Unigen Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAOctober 17, 2015
This is a company that has very, very high turnover and no good culture. There are a lot of hurdles and one of them was bringing product in because of bad credit.
Pros
Work
Cons
To many hurdles and bad credit
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to work
Hardware Design Validation Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAAugust 10, 2015
I have been here for 1year and have seen many people come and go in that time. Unigen has a very strong reputation of always needing to hire great candidates as well as do what they can to keep the ones they have. They are very strong in the technology field and are always doing what they can to improve themselves while striving to make the environment a better place to come to daily.
Pros
Good Environment
Cons
Pay scales
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good quality products
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAJanuary 26, 2015
grow existing customers and develop new ones with DRAM and flash memory products
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Build Protective Armor
Manufacturing Planner (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAJanuary 8, 2015
Working at BAE was great because everyday was different and you build product that was saving soldiers lives.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay for work.
Supervisor Assistance (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAOctober 21, 2014
Learn how to work around the difficult of the environment. There was no increase on the salary and have to follow the order from the manager without disagree.
Cons
bad insurance and too expensive to effort.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people and management are helpful and positive.
buyer (Current Employee) –  FremontJuly 4, 2014
I really enjoy working here and there are some fringe benefits! ! For the most part everyone is nice and helpful!
Pros
close to home, work environment is excellent!
Cons
cold in the building.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and a good product!
Inside Sales/Marketing Communications Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CaliforniaMarch 18, 2014
I handled customer inquiries and processed orders. I enjoyed the "lunch and learn" sessions and the wonderful people I met!

I got to be team captain for our Leukemia and Lymphoma Society fundraiser and learned a lot!

I really enjoyed interacting with our customers!
Pros
great holiday parties!
Cons
none!
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family atmosphere
Director of Sales (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAMarch 24, 2013
Created opportunities to wear different hats and develop new work skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Senior Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CASeptember 12, 2012
Typical day is crazy busy, everyone is running around putting out fires.
Not much benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes35No11

Want to know more about Unigen Corporation?

Ask a question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture