HUB of Unifirst! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Teamwork
Route Sales Rep (Current Employee), Kenner, LAApril 2, 2014
Pros: no manager over you at all times.
Cons: long hours/physical labor
Long hours and pay doesnt equate to hours worked. Very physical labor. Working in all conditions, no teamwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shady company stuck in decades past
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMarch 27, 2014
They do their business in a good 'ol boy type of way. Lots of perks for prospects and customers, not many for employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
Dock Worker (Former Employee), Meadville, PAMarch 25, 2014
Pros: was not a hard job
Cons: no supervision
load and unloaded trucks
management was ok
worked by myself
the job was boring
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Route Sales Rep (Former Employee), memphis tnMarch 11, 2014
great place to work, great team and management .great pay and benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
dock worker, scale rep (Former Employee), Richmond, VAMarch 9, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: short breaks
unifirst was a fun out going place to work the people I work with were good people and easy going we made a good team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover really demanding job
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Floral Park, NYFebruary 26, 2014
overall the salary and the benefits are good. As far as the rest of the job I do not recommend it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Unifirst
Shipping & Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), McAllen, TexasFebruary 20, 2014
You work from 7 - 3:30 and you work with uniforms all day. I learned how to get them ready for shipping and delivery. Management there is real friendly. The coworkers are nice and willing to help you out if needed, The hardest part of the job was reaching their quota of having 3,000 uniforms out in a day. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning – more... how to do something different and doing it all day and enjoying it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Great Benefits
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee), Cleveland,Ohio & Wilmington, North CarolinaFebruary 17, 2014
As a Route Sale Representative earning were endless, if you applied yourself. Start early and run hard all day.Ave 11 hours a day Monday thru Friday.You are on your own in the Field. Get your breaks when you can.However !The breaks you take,Slows down the time it takes, to complete your route.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, I loved my job. Certain actions from others was unacceptable. Good place to work, with exception of some things.
Sew/Seal (Former Employee), Owensboro, KYFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: pay was good, co-workers
Cons: supervisor.
I learned not to get behind on your percentages because they will fire you on a instant. my coworkers were the best. The hardest part of my job was learning all the facts and procedures, and getting fired.. because I loved my job. 100% The most enjoyable was trying to hit over your percentage and the ability to keep pushing yourself to do better. I – more... wish I still had this job but for reasons undefined, I lost it. God has bigger and greater plans for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WONDERFUL PLACE TO WORK
Office Administrator (Former Employee), Rochester, NYFebruary 11, 2014
I LEFT ONLY BECAUSE I HAD TO RELOCATE BECAUSE OF MY HUSBANDS JOB
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stress selling
Outside sales (Current Employee), New Orleans, LaFebruary 11, 2014
Ok Job. Very high stress levels. Weekly that has to be met. They give you 1 year after that if you don't have a sale in 3 weeks you are out of there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work inviroment
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Melrose Park ILFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: fun atmosphere
Cons: little pay
Prospecting, and setting sales appointments. Corporate Training and educating customers on industry trends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are better company's
Outside Sales Representative, Territory Sales (Current Employee), Bossier, LaFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: training and the job itself
Cons: management and pay.
Sales meetings consist of being cussed at, called names and job being threatened. This happens twice a week. I personally got to where I hated driving to the branch office. Sales staff got along well. The micro management style wears on you. I should have paid closer attention to the large turnover before I accepted this job. Things happen for a reason. – more... I'll chalk this up to a lesson learned. Pay is misleading. They sell you on the $40,000 plus commission a year. Most of the sales staff was spending $200 a week on fuel. When the dust settles your making about $28,000 plus commission that averages $400 a month. I actually enjoyed the job, but with the management style and the pay, it's just not worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made good money
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Albany, NYFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: uncapped commission
Cons: dealing with contracts
It was a very pleasant place to work at. Enjoyed the majority of employees that worked there and the company gave you every opportunity to succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN PLACE TO WORK
Facility Service Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 28, 2014
LOTS OF CC BUT GOOD JOB TO START OUT. NEED TO KNOW PRODUCTS AS CINTAS IS THE LEADER IN THE INDUSTRY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Entry Level Postion
Outside Sales Representative (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNJanuary 27, 2014
This place is a good starter job in sales, but lacks in the areas of training and management!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough business structure, and Sale
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Stockton, CaJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: market saturation, turnover, and lack of training.
Typical day at work involved making 50 phone calls, setting 10 sales appointments for the following week. I learned that the market is very saturated with 9 distinct competitors all offering the same items, and service. There was high turnover in both management and employees. Training was non directional, and none of the sales reps their when I came – more... in were around before I was even out in the field.
The most enjoyable part of the job was to go out and cold call and search for potential new business where I could put my face in front of theirs. Very tough sell with 9 competitors and literally making 50 calls per day, we were cycling through the same potential clients that were either in contracts already, or struggling to make it. Job felt very non stable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Route Sales Representative (Current Employee), Goldsboro, NCJanuary 21, 2014
Being able to meet new people each and everyday is what makes my day interesting and is the most enjoyable part of my job. The guys and lady's I work with are very helpful and are a joy to work with, because each of them has something unique about them that makes them fun to work with.

1 2 3 4 5

About UniFirst

UniFirst, a leading supplier of uniforms, workwear and related products to businesses big and small since 1936, provides a wide – Read more