Find companies:
UNITED CEREBRAL PALSY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
208 reviews

UNITED CEREBRAL PALSY Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful place to work
Medication Technician (Former Employee), sylmar caSeptember 29, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that most clients living there sympathized with me. The hardest part of it was the days clients had treatments for bowel movement. The environment with some co-workers was pleasant most of the time, however there were some moments in which some of them tried to take advantage from other staffs.There was – more... also favoritism. One could noticed how some staff working there for more years than one were assigned easier groups to work with. What i learned at this job was that no matter how good one is to do her job, the company doesn't appreciate it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional working atmosphere
Lead Instructor (Former Employee), Port Chester, NYSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: job advancement
This job always offered new advancements in different areas. They believed in educational growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment with the disabled
direct support professional (Former Employee), Sacramento, CASeptember 16, 2014
Pros: got to relax at lunch
Cons: didnt get breaks on time if not wouldn't get breaks at all sometimes
my typical day at work would get all my clients to the restroom. we had a few different rooms which had anywhere from 15-20 clients in each room so we would also have daily activities for them as well as outings. we fed our clients and sometimes would have special speakers. we would also go outside and play sports with them too. at the end of the day – more... we would make sure we kept in touch with their families or home support systems about how they were that day as well as their health. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun day
Supervising Dispatcher (Former Employee), Sacramento, CASeptember 8, 2014
Pros: independent day. hands on with consumers
I enjoyed driving. Especially seeing new places in Sacramento and surrounding areas. As well as being hands-on with consumers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A generally good place to work
Special Education Teacher (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: great benefits, good pay.
Cons: ineffective management
The only problem I ran into was an ineffective management whereby I was forced to work with a person who was abusive both to the children and to myself. I did not want to leave. It was a really great place to work otherwise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
Intake Coordinator (Former Employee), Central Islip, NYSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: health care
Cons: hours given to work
Receives and coordinates all referrals to include notification of insurance providers for prior authorization and services covered.

I learned how to coordinate schedules.

Management team and co- workers were very helpful and fun to work with.

Hardest part of the job would be independent judgment in handling patent or physician complaints received.

The – more... most enjoyable part of the job is helping people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's okay . Can it be better yes
Support service coordinator (Current Employee), Washington, DCAugust 27, 2014
It's day program for individuals with special needs. We have programs for them sensory, go out in the community auditory , lunch and there is toileting. movie watching interacting with other individuals and staff. I'm sorry to say that some of the management isnt that great. There's no room for advancement or growth. This field doesnt pay a lot of money. – more... I like to caring for the individuals , some coworkers is okay. Too many bosses. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fulfilling Work
Qualified Mental Retardation Professional (Former Employee), Chatsworth, CAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: very fulfilling work
Supervised numerous employees caring for over 70 clients in a campus setting with 7 self contained residential houses for severely handicapped clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying the ability to work with special needs clients
Dayhab Aide (Former Employee), Halethorpe, MD.August 18, 2014
Pros: engaging with special needs clients.
Cons: poor work environment
I enjoyed working with all clients and having the ability to learn how to specifically tend to each clients needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company helping consumers become more independent
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLAugust 18, 2014
Pros: helping the consumers learn
Cons: when others dont like to do whats required
Perinea care was a must , with the others indivduals. Giving care really makes you feel good, by assisting the consumers with meals and tranporting. One on one care with each person really help build a bond and a strong level of trust.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic and Challenching but Enjoyable
Direct Medication Staff (Former Employee), Thousand OaksAugust 14, 2014
Pros: fun activities with clients, outtings
Cons: no job advancment, no hollydays off, benefits
Although this job had lots of cons, I have to admit that it has been one of the best life experiences where not only I was able to care for the well being of others but also to learn from them and apply those things towards creating a better version of myself. I would also like to mention that the unity and the the hard work of the group made it possible – more... to adjust to the requirments of the job. Supervisor really good leadership skills and fair with employees only made it more enjoyable to work there. The hardest part of the job i would have to say was the emotional aspect of the job. Everyday at work is differeent not only because you are working with mentally disable people but because everyday you must forget about your needs and put someone else's before yours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast-paced program working with Developmentally Delayed Adults
Instructor (Current Employee), Stockton, CAAugust 6, 2014
Pros: hard working, dedicated staff
Cons: complaining, understaffed
on a typical day at work i create the daily staff schedule and community integration schedule. once those are completed and staff are assigned for the day i then distribute and log customer funds for customers who are going out into the community. I then tend to my other duties such as data entry, clerical duties, etc. i also do periodic walk-through – more... throughout the day to be sure that the program is running correctly and tend to customers and staff that need my assistance. As part of upper management i am responsible for the overall organization of the program on a daily basis. My co-workers are hard working individuals that i enjoy working with. The hardest part of my job would be completing my tasks while being continuously understaffed. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to interact with my customers and help them progress intellectually in order to transition out of our program. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have enjoyed the learning experience.
Executive and HR Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Lake Katrine, NYAugust 3, 2014
I have enjoyed the learning experience. I am glad to have gained knowledge in the field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Teacher Assistant (Current Employee), Mobile, ALJuly 27, 2014
Pros: i work with kids of all kinds
Cons: our babies that we work with learn what they need and move on
I work with a team of wonderful caring people. We teach our kids the skills they need to move on to their Big School. I've learned that every child learn different and I enjoy teaching our kids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entertaning Day Program. With spectacular clients.
Developmental Specialist Assistant (Current Employee), Watertown, MAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
My pervious employer is taking care of clients .I groom,feed, take them into the community etc. I find working with these particular clients very enjoying. There's plenty of history with them, inculding my co workes and shift supervisor. I find the challenging part of my job is that. I work with a case load of 16 clients by myself so that can be very – more... occupying and as for the enjoyable part. My relationship I have with all my clients. I love my work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Personal Care Attendant (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 24, 2014
Pros: benefits and job security
Cons: schedules
Untied Cerebral Palsy cares a lot about their clients as well as there employees, they inspire you to grow and do more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
care taker and challenging
Personal Care Instructor (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJuly 20, 2014
A typical day at work, basically i pick the residents up from their day progam and we head back to the group. I give out 4pm medication for those who need it at the time and take vital signs. around 5:30 dinner is served if its my day to cook. after dinner i make sure that the two residents im working with has properly taken a shower and i dress them – more... for bed then my shift is over.. The hardest part of the job is dealing with a mentally challenged person that becomes angry but i learned to deal with. The most enjoyable of the job is making them happy by taking them on outting and and program activities – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UCP
Community Inclusion Specialist (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 17, 2014
Pros: great client awesome coworkers
The atmosphere is pleasant. Coworkers were multi cultured which made for a fun and learning work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my typical day
Class Leader (Former Employee), Miami Gardens, FLJuly 15, 2014
My typical day as working as a medical assistant is a very fun, exciting, hectic, busy day. I love what i do i have always wanted to be working in the medical field since i was 5 years old. At my last job i was working at i was working in a pediatric atmosphere. I enjoyed playing with the children talking to the parents seeing the smiles on there faces – more... brightens up my day. My main duties that i was doing was taking the vital signs, filing, i did appointment checking sometimes. call in the patient's,and prepare shots, and change the exam beds, restock office supplies. My co workers i get along with them well i am a very talkative person , i am also a people's person as well. i love to interact with my co workers as well as the patients also. The hardest part of the job i think is sometimes dealing with the rude patients and also dealing with the kids who like to move around and don't listen who is very active. If you love what you do you will enjoy what you do and i don't mind dealing with the patients who are rude or active its like a challenge to me. Its nothing i cant handle. I am a hard worker, determined, trustworthy, and responsible, dependable, The most important part of my job is making sure the kids or adults health is good. I don't work for the money in the medical field its not about the money the person's health is more important. I am really in need of a job right now i have so much to offer i just need someone to give me a chance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work!
Certified Medical Technician (Former Employee), Lexington Park, MDJuly 14, 2014
Not a good place for advancement, poor managerial practices, unappreciative of hard workers, but keep horrible employees. Needs entire new upper level mangament.

1 2 3 4 5

About UNITED CEREBRAL PALSY

Founded in 1949, UCP is a nationwide network consisting of a central national organization, located in Washington, D.C. and over – Read more