United Disability Services Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with.
Team Assembler (Former Employee) –  Kent, OHJuly 4, 2015
United Disability Services was a workshop where you get paid by piece rates not by the hour and sometimes when there is no work, you had nothing to do.
Pros
People were very nice
Cons
You would get paid by piece rates not by the hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and satisfying place to work.
Specialized Transit Operator (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHOctober 9, 2014
The hardest but most enjoyable part of my job was dealing with persons with special needs. Knowing sometimes you were there only contact with the outside world, but also knowing I had treated them like I would anyone else in my life. With respect.
Pros
The people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working for united Disabilty Services
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tamaqua, PANovember 25, 2013
They work well with my day to day life. Very understanding and great team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping individuals with disabilities live an independent lifestyle within their own homes.
Personal care assistant (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PASeptember 9, 2013
I recommend home-care for anyone whose schedule may not be very flexible, as you can create your own! I have two children at home, both under the age of two. I absolutely love this line of work!
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Responsibilities
CAREGIVER (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAJuly 11, 2013
My responsibilities included doing laundry, washing dishes, running errands, etc.
Pros
flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job that requirers caring personality
Certified Nursing Assistant/Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Coatesville, PAJuly 25, 2012
ADL's
cleaning
feeding
giving meds
taking to appointments
grooming
ROM (rang of motion)
Pros
having someone to communicate with, getting to know yur clients
Cons
clients pass away, attachment to client
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendship
I work as a Hab-Specialist (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHJuly 18, 2012
I work as a Day Hab Specialist. I work with people who are mentally and physically disabled I have been doing this type of work for almost 8years I love it. It can be trying at times but I love making a difference in people lives an enhancing their everyday living. I enjoy my mangement and my co-workers. The hardest part is dealing with behaviors and handling you patience. I have learned that life is very precious an how there are alot of people who do not have someone who loves and cares for them...so most of the time we are that person who makes their day an who cares about them most.
Pros
flexiable
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun place to work
Habilitation Aide (Former Employee) –  Twinsburg, OHApril 10, 2012
the staff and consumer were great it was always a team work force
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet varies of clients,
care provider (Current Employee) –  Lancaster PAMarch 5, 2012
Varies of clients and services provided, wide range of clients with varies means of communication
Pros
clients and family one meets
Cons
driving and not much work for male employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at United Disability Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.0
Culture
3.8

United Disability Services Reviews by Job Title

United Disability Services Reviews by Location