United Disabilities Services Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No ability to advance
Personal Care Attendant / Consumer Employee (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAMay 1, 2017
Although i Loved the work i did, there was little oppurtunity to Advance within the company. Benefits were never offered so i had to choose to struggle to pay bills and continue to work at a job i loved, or switch careers and be able to comftorably support myself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everybody is a politican
Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAJanuary 25, 2017
Very political staff everyone seems to know everything.

They are not sympathetic to problems very by the book

everybody a politician

good pay

helpful to consumers
Pros
good pay start at 10.00
Cons
political organization, controlling staff members
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping others and rewarded for service
Home Health Caregiver/Therapist Assistant (Former Employee) –  Malvern, PAJuly 22, 2016
Must enjoy working with all kinds of people and have a heart to serve both physically and emotionally. Kindness, respect, gentleness, and understanding of others in all types of positions is required,
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible ethics
Supports Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAJanuary 3, 2016
I worked as a supports coordinator in 2013. This was my first job out of college and my boss , and a lot of higher ups, didn't care about ethics whatsoever. All they cared about was billing and I was told to add my billing minutes on to consumers when I was going to the bathroom for it to count!! I was eventually fired because I refused to NOT help my consumer who was in the hospital and about to be homeless when discharged even though my boss told me "no because I couldn't bill for it." I refused and did it because as a social worker, that's what I do. This company didn't care and it was a shame. I enjoyed my consumers.
Pros
Teamwork
Cons
Zero ethics, obsessed about billing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uncaring
PCA (Former Employee) –  HometownSeptember 11, 2015
I was hoping this company would be different than most and it was. It was worse. They have no concern for the consumer. As long as they have a body to cover shifts. Customer Service there is the worse I have ever seen. Management at their Hometown Office are very unprofessional. PCA’S are not treated fairly or equally. Problems and concerns are not dealt with.
Pros
Consumers are wonderful and pay is fair.
Cons
Unprofessional, uncaring, untrained
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative job experience
Supports Coordinator (Current Employee) –  PAJuly 2, 2015
In my opinion caseloads are too high and the focus is not on customer service but rather on billable activity and tracking non essential information. Company grew very quickly and stopped being about social work.
Pros
ability to work remotely
Cons
focus on billing, caseloads too high
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not want to work here for the rest of my life.
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Kent, OHFebruary 28, 2015
The typical day when I arrive to work is when I arrive I would wait for them to tell me what jobs I would be doing and I would work on it. You only get paid piece rate which means you don't get paid by the hour. Sometimes when you go to United Disability Services you would be sitting there and not doing nothing because they don't have any work to do for that day.
Pros
teamwork
Cons
paycheck is not the best
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring job
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAJanuary 4, 2015
working with client's is not a bad job just lack of health insurance etc.
Pros
good enviroment
Cons
no health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there.
Supervisor Sara (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAMay 17, 2013
I like being able to care for my comsumers and being able to put a smile on their faces.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at United Disabilities Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.6
Culture
3.2

United Disabilities Services Reviews by Location