Find companies:
United Auto Credit Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
60 reviews

United Auto Credit Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
huge disappointment and shocked
collection (Former Employee), mesaOctober 28, 2014
Pros: bonus
Cons: treatment
This company has the right idea however was not prepared for the level of micromanagement. Its shocking how unprofessional the director is. He yells at supervisors and talks smack about associates right out in the open. Its a harrassing and abusive environment. Unless you are desperate stay away!!!!!! This place is nuts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Administrative Supervisor/Account Rep/Collector (Former Employee), Albany, NYOctober 1, 2014
I enjoyed my job here. I met all types of people who came into the office, either to make a payment on their loan or the many dealers that we associated with, My team was enjoyable

There were alot of management changes that were upsetting to the office environment.

Once the corporation itself was taken over branches began to close. we thought we were – more... safe because we had aquired a closed branch from NJ, but we weren't. Our branch soon closed as well, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot!
Marketing Rep (Former Employee), Denver, COSeptember 3, 2014
I started in one position and was transitioned into another because of my skill set. Great move by management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subprime Automotive Lending
SENIOR CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Nashville, TNAugust 20, 2014
Pros: relatively good pay
Cons: aggressive, angry, high stress, high abuse.
Hard core debt collection via phone and visits to the client at home and work to collect past due payments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working there was a memorable experience.
Credit Specialist (Former Employee), Riverside, CAAugust 13, 2014
Working there was an "unforgettable" experience. I benefit personally and professionaly from the experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced environment, but enjoyable with a friendly staff and TV's to watch during down time
Credit Analyst (Current Employee), Brentwood, TNJuly 1, 2014
Pros: somtimes free lunch and tv's in the office helps break up some of the daily grind
Cons: can be overwhelming and sometimes thinner staff which can make it even more difficult
I review many applications on a daily basis, and I am responsible for analyzing all the information provided to me (sometimes have to dig further and get more information) in order to make an accurate, informed business decision for my company. The hardest part of my job is that it can be overwhelming sometimes with having to handle multiple duties – more... and multiple things at once. It is also enjoyable to work at United Auto Credit with the interaction between staff members and the staff overall if very friendly and easy going. I am responsible for my own personal portfolio and for obtaining certain objectives and goals, but it is also can be a very team oriented environment as well when it comes to working with many different people on a daily basis, both within our own office and outside of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place
Area Manager (Former Employee), USAApril 17, 2014
Pros: good compensation
Cons: always on call, management disfunction
1. Have to always be available
2. Management can change at any point
3. No job security
4. Growth with no vision
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alot of micro manage
Customer Service Representative/ Insurance Claims (Current Employee), Hurst, TXApril 8, 2014
Pros: nice co workers
Cons: micro mange
nice co-workers enjoyed the biirthday parties•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small, Close knit company
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee), Columbus, OHMarch 26, 2014
I enjoyed the fact that I could reach out to the CEO of the company and everything was very transparent and straight forward.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management makes very bad decisions.
collections manager (Former Employee), Mesa, AZMarch 15, 2014
Pros: its a job
Cons: revolving door. very weak management
It seems this company may be a good one. However in Mesa Az...management makes horrible decisions. High pressure and under performing. They haven't had a manager in months and, despite, several (more than qualified) candidates applied, the upper management team cannot seem to find the "right" person.

The pay is low, favoritism is all over the place – more... and blatant. Hence their CEO attitude that he is "not affraid" of turn over. Rather then fix the issues....they just let you go. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fast paced work place
Front End Collector (Current Employee), Hurst, TXFebruary 23, 2014
Great work environment
compensated well for doing job.
Hardest part of job was staying motivated when speaking with irate customers
Great management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay work place
Collection Manager (Former Employee), Hurst, TXFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: salary
on the phone all day
learned about sub prime lending
some management good other bad
co workers were great
the hardest part of job no advancement
the most enjoyable was my co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreliable!
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee), Irvine, CAJanuary 31, 2014
No room for advancement, great pay, but the company closed about 40 branches without notice. One day you were employed, the next the doors were locked
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work!
Senior Risk Analyst (Current Employee), Newport Beach, CAJanuary 20, 2014
A fast paced, growing environment where you are given ample opportunity to build your skills and learn as much as possible in the financial services industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast moving enviroment
Sales & Marketing Area Manager (Former Employee), Irvine, CAJanuary 15, 2014
great company all around and a great experience. You gain a great education on the auto lending side and build a great bond with your clients around the country. You are given amazing tools to help you be great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sub Prime Paper Collections
Collection Supervisor (Former Employee), Maywood, NJJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: great group of people in the branch
Cons: no communication from the corporate office.
Getting the employees to understand we have to treat the customer the way we wanted to be treated regardless of his/her situation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sub prime Auto Lender
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee), Orlando FLJanuary 8, 2014
Soliciting Auto dealers for their business in providing finance to their customer with lower credit ratings.

My coworkers were excellent!!

Collections is not always very enjoyable but I have several years experience in this field.

Working with people was the most enjoyable part of my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but no structure
Account Representative (Former Employee), Hurst, TXDecember 10, 2013
Pros: company events, company fundraisers
Cons: vacation/leave time, benefits.
No job security, Management was not really professional, more so favoritism rather than knowledge in job or title. Enjoyed working with the people in the company. The hardest part of the job, was wondering if you had a job at the end of the day. The most enjoyable part of working there was the collection part, I actually enjoyed my title.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auto Loan and Finance Company
Loan /Finance Processor (Former Employee), Maitland, FLNovember 21, 2013
Answered, screened and directed inbound phone calls
Communicated with auto dealerships in person and telephone during the process
Reviewed, analyzed, and verified loan applications
Secured payment arrangements
Hands-on experience in giving information and answering questions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun filled company
Collection Manager (Former Employee), Hurst, TXNovember 18, 2013
Pros: fun filled family vibe
Cons: low payment wages
I enjoyed working with my Co workers the company needs to work out a few kinks but they were a fun company .

1 2 3

About United Auto Credit Corporation

Established in 1996, United Auto Credit has grown to become a national leader in non-prime automotive finance. Our core business – Read more

United Auto Credit Corporation Photos