UniFirst Employee Reviews

Found 599 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Altoona, PaMay 4, 2017
Very poor management that changed contracts after they were sold. Constantly threw reps under the bus to further his own career. Also very poor work atmosphere with a harassment and bullying culture. Very poor reimbursement for company related expenses.
Pros
Discount clothes
Cons
Very little expense reimbursement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UniFirst in a nutshell
Outside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Missouri City, TXMay 3, 2017
UniFirst has taught me a lot about how to be a professional in the workforce. The sales training program has been ranked in the Top 10 for 2 years in a row, so if you're worried about not having the training you need, don't look any further. It also has the tools and scripts you need in order to be successful.

The downside is the amount of work you do, the lack of follow through with management, and being highly underpaid.
Pros
Gas allowance, discounts on products
Cons
long hours, underpaid, occupation
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
deceptive on pay and job duties
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXMay 3, 2017
Want to do sales? Go here and pick up dirty laundry instead! Do you like to memorize mountains of bogus cold call scripts? Than don't go here. Bad language company. They lie. I quit on day two. I am a sales guy, not an inmate.
Pros
lie about wages
Cons
lie about job duties
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like my job
Shuttle Driver (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAMay 1, 2017
Good company to work for. The leadership understands how to manage their employees. growth within the company is possible if you are willing to work for it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industry leader
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 30, 2017
Great people and leadership.
Industry leader with top quality product.
Very customer oriented.
Service is the main priority.
Plant tours open to the public.
Superior sorting system to fight against any loss or misplacement of product to ensure a superior customer experience.
Pros
Very openimnded
Cons
Old building
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another job
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Dorchester, MAApril 29, 2017
Even in uper managment at the location I worked at salary was low. I saw little room to grow. However the I had was full of talented and pleasant individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Dock Worker (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, NHApril 24, 2017
This was a good place to work to gain work knowledge and work experience. But, there just was not enough action for me, the work I did was slow and usually boring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hours, but poor pay,
Employer (Current Employee) –  Nashua, NHApril 24, 2017
poor pay for the amount of work we do, and poor recognition for employees that have been there for decades. I feel like we are treated more like slaves
Pros
hours
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, great pay. Just not organized
Outside Sales Consultant/Rep (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAApril 19, 2017
This company is a great company. There are no complaints other than they promote managers too quick. There is much autonomy with every position and the lack of guidance for managers hurts new managers and inhibits them from doing their job properly, which is training new people.

Other than that I would highly recommend working here.
Pros
Great pay and great people
Cons
not organized
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, NHApril 14, 2017
I loved all my co-workers and the staff was very easy to get along with. They were always there to help you when you needed the help. never did anything alone. You always worked as a team.
Pros
The monthly meetings we had and the lunches they put on
Cons
the short breaks before the lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Goldsboro n.cApril 12, 2017
Good job to work good benefits its a family type job they work as a team to get the job Down I been there about ten years and love it only reason I left was to move out of town
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No more Christmas parties
RSR Driver (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 10, 2017
Don't really have to much to say on this note great company to work for but the front office was not on the driver's side..We use to have Xmas parties
Pros
Free gatorade no weekends
Cons
Mgmnt was horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Cave City, ARApril 10, 2017
It's normal factory work, get paid on time every time and are expected to do your job. You work with your hands and need to be able to take the manual labor. Gets tough on your back and feet, helps to have good shoes.
Pros
Simple, Factory work, paid on time
Cons
Manual labor, risk of back pain
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst management ever
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 10, 2017
The worst job ever.. Pay was great but the training was 6 weeks on how to sell....Have been in Sales for 20 years...I know how to sell. I needed training on the product, not on how to sell
Cons
Good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, good coworkers
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Goldsboro, NCApril 7, 2017
I loved this job. My supervisor was very nice he taught me everything I needed to know. I would still have the job at the moment of I didn't break my ankle so they had to let me go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
General Associate (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAApril 7, 2017
Good hard days work
Learning different languages
Management had shining times
Culture was hard working and getting things done
Hardest part was the amount of work presented
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair Shake
Outside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAApril 6, 2017
While a typical sales organization focuses on sales, this company focuses more on being busy and logging things into a database that does not work. They would rather see you look busy and not have sales, than making sales and not looking busy. Efficiency is frowned upon. They put more pressure on reps to accurately log data, than to sell. They let me go because I couldn't figure out how to use their antiquated database, and didn't offer any training on it. Despite me getting them into accounts that they had not been able to penetrate in the market, I was let go because I could not figure out their database.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company great work / family balance
Territory Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Norwalk, CAApril 6, 2017
Great manager great support for sales individuals. Norwalk branch has a great sales culture and service is top notch.

Orange and Anaheim territory is a condensed area with a lot of opportunity for sales and growth.
Pros
Great management and support
Cons
Sales contracts 3-5 years with prospects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay poor family life balance
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Ebensburg, PAApril 3, 2017
Company is great with salary and the little benefits that come with it just wish that there was more family time. Was hard to leave work from home and had to drive large distances.
Pros
salary
Cons
drive time, advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regional Account Representative
Regional Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 2, 2017
Daily process includes maintaining data base of clients and looking for new prospects to add the the list. Updating customer agreement dates, and preparing presentations and proposals.
Pros
Great Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UniFirst. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 635 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1