Find companies:
Unique Industries
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Unique Industries Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees horrible supervisors
Manufacturing - Operations - Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: most employees were very fearful
This company is an old fashioned private manufacturing company and the culture and hierarchy reflect such. It is very militaristic in terms of what is expected of its employees. Don't be surprised if your supervisor questions you about being 5 minutes late even when you stayed late an hour the day before. The company profile is strong and there are – more... many great people that work there. It is just very demanding, especially for a company that produces party supplies. Also, my entire department got laid off and I saw many people come and go from all departments. Not a lot of security, but lets face it, its a private company in a down economy. Costs are high so people get cut. Overall, 3 stars. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Charitable company in a transition period
Purchasing Assistant (Current Employee), Philadelphia PAFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: flexible, shuttle service
Cons: disorganization
I assisted the purchasing manager daily with reviewing reports, data entry corresponding and forwarding information to other departments and vendors.

It was interesting to learn the requirements and procedures that are required when developing, selling and approving party goods.

Organization and defined roles seemed affected by the transition. The – more... atmosphere was uneasy, there wasn't updated documentation of procedures and it can be uncomfortable at times.

They do have an on site fitness center, the employees are pleasant, they are charitable with their products, they support internships and the work environment is casual. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad experience
Maintenance Specialist/Servicer (Former Employee), Montoursville, PADecember 14, 2013
try and work somewhere else. Did not enjoyed the constant state of confusion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly family owned company.
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee), Phila, PA 19148May 22, 2013
Pros: good hours
Cons: payrate
A great place to work with very friendly people. Good hours and a very relaxed place that made me enjoy getting up each day for work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Falsey Fired
Stocker/ Picker (Former Employee), Blairs, VAMay 4, 2013
Working for them I was the youngest and most energetic employee. All the severely order people we're also trying to get rid of me. One of the older employees said I was sleepy 1 min before lunchtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, friendly atmosphere
Machine Operator / Picker (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 23, 2013
Pros: getting paid every week and medical insurance
Cons: job relocated
scan items for shipping
learned how to fix machines when they broke down
managers listened cares about employee's and there well being
co- workers were like family
cleaning up paint with the cleaning solutions
getting recognition for jobs well done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment and very nice co workers
Data Entry (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 30, 2012
Pros: easy to get to
Cons: not enough pay
I learned how to make co workers, my friends and also very easy to work with.

No cut throat... work as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Picker (Former Employee), Blairs, VAAugust 5, 2012
A Day at wrok was pick item scan them and put in box as go down line
I learn how to use RFG and make boxes
Management was alright
The Co-worker was find
The harest part was lifting those big 50lbs Boxes
The most enjoyable was filling you box and past to the next person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place to work
Assembler (Former Employee), Blairs, VAMarch 30, 2012
Pros: equipment operator
Assembling products for other companies was rewarding. Putting together displays and assembling products. Management, was good, and the co-workers were really nice. The hardest part was learning to operate equipment,once learned ,the equipment it was rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Manager (Former Employee), gangyal , jammuNovember 14, 2013
first thing i ve learned during my job is the hard realities of outside world. i ve learned many things to which i was unaware of. I became practical in my life. The most enjoyable part of my job was to secure position or i can say maintaining position in your job