Unique Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok
School Nurse (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYDecember 2, 2017
I like unique because they do have a lot of jobs. There are accommodationa to location and hours. They do have one to one cases However management is very poor and you have to physical drop off your time sheet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Manager Assistant (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCNovember 28, 2017
The people at Uniue Concrete Design are amazing. They want what is best for you, so they will push you to be the best you can be. Since it´s family-owned, they will treat as part of the family... which is why the require the very best of you.
Pros
Long Lunch breaks
Cons
Healthcare, benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temped at Irwin
Temp (Former Employee) –  Altamont IllinoisNovember 9, 2017
Steady. They had an office inside the factory. Direct deposit. Never really knew if and when layoffs were going to happen and when they did they happened with less than 24 hour notice.
Pros
Local
Cons
They really didnt offer a more suitable job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique Family
Chardan, Compression Operator (Former Employee) –  Bryan, OHJuly 27, 2017
No matter the time of year it is extremely hot in the plant due to the ovens needed to product parts.
It was a very enjoyable place to work. Everyone treated eachother as though they were family.
The only down side what the low pay
Pros
small factory where everyone knows everyone
Cons
pay and extreme heat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting, casual dress, friendly atmosphere
OFFICE ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee) –  Pine Lake, GAApril 21, 2017
The pace of the office depends on the season, winter being the slowest. A typical day is quite busy yet laid back. The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with clients and co-workers. I really enjoy the friendly family like atmosphere and casual attire. The hardest part is occasionally dealing with micro managers. Overall we have a great management team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 24, 2016
General office work, word excel power point general office work the hardest part of the job was taking days off. the most enjoyable part of the job I was around positive people and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work; friendly workers
Soft goods (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 18, 2016
Its a lot of work but it is easy and everyone gets along with one another. the hours are great. its early morning you start and are out by afternoon which is great. The management needs improvement and i wish there was healthcare
Pros
the pay was decent and you got out at a decent time
Cons
the management sucks. no healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good
trimmer (Former Employee) –  Salem, ILSeptember 13, 2016
great company to work for when they have job openings would recommend others to work for them. so give them a call and try them out
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Staffing On-Site Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Litchfield, ILAugust 29, 2016
E-52's was a very enjoyable and satisfying place to work, I loved seeing people enjoy their meal that was prepared for them. I also loved interviewing and hiring new employees.
Pros
Happy customers
Cons
Working Long hours, weekends and holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun work place
Register/Sales Floor (Former Employee) –  Willowick, OHAugust 28, 2016
I enjoyed working at unique thrift, I met alot of nice people.Had great hours, learned how to organize clothes, learned excellent customer service skills, worked in a very nice area. Got offered overtime as often as i needed.
Pros
great area, great people to work with, fun easy job
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for young people, or retireies
Stock Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 27, 2016
We would sort through donations, keep the good stuff toss the bad,damaged, or stained stuff. My co workers were just that co workers. The hardest part was dealing with the carts. The most enjoyable working everyday.
Pros
close to home
Cons
Childish behavior from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interior space
Interior Designer (Former Employee) –  Deagu, KoreaJuly 19, 2016
I designed multiple spaces considering functions for users
I designed classrooms and common areas at a music institute
Pros
It was quite a new experience
Cons
I wanted to change outside but i din't have any right about it so I couldn't do
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People in the office were nice and pleasant
Regional Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, ILJuly 15, 2016
If you are looking for a temp. job this could be the place for you. After laid off from one job had a hard time of them finding other employment.
Pros
Office I worked for was local and convient
Cons
In a job where no one was around, boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic workplace and a lot of drama between co-workers.
Miscellaneous Sorter and Sales Floor Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 13, 2016
In the begging it was OK to work there, but after some time I got fed up because management was so unorganized. We were in constant pressure to make up for the pounds each and everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Packer/ assembler (Former Employee) –  Flora, ILJuly 3, 2016
I was trained for 3 days then cut loose I had no clue about a lot of the job.. I felt like they just needed bodies to fill positions..
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXJune 1, 2016
warehouse job fast paced on the move job loadind and unloading trucks in timely mateer moving freight to one end of building to other
Pros
experence
Cons
fast paced
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and fun
Greeter/security (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMay 27, 2016
As i described earlier this is a volunteering job at Sacramento State which i am a part of. We help set up for the event like the stage and lights. During the event we help answer any guest questions and be security.
Pros
free concerts
Cons
rude guest
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Pinnacle Foods (Former Employee) –  Effingham, ILFebruary 11, 2016
A typical day at work in Pinnacle Foods honestly sucks you feel like your in high school with all the drama.
All i learned was how to build displays.
Management picked favorites.
Hardest part pf the job dealing with the drama.
Most enjoyable part of the job, GOING HOME & LUNCH
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
factory worker (Former Employee) –  Salem, ILDecember 8, 2015
A typical work day for me would be a long day. I had an hour drive to work starting at 6 am and ending at 4pm. I worked with about 15 people of all ages.. The hardest part of the job would be when the machines would break down and we had to wait for someone to come fix them. The best part of the job was getting to know my co-workers and learning to different jobs within the dept.
Pros
breaks/lunches
Cons
long drive to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Union, NJNovember 21, 2015
fast paced store. learned how to handle a large staff & how to meet goals. co workers were hard working. the pace of the store & number of employees made the job difficult. the enjoyable part of the job was the exceptional teamwork everyone displayed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 9Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Unique. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 165 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9