Find companies:
Union Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
232 reviews

Union Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and nice place to work.
Bank Teller (Former Employee), carlsbad la costa officeJanuary 8, 2014
I learned a lot at union bank. Great experience and great company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Tech Leader (Former Employee), Los AngelesDecember 31, 2013
it was very good experience work with a huge number of team member.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, very supportive management.
Sr. Priority Teller (Operations Specialist) (Former Employee), Newport BeachDecember 31, 2013
Union Bank has a great culture. I had wonderful managers who were very supportive and helped me move up in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Union Bank was a good company to work for
Senior Relationship Banker (Former Employee), Roseville, CADecember 24, 2013
Pros: very successful company
Cons: had to lay off a lot of staff and close branches
I was responsible for the sales and overall management of staff and training.
I learned how to manage different personalities in staff and how to have a nice working atmosphere for all
Good Management of the branch is a vital issue as it establishes the success of the branch
The hardest part was keeping the customers happy although one could not always – more... give them what they wanted but made it a happy experience for them to come back again
The most enjoyable part is having customers come back and only want to come to you or your branch as the service is excellent and building great relationships so that the customer refers others to the bank – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy. Work flow was consistant.
Cash Vault Teller (Former Employee), Monterey Park, CADecember 13, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: the job was term
Typical day was receiving a great deal of cash from customers, interaction with armored drivers, working as a team to get work done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Merchant teller (Former Employee), Santee, CADecember 9, 2013
Pros: flexible
Cons: not much pay
This job is good for someone with a family that want to work a few hours a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a company that supports its staff .
NAFCU Investment Program Administrator (Former Employee), San Francisco, CADecember 9, 2013
Cons: no support of staff and things in constant flux.
My position started at 5:45 AM and ended at 2:15 PM without breaks and a very short or lunch at desk. I learned a lot from the credit unions themselves on their operations and how the decisions they make are arrived at. I was a one person department. My co-workers had no interest in the desk, or how it functioned. The hardest part of the job was meeting – more... very tight deadlines. The most enjoyable part of the job was the clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Workplace
Accounts Manager (Former Employee), Monterey Park, CADecember 7, 2013
Union Bank had one of the most professional atmosphere's to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Union Bank of California
AsstProject Manager (Assistant Vice President) (Former Employee), Los Angeles CaliforniaDecember 3, 2013
Pros: people
Cons: na
Union Bank offered so much opportunity, unfortunately, during the early phases of eBusiness online, it wasn't very well thought out, causing the restructuring of eBusiness Solutions in the early phases, causing layoff's including my position. Great company, benefits and people!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Bank with great employees
Mortgage Consultant Senior Sales Associate (Current Employee), Palo Alto, CANovember 29, 2013
Not sure there is a ton of room for advancement here, hence, my posting resume. Lack technology driven platform with all systems. Stuck in dinosaur age. However, strong and solid portfolio foundation with lots of assets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), San Jose, CANovember 21, 2013
Gained a lot of knowledge of banking here. Lots of responsibility, and training which was crucial to improve skill set.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. very collegial
Vice President Quantitative Analysis Manager (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 21, 2013
Great place to work. very collegial. great blend between Western and Eastern work culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work.
VP and Manager - Real Estate Loan Department (Former Employee), Sacramento, CANovember 20, 2013
Since it has been over 33 years since I worked at Union Bank, my review may be irrelevant, but 33 years ago, it was a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work.
Data Communication Support Analyst (Former Employee), San Francisco, CANovember 20, 2013
Many years at Union Bank, previously Bank of California. I had an opportunity to learn many things there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Intern (Former Employee), Irvine, CANovember 18, 2013
Pros: learning about the banking system.
Cons: it was just an intern program for me, so it only lasted for 3 months.
A typical day at work would be greeting customers and depositing customers' checks and cash. I have learned how to work the system and deposit customers' money through Union Bank's operating system and I also learned how to do wire transfers. My co-workers were very friendly and always eager to teach me. The hardest part about the job was to make sure – more... everything is organized and balanced. The most enjoyable part of the job was just working with everyone there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Trade Services Specialist II (Former Employee), Monterey Park, CANovember 17, 2013
enjoyable place to work with, nice environment. After decades with the company, it has become my second home and family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr. Sales & Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), San Diego, CANovember 13, 2013
This company cares about their employees. Excellent management and mentors throughout. Awesome opportunities for internships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short but sweet
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Porterville, CANovember 12, 2013
Pros: worked around my schedule
Cons: closed:(
I was only employeed with Union Back for a few months. But my short time there was amazing. I met the most amazing people. Everyone was very supportive and always help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer for the part time student to the career climber.
Operations Specialist (Former Employee), Vista, CANovember 10, 2013
Pros: good pay, and benefits. lots of paid holidays.
Cons: some schedules can be six days a week.
You can go as far as you desire with this company. The management at the branch level has always been very supportive to the staff in regards to career growth, and opportunities. Each branch is very different because the staff and management are different but I have been lucky to work with a great team. The customers and fellow employees have always – more... made the job very fulfilling, with very few exceptions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i worked for union bank for 30 years. it is a good company to work for with great advancement opportunities l
Bank Help Desk, Call Center Representative (Former Employee), San DiegoNovember 3, 2013
A typical day at work was answering the phone calls from the union bank branch employees. Our job was to know all aspects of the company's procedures and legal issues, also know all the operating procedures and help employees with the bank's software issues. By being in this department I learned all the inner workings of the bank. I learned a vast amount – more... of knowledge, much more than I can give. Management was excellent! I worked with management daily, because we were all a team. We had weekly meetings to stay abreast of changes in software, legal issues etc. I had a great group of co-workers also. We were a great team. We took over 1200 phone calls from all the branches in California, Washington , and Oregon daily. We had to give correct information to them and help with research, legal questions, etc. We worked together helping each other if we were more expert in what the caller wanted. In that way, we learned something everyday, which is exciting in and of itself. I loved all my co-workers like an extended family. The hardest part of the job for me was learning all the operational duties of the job at the branches, due to the fact that I had never worked at a banking branch. Most of my co-workers had been tellers or operations officers at a branch before coming to the Help Desk job. The most enjoyable part of the job for me was speaking to all the employees who called in for questions and help, – less

About Union Bank

Union Bank is a full-service bank with offices across the United States. We provide a wide spectrum of corporate, commercial, – Read more