Find companies:
UNITED CHECK CASHING
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

UNITED CHECK CASHING Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow pace company
Office Manager (Former Employee), Duluth, GANovember 19, 2013
I was the administrative assistant to executives and other staff, Responsible for scheduling appointments, and handling all business transactions to major corporations. Set up meetings with corporate companies.

I was in charge of placing all outgoing orders for corporate projects. I made sure that people have the most current information about their – more... schedules.

Answered questions for people about the service that the business offers, answer phones and deal with people who walk into the business for appointments or because they need various service.

I handled all administrative function and bilingual services and translations to all documents, customers and clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting workplace
Manager (Current Employee), Brooklawn, NJAugust 29, 2013
Pros: able to bring my son to work
Cons: no health insurance, sick days or vacations.
I started as a teller at United Check Cashing, then was promoted to manager. On an average day at work, I cashed between 50 and 150 checks, processed bill payments, processed Western Union, and order cash deliveries. Because of the long hours and isolated conditions, it is difficult to keep employees for long periods. The hardest part of the job is – more... being alone all day. The best part of this job is that I was able to bring my son to work with me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Customer Service Representative/ Cashier07 (Former Employee), Lansdowne, PAJuly 31, 2013
Pros: i was able to work alone
Cons: no breaks
A typical day at work in United Check Cashing was a fast paced environment especially the first few days of the month & every Thursday & Friday. I got along very well with my manager & co-workers. For the most part I worked alone at the job so I rarely saw my co-workers. I cant really say that there was a hard part of the job working for United Check – more... Cashing. The most enjoyable part of the job for me was when I was able to extend my duties to help a customer with special needs and couldn't really do for themselves. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
customer service (Former Employee), Camden, NJApril 19, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: being alone
This was a good job. I was alone alot. I like to interact with people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible co-workers aswell as the boss. Good and clean envoirment
Associate (Current Employee), Brookhaven, PAMarch 20, 2013
Pros: everything
Wonderful place to work at , cleansed and everything was organized. Great management that took care of its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
MANAGER (Former Employee), nORTH bRUNSWICK,NJMarch 7, 2013
United is a franchise where each store is individually owned.Worked at North Brunswick store,and I did an excellent job running store,never got complaints from customers, yet owner let me go with no warning,EVEN THOUGH HE SAID THIS WAS DISCUSSED WITH ME...BUT NEVER WAS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great place to work
Corporate Center Manager (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: good work schdeule
Cons: long hours
Great place to work but a changing industry with little growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging
Cashier (Former Employee), Bloomfield, NJSeptember 18, 2012
I Didnt enjoyed it as much,it was very challenging and the staff was very rude