United Collection Bureau Employee Reviews

Found 77 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont waste your time
COLLECTOR (Former Employee) –  Miramar, FLApril 18, 2017
dog eat dog type of environment

boss speaks to you as if you are nothing

front door is a revolving door, you are fired as fast as you are hired

the most enjoyable part of working was when it was time to clock out
Pros
there are no pros
Cons
too many to name
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
please think carefully about applying there...please
Debt Collector Specialist (Former Employee) –  Miramar, FLApril 12, 2017
Stress level extremely high, unfortunately, I've witness people having panic attacks, and some worse from the pressure that the directors, managers, and supervisors would put on the worker.
Pros
You can go home after your shift end or when you've completed all your hours
Cons
everything is inconsistent, severely stressful, very disrespectful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company to work for.
Collector (Current Employee) –  Davie, FLMarch 10, 2017
Horrible company to work for. Work schedule isnt good. Pay is horrible, most collectors dont make bonus. At year end you have to make up for thanksgiving and christmas to get holiday pay and days off,
Pros
MOST MANAGERS WILL WORK WITH YOU ON PERSONAL SCHEDULES.
Cons
PAY, WORK SCHEDULE
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexabe fast paced environment
Vice President - Site Lead (Current Employee) –  Maumee, OHFebruary 23, 2017
Fast paced environment with multiple business lines, goal oriented and financial incentive for achievement of goals. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people you work with and communicate with daily--both employees and clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat and healthy competitive environment
Collection agent (Former Employee) –  David flFebruary 3, 2017
United Colection Bureau is a great overall company. The training was thorough which equips their employees with the essential tools to deliver excellent service and executing the task ahead. The benefits are a plus and I feel that they recognize your performance and reward you in a timely fashion.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work
Credit and Collections Manager (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHDecember 29, 2016
management horrible - hours horrible location horrible - they need to have management their that cares about their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room to grow. little training.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLNovember 16, 2016
I love the hours. not enough training. need to more attention to employee. low pay. no room to grow. can be stressful at time. dress code not inforce.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very welcoming
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Miramar, FLNovember 7, 2016
it was okay once you get the hang of their policies.
had to learn how become a debt collector.

loved the diversity , fun environment for the type of company they where.
Pros
loved making money
Cons
no room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job however doesn't treat employees as individuals
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHAugust 22, 2016
I worked with members of this company for 17 years and the more you knew the more they would use you to there advantage, I started as a regular employee and moved up within the same department as a Team leader and then the Supervisor and Manager and succeeded in moving the company to on time habits and then was just put down
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Collector (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 19, 2016
Best job I've had overall. Flex schedule which was great for me. I was very into customer service. First collection job & i learned how to be firm but friendly. Co-workers were so helpful & very supportive. Management is amazing, defiantly want you to get money & grow in the company. Many opportunities. Overall great place!
Pros
Bonus, Free Lunches
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great job
Collection agent (Current Employee) –  Miramar, FLAugust 11, 2016
· Was responsible for the recovery of over $ 150000 from a delinquent client that had previously been considered a write-off.
· Consistently met or exceeded monthly goals.
· Flourished in high volume fast paced environment.
· Evaluated accounts and recommended appropriate action throughout the collection cycle.
· Utilize computer systems to handle skip tracing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that great of a work enviorment/ no raise in over two yrs
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Davie, FLJuly 30, 2016
I will clock in every morning on time , I will set up my computer & my desk for an 8 hr shift of inbound and outbound calls to collect on citi bank and ucb behalf .There is no time for enjoying the work place or the co-workers..This place of bussiness will not allow it.. The hardest part is working with ucb managemnt they do not value us as employees.I would have to say the most enjoyable part of my work day is when I able to help are consumers resolve there dabt or loan with citi bank & be able to pay off there loan in a good amount of time for them and the company Im working for . When the consumer is pleased and happy with me and the bank I work for I enjoy what I do very much
Pros
N/A
Cons
NO RAISE
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Suoervisor (Former Employee) –  Miramar, FLJuly 14, 2016
This is a good company to work for as far as environment. Overall it lacks discipline and growth. It is a good place to gain experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temporary job
Bill Collector (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHJune 26, 2016
Good job to temporarily work at. Very flexible with hours. Overall it is a decent job to start off and get you back on your feet.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, but...
Account Manager, Medical Collections (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OH 43207May 13, 2016
There are a few goof perks working for UCB, however on the immediate Supervisor level that I had to encounter was not professional or competent in his job.
Pros
Monthly Awards for a job well done
Cons
Not very good in getting commisions
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides great experience
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHMay 8, 2016
I really enjoy what I do at United Collection Bureau. I have learned many things that I will be able to take to my next employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent
Collector (Former Employee) –  Maumee, OHApril 22, 2016
The environment was fun and comfortable but the stress from monthly quotas became to be way to stressful. fun but stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Debt Collector (Current Employee) –  Davie, FLMarch 16, 2016
Money isn't all that but its ok for now. Love the supervisors they are very helpful. I always loved the environment, its pretty laid back.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resolve debts benefiting company and account holder.
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Plantation, FLFebruary 3, 2016
I would receive 200-300 accounts. I would skip search finding as many ways to contact account holder. When contacting, Id find out what caused them to fall behind and customize a payment agreement acceptable to my client and account holder. If possible Id remove a portion of the amount owed and settle the account at a percentage acceptable to the client.
Pros
Helped alot of people to resolve their debt.
Cons
Not being able to help some people.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collection Company
Collections Agent (Former Employee) –  Miramar, FLJanuary 25, 2016
You are always on the phone making calls at all times. You have a number of calls you must get done in the day and are monitored.
Pros
Fast Pace
Cons
No Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at United Collection Bureau. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 78 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.4
Culture
2.7

United Collection Bureau Reviews by Location