Find companies:
UNITED INSURANCE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

UNITED INSURANCE Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun self starter company
Insurance Broker (Current Employee), Billings, MTMay 7, 2015
Pros: Made my own Schedule
Cons: Commission unstable
You write your own check, through your efforts. However when new health exchange programs were created so was a lot of mess.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible job
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCApril 17, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Hours, Driving, Paperwork, People.
I did an entire two months worth of training to get this job along with having to spend hundreds of dollars to get my licenses to be able to work in the insurance field. I was told I would be reimbursed for my training and license fees which I never was. I was told that the potential to make commission was very high, which it wasn't. I was charged after I quit this job for collection payments that I had collected but the staff had misfiled so I had to take the hit to my paycheck to pay back. One last thing it took them 6 months to get my last check to me which was also slightly lighted than usual because of their inability to keep track of paper work. My average route took me 5-7 hours a day to do and it stretched about 2 hours of driving(highway) to get to the furthest point. My pay was only 500 dollars a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales service,fun social
Insurance agent (Former Employee), long beach,garden groveApril 5, 2015
Pros: fun, freedom
Cons: extensive driving
service existing clients,seel new clients.
new sales skills.continous education.
manage my book of bussiness.
fun,friendly.
extensive driving..
learning new skills ,new products,competition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Insurance Agent (Current Employee), Macon, GAJanuary 19, 2015
this company could benefit from better on the job training. the neighborhoods you may be assigned can be dangerous
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
claims specialist (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLOctober 22, 2014
everything great benefits
pay and co-worker *************************************
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but yet slow pace enviorment
Insurance Agent (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 28, 2014
Pros: reimbursment after you pass state exam
Cons: low client base
A great company to establish a new career in insurance. Slow pace enviorment with little leads and short cliental base. Benefits available as well as pension.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Insurance Agent (Former Employee), Macon, Ga.July 7, 2014
Begin our day with planning. Getting familiar with your customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a very rewarding job
Insurance Agent (Current Employee), NCJuly 1, 2014
Working a debit can be very stressful especially with customers that refuse to pay but if you have a good debit then it's not as strenuous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A rewarding place if you not afraid to work smart and hard.
Agent, Staff and District Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 23, 2014
Pros: make money fast
Cons: lose money fast
A great company to work at, however, there are unfair tactics in management depending on who is the lead manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very enjoyable
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCMarch 20, 2014
this would be a very good career for and young person to get started in
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning environment.
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 18, 2013
Productive and learning environment. The most enjoyable part of the job is servicing and meeting new clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
led by less than experienced management
Insurance Agent (Former Employee), Hillside, ILDecember 12, 2013
Cons: stressful
A very distressing company to work for. No respect for family life. Company does not understand why some clients did not have money for their insurance premiums.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service (Former Employee), Flint, MINovember 18, 2013
Learned a lot in the class
Great lectures
Great that you can make own hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work and management
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJune 23, 2013
This is a great place to work. The management is great and efficient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You meet a lot of different people
INSURANCE AGENT (Current Employee), Jackson, TNMay 23, 2013
Pros: make your own work schedule
Cons: do not provide a gas allowance
A typical day at work is good customer service. I learned to patient. The management on a scale 1-10; I would give it a 3. My co-workers are the best co-workers anyone could ask for or want. The hardest part of the job was, well there was no hard part, I enjoyed it all. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable to meet new clients
Life Insurance Agent (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: meet new people daily
Cons: driving all day, compensation
Constantly was meeting new clients to review policies and to recommend new products that fit their needs. Collected monthly premiums. Was in the field everyday. Worked independently 95% of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just what I needed to prove myself
Insurance Agent (Current Employee), Hillside, ILJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: can make $1000 or more a week in no time
Cons: a lot to learn in a very short time
Its your performance that dictates whether you make it or not. Everyday is a chance to prove you are more than expendible.
The cold calling is warm due to the recognition of the brand and the community liking the product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company.Great People
INSURANCE SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CANovember 8, 2012
Great Company.Great People. Great training. Great products, compensation, bonuses and incentives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs Better Leadership
Exclusive Insurance Sales Agent (Former Employee), Garden Grove CaOctober 26, 2012
Training is poor and compensation is very poor and the concept of picking premiums from clients is very time consuming and costly in this day and age
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good basic training
Staff Manager (Former Employee), Salem, NCOctober 7, 2012
entry level position worked into management for the life insurance industry

UNITED INSURANCE Salaries

Insurance Agent
$40,000 per year