Unit Corporation Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production oriented and fast pace, heavy machinery
Pit Hand, Derrick Hand, Floor Hand and Motor Man (Former Employee) –  Big Piney, WyomingJune 2, 2015
Typical day included inspecting and maintaining machinery, taking drilling fluid samples, keeping reports for those samples and maintaining the mud viscosity for drilling fluids, communicating the findings of those samples to the rest of the team
Pros
Pay and benefits were amazing
Cons
Lots of time away from home and family
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challeging
Floors (Former Employee) –  Humble, TXApril 13, 2016
Hard job and rewarding but the company is ran on a buddy buddy system. They tend to play favorites, no equal opportunities for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people with local work.
Driller (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKNovember 12, 2015
I enjoyed working with all my co-workers days off and the work i was acheiving. Big company that knew most of their employess, the main bosses over the rig were good about interacting with crews and making the job a little bit easier.
Pros
work close to home
Cons
never knowing if you have a job in slow times
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, friendly staff.
Geologist (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 12, 2014
I have enjoyed working at Unit. Small atmosphere, room to grow and great people.
Pros
small company, room to grow
Cons
not very negotiable with vacation or salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successful company
Accounts Receivable Accountant (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKOctober 31, 2015
I had the satisfaction of knowing that the company would be successful no matter how the market was affecting the industry.
Pros
Positive employees
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Division Safety Manager (Current Employee) –  Tulsa , OKApril 13, 2015
As with any petroleum Company the job is only necessary due to the market . Enjoy the job and company just security is a little low.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Accounts Payable Associate (Former Employee) –  Tulsa OK.January 8, 2015
very good place to work.
had a lot of repetition.
hardest part of the job was outside operated company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed waking up and going to work everyday.
Field Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 12, 2014
I enjoyed being a field mechanic, I learned really fast, I love working with my hands and working outdoors.
Pros
company take home truck, company cell phone and company credit card.
Cons
my boss was poor at doing his job and made the work tough on me.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.8
Culture
3.7

Unit Corporation Reviews by Location