Find companies:
Unilever
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,116 reviews

Unilever Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
Internal Communication Associate (Current Employee), Englewood Cliffs, NJOctober 14, 2014
Time flys. There is always something new happening. I have learned so much here. Unilever is a great company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Assistant of SHE department (Former Employee), C01October 13, 2014
Good place to start work. Good working environment and nice co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shipping and material handling
Forklift driver (Current Employee), Covington, TNOctober 8, 2014
my shift starts at 10 p.m. we go over all the things that happened on 1st and 2nd shift then my team leader covers what needs to be done on our shift. i go to my 2nd shift co workers and the give a turn over of what's going on in the department. my days are different, i may ship trucks or receive them in, it all depends on where I'm needed my current – more... situation is staging. i drive a forklift to departments. the normally leave a list on the door containing all the things they will need. after that, i restock all of the items i removed. i also palletize lines and the best part of my day is happiness for all kids who eat our products the worst fear of disappointing my team and my family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and detailed oriented workplace
Senior Financial Analyst - Out Of Home Ice Cream (Former Employee), Englewood Cliffs, NJOctober 6, 2014
Typical day at work involves working with Hyperion based systems and pulling data together for P&Ls
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace atmosphere
Senior R&D NA Foods Lead Specification (Current Employee), Lisle, ILSeptember 29, 2014
Agile working allows for better work/life balance. Room for advancment but relocation may be necessary. Lots of learning and leadership opportunities provided.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall rating of 4 of 5 stars
Production Specialist (Former Employee), Jonesboro, ARSeptember 26, 2014
A typical day at work is trying to solve problems and remove any barriers in the output process with customer satisfaction and output reliability as the main focus. I have learned several problem solving skills that will go with me to my next destination. The management here is ok but the lower level employees will live under a glass ceiling. My co-workers – more... are excellent. Always encouraging and helping others to work safe be happy. The hardest part about my job depends on what day of the week it is and how production is going. The most enjoyable part about my job is successfully completing projects and getting recognition for the things the work that I do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a/
Process Technician (Current Employee), raefordSeptember 22, 2014
the job is ok just repitive and management doesnt seem to care about u
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance is missing, tough work environment
Front Line Production Manager (Former Employee), Hammond, INSeptember 16, 2014
Every person rotates shifts weekly which prevents stability with work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance...with caveats
Supply chain manager (Current Employee), Englewood Cliffs, NJSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: agile working
Cons: no stock unless you are a director or above
Unilever is big on work/life balance as a company. I have the ability to work from home as needed for early AM calls and have been able to feel confident that I can come and go as I might need for personal issues. The culture is about deliverables, not time in a chair. The caveat I mention is about some managers are not, yet, in the mindset of "Agile – more... working" as it is called here. Meaning, some managers expect butts in chairs 8-5 daily and do not allow agile working. This is unfortunate. Fortunately, my manager is interested in output, not time at a desk, which is more the norm. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see Unilever review above
Regional Business Manager (Former Employee), Englewood Cliffs, NJAugust 29, 2014
Unilever is a CPG giant

Co Workers was key area combined with Great product offerings
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Off
Bagger Technician (Former Employee), Owensboro, KYAugust 26, 2014
Laid Off sold company 300 people lost jobs, Work was good experience I leaned a lot of different tools I can use later on in life. Management was fair and co-workers were fair, the hardest part of my job was getting laid-off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and Fun place to work
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Covington, TNAugust 19, 2014
Essentially a heavy work load with long hours and steady emphasis on Safety and Production
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
OTM Procurement Operations Coordinator (Current Employee), Englewood Cliffs, NJAugust 19, 2014
9-5pm.
great company culture.
casual work enviroment.
young and smart people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great development
Intern (Former Employee), Englewood Cliffs, NJAugust 17, 2014
Unilever is a great place to work with many opportunities to develop in a particular function.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family atmosphere
Light Machine Operator, Janitor (Current Employee), Clearwater, FLAugust 7, 2014
Love the diverse family atmosphere....Great company to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Plant
Freezer Ice Cream Stacker and Hand Packer (Current Employee), Sikeston, MOAugust 7, 2014
Hardest Part -32 degrees
Co Workers were nice
Packing and Stacking ice cream typical day at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Procurement Operations Analyst (Current Employee), Englewood Cliffs, NJJuly 21, 2014
Great working experience where you get exposure to various functions of the business by working with cross functional teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's very productive clean and safety environment place to work.
Assembly Line Production (Former Employee), Covington, TNJuly 15, 2014
I learned how the machine make ice to create ice creams. The lines shut down when the machines have problems. It's a fast pace work, you got to be ready to work at Unilever. A great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too bad
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Clinton, CTJuly 15, 2014
its really too bad Unilever closed down the Clinton factory i really loved this job and working with my hands management was awesome and the bosses where great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), New Century, KSJuly 9, 2014
I enjoyed working for them and they are every bit the best business in the industry and deserve the top spot.

1 2 3 4 5

About Unilever

160 million times a day, some-one somewhere chooses a Unilever product. Our brands include Dove, Knorr, Hellmann’s, Becel/Flora, – Read more