Unilever Employee Reviews in United States

Found 444 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced Manufacturing Environment
Master Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Covington, TNAugust 19, 2016
This job is what you make it. I have gained a great deal of knowledge and experience. Some days are better than most. Most enjoyable part of the job--the system that I worked on SAP. Hardest part of job--working with Management--everyone has their own agenda.
Pros
Good benefits for Salaried employees, not so many for hourly
Cons
no onsite gym or cafeteria at this site
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How things run in the warehouse at Unilever.
Palletizer Operator (Current Employee) –  Hammond, INAugust 19, 2016
I come in and get the paperwork for the door people that are going to load trailers, or go to the production meeting at the beginning of my shift, report back to my crew what is going on and what to expect during our shift, do the overtime schedule and then get the report from the co worker that I am relieving and go to my post and make sure that everything runs great and if I have to do put the change over information in the computer.
Pros
On a good day you can just watch the monitors with no mishaps
Cons
On a bad day you will be walking up and down the stairs all day
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going place
Quality Assurance Technician (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAAugust 16, 2016
Nice place to work, great co workers. I really do not have to much to say that would be negative about this work place. Family oriented. Management pretty laid back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Englewood Cliffs, NJAugust 14, 2016
Have been with UL for 4 years. Great customers, and great co workers. Lots of ability to dig deep and take advantage of the insights & data that a global player can provide, in order to build out the best recommended strategy for customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/Life balance is great. Good company to work with
Lead Statistician (Former Employee) –  Trumbull, CTAugust 10, 2016
1. The scientists I worked with are very knowledgeable
2. work/life balance is great.
3. The culture of the company is good
......
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Englewood Cliffs, NJAugust 3, 2016
Great place to work; a lot of change management currently but overall good experience. Overall enjoyed the people I worked with and surrounded by talented people. Work/life balance definitely manageable here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Gram-Tech (Former Employee) –  Covington, TNJuly 30, 2016
This place has great benefits and has good pay. This place is very strict. This place has a great environment where co workers are willing to help other co workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice pay but not so good training
Wrapper Operator (Current Employee) –  Sikeston, MOJuly 30, 2016
The pay is very competitive. It is higher than most jobs in this area. The job is highly repetitive. You will get bored of this job real quickly if you like jobs that change daily.
Pros
Pay and benefits
Cons
Disorganized, job is repetitive, and management is not helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Fulltime manpower/operator (Current Employee) –  Covington, TNJuly 26, 2016
I enjoy my job and co- workers. Great pay and i love the overtime. The work load is very manageable. The climate is tolerable.
Pros
Becoming a operator fulltime through manpower is great also the pay will increase.
Cons
You have to get validated before your pay increases, even though you are doing the same thing as the fulltime Unilever operators.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Lead Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Englewood Cliffs, NJJuly 23, 2016
Great place to work, amazing benefits HIGH volume call center friendly environment; Helpful tactics.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Say What You Mean And Mean What You Say!
Quality Technician (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVJuly 22, 2016
The newest supervisors and managers just left their parents basement and have no context of the real world. They fake it until they make it. It is scary that these are our leaders.
Pros
Free Ice cream
Cons
Majority of management are sophisticates and twigglypuffs
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Freezer 1 Worker (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVJuly 20, 2016
Great incentives, and benefits. People, company parties for christmas. Rewards for employees who worked 5 plus years. Discounts on purchasing items and affliated food/product businesses. Experiences.
Pros
Incentives
Cons
Team work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Machine Specialist (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARJuly 16, 2016
Great place, they overall care for the safety and training of their employees. I enjoyed working at Unilever. It was a place to continue your education in the work place.
Pros
Good pay, room for advancement
Cons
Long sleeve uniform shirts in a warm work place
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Team for Client moving from XP to Windows 7
Junior Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Trumbull, CTJuly 7, 2016
On project team that handled all aspects of project flow from intake and discovery to software installation requirements and end user testing and deployment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Machine Operator/Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Covington, TNJuly 6, 2016
I liked it, the time and money is great , i currently finishing up online classes looking for advancement in the management field or clerical field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well compensated job, just untrustworthy coworkers!
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Raeford, NCJuly 5, 2016
It's a lot a work, but you are paid well. I just don't personally like working somewhere that I have to watch my back for coworkers snitching about every little thing. Having to worry about if I'm going to have my job in a week. Aside from untrustworthy coworkers, it isn't a horrible place to work. The benefits are great and the company as a whole is pretty great!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/ good company
Churn Deck Operator /Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 28, 2016
Good and friendly atmosphere to work in,
Hardest part of the job was receiving the news that the plant was closing.Great company to work for
Pros
CO-WORKERS
Cons
PLANT CLOSING
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in any work area
Senior QA Technitian (Former Employee) –  Unilever Las PiedrasJune 24, 2016
Productive , organized , focused on achieving paths short and long term goals. The documentation always performed at the time . I like to take statistics and graphs to measure the progress of work .
I like teamwork but also will work alone.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too top heavy.
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Independence, MOJune 23, 2016
The management team was always changing, a "revolving door" type of environment. Hard to build professional relationships with supervision because they were always changing. Started out as an excellent place to work, but then new management team was set in place and focused on what the coworkers were not doing, rather than maintaining a safe, healthy work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unilever
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 23, 2016
unilever was a cool job with good pay... if you looking to work a lot of overtime this is the place for you... management is not the best and training is borderline decent but hey its a job
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,046 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0
Best places to work in
Consumer Goods and Services
5. Unilever
6. Herbalife
7. Estee Lauder
8. Danone
9. Bose
View the list