Unisource Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Customer Service/Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 19, 2017
Stressful work environment. Company did not offer many vacation days. There was not room for a career advancement at the company. Work environment was not team oriented.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSSeptember 8, 2017
corporate world destroys good peoples lives, cuts throats of dedicated hard working people. pulls the rugs out of committed employees. seen too many good people hurt by corporate
Pros
divisions
Cons
corporate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AR Specialist
AR Rep (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 7, 2017
A typical day at work:
Come in, grab a batch of checks to key
Post these company checks to customer's accounts
File batches and place the boxes in storage
Pros
Great pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good stable place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAAugust 23, 2017
i loved my job at unisource, the work was heavy and worked hard to get some deliveries done all my stops had awsome people to work with and make my delivery as painless as possible. the equipment was updated while i was there. the manager was by far the best man i worked for.
Pros
the company and coworkers
Cons
cross dock loads were late sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lace to work
Folklift / Cherrypicker operator (Former Employee) –  Henrico County, VAAugust 2, 2017
All the employees were helpful.
Ready to teach what they had learned about the job. thats all i have to say thanks. It was a warehose cement flooring bay doors open all the time freash air.
Pros
great hours
Cons
long break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place for growth in knowledge and experience.
Title Curative (Current Employee) –  Santa Ana, CA 92705July 14, 2017
Wonderful opportunity to grow and learn the complete process of title order from Open desk to disburse and delivery of policy product. Great resource for knowledge and experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace ,with not hard work.
Operator (Former Employee) –  Amery, WIJune 13, 2017
never hard work, great co-works, absolutely no benefits, horrible pay,
not great trainers to teach you on what your working on. good house Monday thru Thursday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Large Wholesale Distribution Company
Vice President, Information Technology (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 1, 2017
Employees a fairly treated and advanced based on their performance in their respective jobs. Management is even handed and provides a very good working atmosphere.
Pros
Stable company with good benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Accounting Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 17, 2017
I was there such a long time ago, so not sure what it is like at this point. When I was there, the expectations of employees was unreasonable and difficult to meet new deadlines. There was new management styles being implemented and downsizing started. i did learn a lot about accounting, since I had just graduated and came in as a staff accountant. Learned closing timelines and process improvement guidelines. I also became a manager and learned management skills.
Pros
Good group of accountants to work with and teach
Cons
Company downsized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best part of my job
Master File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Itasca, ILSeptember 21, 2016
I love the job I am presently on because everyone is so friendly at this particular office. We are included in all of Liberty Mutual activities and this company has great teams that works together and are always helping one another.
Pros
We have free food often
Cons
Breaks are only 10 minutes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Unisource?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packaging and stocking
Warehouse Worker, Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Pico Rivera, CAAugust 30, 2016
Prepares orders by processing requests and supply orders; pulling materials; packing boxes; placing orders in delivery area.
Maintains truck or van by completing preventive maintenance,
Pros
nothing
Cons
little money, no pay an overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay
Rebate Dispute Coordinator (Former Employee) –  La Palma, CAJune 9, 2016
I am thankful that Unisource took me as a temp and took the time to train me however layoffs hit hard with this company and there were a lot of competitors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging place to work with good people
Senior Interior Designer/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pico Rivera, CAMay 3, 2016
I worked with a good group of individuals that kept me laughing. I was given the opportunity to grow as an individual as well as a designer. The company depended on me.
Pros
Flexible with hours as long as you put in your time
Cons
Management was abusive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good company culture and work style
Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAFebruary 25, 2016
there is communication gap between the US site office and headquarter in China, so things is not going smoothly enough. And incentives and motivation for employees is not good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is very productipe moving shipments.
Student Intern (Former Employee) –  Pico Rivera, CAFebruary 18, 2016
You will be at the warehouse organizing, bringing products down from racks. You will wrap product before loading the product on the truck. have a 30 min -1 hour lunch depending on the work activity and group. Pass duct mope around the warehouse when there are no assignments or activity for the moment.

I have learned to do inventory. Work with others helping on the products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Furniture Installer (Former Employee) –  hayward caJanuary 26, 2016
ini this place you really learn a lot from your coworkers, they always are in the best mood to show you the best way for do a good job.
Pros
bonus for the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didnt work for long
customer service (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CADecember 28, 2015
better opportunity came my way, left job before I could get a good feel felt harassed by certain males there unfortunetly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data entry specialist
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  ITASCA, ILAugust 26, 2015
Teamwork was great
As a department and individuals, the moral and commitment to excellence was demanded
Learned to communicate more in depth with customers
Pros
Great work hours and great people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colleagues & Client Great
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAAugust 17, 2015
Majority of the clients & colleagues were wonderful.
As to job advancement, not really.
As to communication & working as a team. It always seem to be management against staff.
The CEO unpredictable with has attitude, Tyrant
Opinionated of outsiders, politics etc.
Don't feel appropriate with your staff.
Pros
See above
Cons
See above
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Fast Developing Startup Company
Marketing analyst, Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAAugust 10, 2015
As a startup company, it has a very good vision and many potential opportunities. The team is very enthusiastic and devoting. A good place to work since the spacious developing fields.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Unisource. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 68 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9