UNION HOSPITAL OF CECIL COUNTY Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed experience I was able to contribute to their improvement.
Quality Improvement(QI) / Risk & Safety Consultant (Former Employee) –  Elkton, MDAugust 13, 2015
Employees were very engaging, interested in improvement hospital-wide. Executive and Management Staff respected my consulting abilities that I was able to provide.
Pros
Very personable and professional employees.
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and is very busy
Medical Assistant/ Phlebotomy (Current Employee) –  Elkton, MDJune 28, 2015
The typical day at work is usually very busy, I learned that if a patient is upset they are not upset with because they are upset with the pain.The management was decent. My co-workers are fun to work with. The hardest thing about my job is dealing with frozen computers. The most enjoyable thing about my job is being able to serve the patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small community hospital
Registered Nurse, Surgical Specialty Unit (Current Employee) –  Elkton, MDJune 12, 2015
Excellent peers to work with, new management, very fast paced on the floors, variety of patients, good place to start your nursing career
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Face-paced and productive
Medical Assistant-Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Elkton, MDMay 26, 2015
Prepare rooms for patients, vitals, clean wounds.
Clean and sterilize exam rooms, inventory and stock supplies.
My co-workers are very helpful and friendly. It's a pleasant atmosphere.
Pros
Gaining experience in helping patients
Cons
Volunteering for now
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff is family
RN Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Elkton, MDMarch 20, 2015
Working at UHCC is like being with family every day. Everyone knows everyone. We develop relationships. We cry together. We laugh together. We cheer each other on. We are sad when someone leaves and moves on. It is truly a great place to work.
Pros
ice cream day first tuesday of the month, supplies at cost from bulk stores
Cons
can get hectic but anyplace can
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Patient Care.
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Elkton, MDJuly 20, 2014
Typical Day: Family Practice, Administrative and Clinical support including vitals, check ins and check outs, assist the physician.

What I learned: That the practice you work for will help educate and teach you things that you need to know.

Management: Was a little lacking, when it came to other offices.
My office didn't get the supplies that we needed.

Co-workers- Were Great!

The Hardest part of my job: Convincing patients, it was going to be alright.

The most enjoyable part of my job: The people.
Pros
discount movie tickets, access to bulk storage items.
Cons
changing policies with out notifications.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked Med/Surg, Cardiac unit, and ER
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Elkton, MDJanuary 17, 2013
Worked 3-11 shift, performed every aspect of nursing along with being Team Leader. Responsible for all patients and their care, took doctor's orders, worked with all ancillary employees. Enjoyed working at Union Hospital. Hardest part of job was keeping ER running smoothly and pacifying irrate patients.
Pros
good working environment with friendly staff.
Cons
handling irrate patients and their families
Was this review helpful?Yes22No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Executive Assistant to President/CEO (Former Employee) –  Elkton, MDJanuary 16, 2013
Worked for President/CEO in every aspect. Loved being his right hand. Great management team in place. Hardest part was having to take patient complaint phone calls. Otherwise, really enjoyed the work.
Pros
consistently busy and kept ceo on track
Cons
patient complaints.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No15

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture