UniFirst Employee Reviews

Found 618 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competivive, fast paced.
District Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Huntington, WVJuly 2, 2017
Good place to work for the right person in the right situation. Family oriented.. For a large cooperation Unifirst has the family run and owned feel to it
.
Pros
Well balanced
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outside sales
Outside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 27, 2017
Pros- the people you work with are great. Family like atmosphere. as in all sales the more people you speak with the more you sale. Must be driven to succeed on your own.

Cons- Not much training involved, just expected to to get the job done. Commission Charge back due to service issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
First Sort (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCJune 25, 2017
This company might be a cooperate company but they really care about their employees. They focus on team work and making sure the employees needs are met to help get the jobs done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Part-Time Worker (Sorter) (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TX 79606June 21, 2017
This company requires attention to detail as well as your best effort. The work may have been a bit hard, but the opportunity for advancement was always available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Route Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Abilene, TXJune 20, 2017
Unifirst is a pretty good company in a whole however a few guidelines that they have are questionable, our location had a great group of people and I have built a lot of life-long friendships there, benefits are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work environment
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAJune 18, 2017
I had a lot of fun with my managers and co-workers. Despite some difficult clients, most clients are very nice, polite, and appreciative of your service if you take care of them. Some managers will disregard DOT, L&I, and/or corporate regulation, so be careful of corrupt management. A lot of room to make extra money through sales and promotions. Very rewarding once you learn different contracts and utilize them to generate additional sales. Great job overall because you make all the shots and choices each week.
Pros
Pay and benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Enid, OKJune 15, 2017
Certain management is outstanding.....most enjoyable part of the job is to research and relate to customers needs and wants. It is most rewarding to build a relationship with customers and create a relationship with those customers to make them customers for life!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
drive with danger
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  New Kensington, PAJune 14, 2017
They gave me a truck with a bad transmission and a broken alarm on the dash that wouldn't stop ringing. Then expected me to get everything done at lightning speed. Kinda hard when the truck stalls out on a hill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and easy going
Shipping and Receiving (Current Employee) –  Cave City, ARJune 12, 2017
Very busy and productive workplace with many opportunities. Multiple positions to work with many different operations. Hot and humid work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you cant deal with maggots and long hours this is not the job for you. Very physical work. Pay is decent if you get right route.
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  SCJune 11, 2017
To many problems within plant. Lot of back stabbing within. Just an ok job.Cant take off vacation days you really want if it falls anywhere close to a holiday. Very heavy work and have to bust your butt to make any money unless you get the right route (good luck with that, they show favoritism to ceartin employees)
Pros
Good benefits decent pay if and only if you get the right route.
Cons
Long hours. dealing with maggots and stink complaining customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad managment
Picker (Former Employee) –  Owensboro, KYJune 7, 2017
Impossible to stay at job unless you are perfect. Management constantly against you. Many possible ways to get fired including speed, errors, and complete amount.
Pros
coworkers
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 7, 2017
This company didn't have benefits so I know it would not be a career choice. I didn't have problems with doing the job I still did my best.
and I worked with a good group of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job with benefits just to many hours working
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 7, 2017
Great company to work for if your single. Job takes a lot of hours out of a family life.

But the benefits are great. Management is always pushing to sell even if current customers do not want.
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
To many hours and poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile
Sales Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, MAJune 6, 2017
The work environment is cut throat, and hostile.
I enjoyed my job though sometimes it was like I wasn't doing enough. Constantly being told I was wrong with my ideas and all I did.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Busniess
Route Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 5, 2017
Great place to work but requires a lot of hours. Not a lot of home life. Does not seem to care much about family time but does compensate well for the work you're there although you're not an hourly employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Blacklick, OHJune 5, 2017
check to make sure everything is running repair anything that broke check oil in trucks as they came back indo PM's very light work load
hard to find things to stay busy with
Pros
Great people easy going
Cons
more experenced then my superviser seemed to intimadate him
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benifits
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, OHJune 1, 2017
Good team work, good work work enviroment good bosses everyone help each other. they train you in all aspect of the job to learn each department if you want to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely difficult culture to become successful. High turnover
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Marion, VAMay 30, 2017
Never trained, No support from management. Hostile work environment. Followed the companies procedures with limited success. Territories were too small with not enough prospects to make a good living.
Pros
Enjoyed the job, the freedom
Cons
Management was not supportive or trained for their positions. Territories not set up for success
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Pay Raise in 6 years
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALMay 29, 2017
Was not given a pay increase in over 6 years, but the company had no problem spending enormous amounts on upgrades and adding the responsibility to maintain them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loving the job
Appointment Setter (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 29, 2017
I worked setting appointments for customers. Also, i was able to speak to customers regarding any issues that they have with the services the company provides
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UniFirst. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 657 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1

CEO Approval

Steven S. Sintros
72%
225 ratings
Add your rating