Find companies:
Unilever
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,072 reviews

Unilever Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance...with caveats
Supply chain manager (Current Employee), Englewood Cliffs, NJSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: agile working
Cons: no stock unless you are a director or above
Unilever is big on work/life balance as a company. I have the ability to work from home as needed for early AM calls and have been able to feel confident that I can come and go as I might need for personal issues. The culture is about deliverables, not time in a chair. The caveat I mention is about some managers are not, yet, in the mindset of "Agile – more... working" as it is called here. Meaning, some managers expect butts in chairs 8-5 daily and do not allow agile working. This is unfortunate. Fortunately, my manager is interested in output, not time at a desk, which is more the norm. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see Unilever review above
Regional Business Manager (Former Employee), Englewood Cliffs, NJAugust 29, 2014
Unilever is a CPG giant

Co Workers was key area combined with Great product offerings
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Off
Bagger Technician (Former Employee), Owensboro, KYAugust 26, 2014
Laid Off sold company 300 people lost jobs, Work was good experience I leaned a lot of different tools I can use later on in life. Management was fair and co-workers were fair, the hardest part of my job was getting laid-off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and Fun place to work
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Covington, TNAugust 19, 2014
Essentially a heavy work load with long hours and steady emphasis on Safety and Production
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
OTM Procurement Operations Coordinator (Current Employee), Englewood Cliffs, NJAugust 19, 2014
9-5pm.
great company culture.
casual work enviroment.
young and smart people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great development
Intern (Former Employee), Englewood Cliffs, NJAugust 17, 2014
Unilever is a great place to work with many opportunities to develop in a particular function.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family atmosphere
Light Machine Operator, Janitor (Current Employee), Clearwater, FLAugust 7, 2014
Love the diverse family atmosphere....Great company to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Plant
Freezer Ice Cream Stacker and Hand Packer (Current Employee), Sikeston, MOAugust 7, 2014
Hardest Part -32 degrees
Co Workers were nice
Packing and Stacking ice cream typical day at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Procurement Operations Analyst (Current Employee), Englewood Cliffs, NJJuly 21, 2014
Great working experience where you get exposure to various functions of the business by working with cross functional teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's very productive clean and safety environment place to work.
Assembly Line Production (Former Employee), Covington, TNJuly 15, 2014
I learned how the machine make ice to create ice creams. The lines shut down when the machines have problems. It's a fast pace work, you got to be ready to work at Unilever. A great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too bad
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Clinton, CTJuly 15, 2014
its really too bad Unilever closed down the Clinton factory i really loved this job and working with my hands management was awesome and the bosses where great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), New Century, KSJuly 9, 2014
I enjoyed working for them and they are every bit the best business in the industry and deserve the top spot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Learn!
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee), West AfricaJuly 8, 2014
I am glad Unilever was my first permanent job. I have grown professionally thanks to all the formal training as well as on-the-job training.

I would highly recommend this company for anyone seeking to develop a career in a CPG.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
machine operator, handpacker, sanitation core crew (Former Employee), Hagerstown, MDJuly 6, 2014
Pros: gave awards
Cons: unionized, then closed up and moved
fast paced, at times,
I learned alot about safety
management went down hill
co-workers got lazy
no hard parts of job sometimes thrown somewhere with little or no training
most enjoyable was the pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organized, strong corporate culture and structure, creative and dynamic
Associate Brand Manager, Comfort Brand (Former Employee), United Arab Emirates and Saudi ArabiaJuly 2, 2014
Pros: travel, team projects, training and development
Cons: i wanted to work in the government sector
I loved working for Unilever, great people, great brands and products. The marketing field is a lot of fun, full of creativity and a lot of engagement with customers and teams.

a lot of emphasis on training and development
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Specification Writer (Current Employee), Trumbull, CTJune 27, 2014
I enjoy working at Unilever. There is always a friendly face to talk to and everyone is willing to help one another when someone is in a bind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding
Line Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Raeford, NCJune 24, 2014
Pros: everything is great! money, time off, home work balance! great schedule!
Cons: promotions
Awesome an outstanding company who cares for their people! Miss working for Unilever!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day and a Life at Unilever
Director (Former Employee), Fort Bragg, NCJune 22, 2014
Pros: free products from all companies within, gifts, training, travel, and bonus.
Typical day at work: Wonderful environment, fun, positive, and encouraging.

What I learned: I learned how to Advertise, Promote displays, Support the Military, Run a Successful Business.

Management/Co-workers: Successful and Professional

Hardest Part of Job: None, Excellent.

Enjoyable part of Job: A great environment, travel, training, military – more... support, career motivated, successful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the Experiance
Production Area Manager (Former Employee), Melrose Park, ILJune 16, 2014
Pros: big company, lots of oppurnunites
Cons: silo-ed
My company was acquired by UL; I enjoyed my opportunities during my time there. UL assisted me in getting my CPIM and my Project Mgmt cert and for that I am grateful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unilever was the best company I have ever worked for.
Freezer Operator (Former Employee), Huntington, INJune 16, 2014
Pros: they bought our lunch all the time, had b-day meetings and bought us cake and gave us a present, they gave us towels, shirts, coolers, umbrellas, a chance to win t.v.'s, laptops and a blue-ray, they cooked out on the grill for us and cooked our breakfast
Cons: i can't think of any.
I really enjoyed my job at unilever. The people were great to work with, the jobs were not to hard and the icecream was a bonus. I learned what mixes could be combined, icecream is about half air,CIP,COP and operate a stand up fork lift in -20, that was my favorite job. The management team was always very professional and helpful. They were a very intelligent – more... group of people that worked well together. I'm going to miss my co-workers, I hope they are all doing ok and succeed in thier efforts to find a job comparable to Breyers. I would have to say the hardest part of the jobs was learning how to hook up the pipes for CIP and then how to hook the pipes up for the next run because we didn't have to do it every day. The greatest things about working in the icecream business is the air conditioning always works great and the icecream taste great. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Unilever

160 million times a day, some-one somewhere chooses a Unilever product. Our brands include Dove, Knorr, Hellmann’s, Becel/Flora, – Read more