Unique Industries, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 42 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always In Between...
Plate Press Operators (Former Employee) –  Montoursville, PAAugust 13, 2017
Always seem to be in the middle with things.... You weren't always listened to but things somehow always got changed. But it is a good place to start.
Pros
Appreciation days, paid lunch, always helpful
Cons
Management not always cooperative, when hot no one comes out of their air conditioned offices.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you like long hours its the job for you
Packer (Current Employee) –  Montoursville, PAAugust 10, 2017
You get pain in your back all the time from packing but if you like long hours its the job for you. Everyone fights with everyone so i suggest you keep to yourself instead of makin friends there. People are against you there and will try to get you fired.
Pros
great on extra hours
Cons
too hot and not enough breakes for ppl who get sick from the heat
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Packer (Former Employee) –  Blairs, VAJuly 14, 2017
Come to work clock in i learned different party supplies and different companies. The hardest part of the job was standing on my feet. Sometimes my feet hurt bad.
Pros
great co workers
Cons
feet starting hurting on the hard floors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Maintenance Assistant (Former Employee) –  Danville, VAMay 24, 2017
I came in before 8 and was done with the day by 3 so this left plenty of time left in the day. Not easy work or light work but its manageable if you have you priorities in order.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting environment
Lane Verifier (Former Employee) –  Blairs, VAMay 21, 2017
Go into work, start my process and begin with the day. I was in charge of verifying each box before it was placed on pallet. There were days when it felt like the work wouldn't stop coming, then there were days when we barely had work at all. It was definitely a job to get used too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonerful
Shipping Lead/Conveyer Operator (Former Employee) –  Blairs, VAMay 2, 2017
I enjoyed working at Unique they were very good to the employees. I had great insurance and worked great hours. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. .
Pros
Greaat Envorioment
Cons
Hot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall loved the job
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Blairs, VAMarch 22, 2017
Like the work environment and loved a lot. My supervisor was very helpful and made my job a lot easier. She assisted me with all I needed to know to succeed in the position I held.
Pros
Overtime opportunity, fun work environement
Cons
Long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for a Career
Leadership (Current Employee) –  Blairs, VAMarch 6, 2017
Hard-working employees. Lots of work. Management cares. Steady employment. Fulfilling work. Employee concerns are heard and addressed. Management is approachable. Good work/life balance. No major issues...no place is perfect.
Pros
Work/life balance. Friendly employees. Hard-working employees. Teamwork.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Fork Lift Operator (Current Employee) –  Blairs, VAFebruary 8, 2017
This company has employees that are family oriented and that are friendly.

This company offers great job security.

This company is a family owned business.

This company offers overtime is offered.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
shift hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Repacker (Former Employee) –  Blairs, VAFebruary 1, 2017
Great company. Loved working there. Supervisors are very nice and outspoken. You will most likely have a good lunch break because of the 30 minute rule.
Pros
30 minute lunch break
Cons
15 minute smoke break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Cherry picker operator, Turret truck operator (Former Employee) –  Danville, VAJanuary 30, 2017
This job was seasonal. I didn't have the opportunity to advance and learn new skills. I enjoyed working there yet the limitations and employees seem to not put forth their best effort getting the jobs accomplished.
Pros
pay
Cons
seasonal work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work as long as your not a packer.
Ink Technician/Press Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Montoursville, PAJanuary 24, 2017
Great place to work as long as you arent a packer, but thats 90% of the employees. I worked in the press area, and it was a blast. Hard working funny coworkers made the 12 hr shifts go by fast.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
divertido con descanso
doblar la rapa (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, NJJanuary 23, 2017
es un trabajo bueno y facil de manejar. me gustaba mi trabajo y no tenia precion, de ninguna manera
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tedious, monotonous job
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Blairs, VAJanuary 10, 2017
This was just a job for me to get by. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to stay. Chances for me to advance depend on openings within the company, which weren't prominent. Working in the warehouse wasn't difficult, but tedious. Co-workers are so-so. Some of them may show off as if they're your superior when they're not. As long as you do your job and arrive on time, then you won't have a problem with anyone.
The average day was mainly fulfilling orders for 8-10 hours. Supervisors were/are very "specific" toward reaching a quota per day.
Given that I had a part-time position, I wasn't offered benefits.
If you have to work here, arrive promptly, perform your work, try to communicate with your superior, and keep your cool.
Pros
Getting paid, being employed
Cons
Limited breaks, no benefits for part-timers, odd standards dictated by management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Shipping Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Blairs, VADecember 13, 2016
Unique is a company based off of production, it is very important that a number of cases and product get out at a certain time. The reason is because it cost a lot of money to ship off late product. But it is a fun work environment just have to work hard and keep busy.
Pros
Overtime, 40 hours a week
Cons
Weather, Very hot in the summer and Very cold in the winter
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly employees working at a family owned business.
Account Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 4, 2016
Everyone I've met here has been very nice and accommodating to my medical illness. It's a family owned business which creates a better atmosphere than many other places.
Pros
45 minutes of break time that is paid for, good health insurance.
Cons
It can be difficult to corner upper management as they are consistently busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vary fast pace
Packer (Former Employee) –  Montoursville, PA 17754September 23, 2016
safety was very minamale,roof need replaced when it rained water was inside building and on machines,training was very minumale
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique Industries Inc.
Help desk Technician (Current Employee) –  Blairs, VAJune 2, 2016
Unique is a good company to work for. The over all management culture is good, A typical day consist of answering emailed service call pertaining to computers, printers, label makers, and network issues. My co-workers are great. There is no hardest part of the job because difficult situations are just opportunities to learn something new. The most enjoyable part of the job is the satisfaction of a job well done.
Pros
Pay, hours, co-workers
Cons
Part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun just a lot of drama
Picker (Current Employee) –  Blairs, VAJanuary 11, 2016
Overworked, not enough pay for a production job.
There's a new rule everyday
You're supposed to lead by example and that's a huge negative at Unique
Hate the fact we have to work for our lunch break
Pros
great benefits
Cons
drama everyday, overworking, small pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a Family Owned and operated company that cares about its employees.
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Blairs, VANovember 28, 2015
It is a Family Owned and operated company that cares about its employees. The work environment is pleasant. The management is supportive. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Unique Industries, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

88%
17 ratings
Add your rating