Find companies:
Union First Market Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Union First Market Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Financial Service Advisor (Current Employee), Richmond, VAApril 14, 2014
Union First Market is a great company to work for. I have learned a lot and grown in the years I have been with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good bank
Financial Service Advisor (Current Employee), Culpeper, VAApril 9, 2014
better than working at a big bank, you will be treated like a human here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Teller (Former Employee), Colonial Beach, VAMarch 3, 2014
Pros: healthcare, benefits, vacations
Cons: no overtime available, weekend work, not too much opportunity to advance in the company
Handled basic banking transactions. Got to know customers personally and knew what they were in the bank for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to begin my career
Financial Services Advisor II (Former Employee), Glen Allen, VAFebruary 13, 2014
My typical day involved all of the basic functions of a retail bank. I pulled certain banking reports, conducted everyday transactions, maintained a cash drawer, and contributed to the marketing efforts of the branch. I got more involved in the loan process as I grew and became more experienced. I was involved in loan applications, processing, data – more... input, decision making, and loan closing. Everyone within the organization was pleasant and delightful to work with. I looked forward to going to work, yet after a while there, I felt I needed more of a challenge in my career development. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great 1 work environment. Very diverse clients
Financial Service Advisor II (Current Employee), Richmond VaJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: flexible enviroment
Cons: not having dedicated cashiers
Very Busy. very customer focused. Have to be able to multi-task. Knowing and following procedures is an must. Great co-workers. Hardest part about my job is making sure you complete every task for the day and still provide excellent customer service. I loce the interaction with the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job benefits and values
Financial Service Advisor II, Loan officer (Former Employee), King George, VAOctober 14, 2013
Pros: meeting new customer and interacting with previous customers
Cons: heathcare
My typical work day would begin with answer phone, processing loan applications, collect data, and review reports. Assist customers with inquiries regarding their accounts and loan payoffs.
Effective at managing, with the skills necessary to direct, train, and motivate staff to its fullest potential.
Working with my co-workers made my job easy because – more... they were great people to work with.
The hardest part of my job was letting them know that they could not qualify for loans.
I enjoyable part of my job was enter acting with the customers and providing them with quality service – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to work here
Financial Services Advisor II (Former Employee), Winchester, VAOctober 11, 2013
Pros: i learned new skills and found an industry that i didn't know i would enjoy working in.
Cons: working with an inflexible manager made the job difficult to go to.
Most of my job centered around customer service. I would do all cash transactions; ie, withdrawals, cashing checks, deposits. I also answered phones and assisted customers in that way as well. I also opened accounts for customers and attempted to answer any and all questions they may have with respects to their banking needs.

This was a difficult place – more... to work simply because I did not get along with my manager. She felt that I should have been an expert as soon as I finished my training. Having never worked in banking before I had a bit of a learning curve to overcome and she refused to help me. She would not allow me to ask questions and when I didn't know how to do things she would make a hugh deal that I should have learned that in training and it wasn't her job to teach me.

I did really enjoy the type of work I was doing, and I enjoyed all other co-workers. I always found the interacting with customers to be my favorite part of my day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Union First Market Bank
Personal Banker/Banking Officer (Former Employee), Richmond, VAAugust 28, 2013
Pros: great team to work with at the branch
Oversaw branch operations, Manage a staff of 4 to 5 people. Prepare monthly reports. Increased referrals for mortgage, commercial, investments by over 100%. Was 9% of deposit growth for the whole region in 2012. Was over 15% of deposit growth for district in 2012.

Project Coordination
New Business Development
Client Relations
Conflict Resolution
Sales – more... and marketing Initiatives
Presentation Skills
Internal controls
Team Building
Budget and cost Controls
Cross Sell leader – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In-Store Banking
Financial Services Advisor II (Current Employee), Richmond, VaJuly 25, 2013
Pros: great paid time off
Cons: limited advancement opportunity
There is a lot going on within the in-store banking environment. However, there is little variation in day to day operation. Co-workers are from different professional backgrounds. Customer service is number one from management down. The most enjoyable part of the job is dealing with customers, while at the same, time this can be one of the most frustrating – more... parts as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Environment
Teller Manager (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 22, 2013
Outstanding Team of Management. Well-balanced employee/customer satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my bank job, started off a teller and left as SVP ATM operations
FULL TIME TELLER (Former Employee), Richmond, VANovember 7, 2012
Pros: hours, pay, benefits, some people i worked with
Cons: getting laid off and training your replacement
Started off right out of high school as a Full-time teller and moved my way up from there. Had great hours and benefits, paid holidays no sundays and only one saturday a month. Was there for pretty much 8 years, loved my job but got laid off after a merger.

About Union First Market Bank

Union First Market Bankshares Corporation is the largest community banking organization based in the state of Virginia. We provide – Read more

Union First Market Bank Photos