UNITED INSURANCE Employee Reviews

Found 33 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
depressing
agent (Current Employee) –  Lumberton, NCOctober 16, 2015
bad management no feed back.make your own schedule.mangement
always putting you down.never an encouraging word.the overall product for this company is unfavorable to new clientele.
Pros
set your own hours
Cons
charge backs on commission
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outside sales report to office once a week
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Hillside, ILSeptember 29, 2015
Sales Agent works outside writing policies and collecting premiums. Must meet a quota salary plus commission pay may increase or decrease.
Pros
work your own hours pay increase with sales
Cons
cold calling, solicting, need referrals collecting premiums door to door.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Schedule, great clients and coworkers
Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCSeptember 16, 2015
Great company with very supportive management. Most enjoyable is meeting with new clients and servicing my existing clients.
Pros
Meetings at district office are always enjoyable
Cons
Sometimes gets stressfull toward end of month closeout, but that is to be expected
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I donĀ“t recommend.
Sales agent. (Former Employee) –  Opa Locka, FLSeptember 7, 2015
Very little money to be made there, average of $300 to $500 weekly, on top of that you have to use your own car to visit customers all day and the company do not pay for your gas or milage. The management is a joke.
Pros
You can manage your time as you want.
Cons
Poor money.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fund day with policy holders
Agent (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 30, 2015
A typical day with united consisted of getting out and riding an insurance collection debit all day. I would go by my route list from house to house collecting premiums. I really enjoyed my policy holders. I also had to prospect for new clients, and do property claims.
Pros
Flexability
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for a change
District Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 20, 2015
I need a change, plus there is a rumor they are closing my office. The office has hired retired people to fill full time position and it is my job to manage sales and collections of these Sales Reps. They dont work 8 hr days and I am the one who has to pick up the slack when they dont perform. I try to recruit but the training pay is not good enough to attract Bread winners so I am stuck with the same Retired guys. I put tons of pressure on my self and it is effecting my health. The most enjoyable part of the job and the reason I do it still is the customers. They Love me and I love them.
Pros
benefits and flexible work day hours
Cons
dying industry
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive office
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Elk Grove, CAJune 5, 2015
I would go through emails first thing in the morning and go over production , also answer a multi phone line during the process. Assist agents with there payments which includes adding checks add money orders. Awe would scan checks into the bank. Assist customers as they walked in and assist the district manager with agents, meetings, and our home office.etc..
Pros
free lunches
Cons
never enough time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun self starter company
Insurance Broker (Current Employee) –  Billings, MTMay 7, 2015
You write your own check, through your efforts. However when new health exchange programs were created so was a lot of mess.
Pros
Made my own Schedule
Cons
Commission unstable
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible job
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCApril 17, 2015
I did an entire two months worth of training to get this job along with having to spend hundreds of dollars to get my licenses to be able to work in the insurance field. I was told I would be reimbursed for my training and license fees which I never was. I was told that the potential to make commission was very high, which it wasn't. I was charged after I quit this job for collection payments that I had collected but the staff had misfiled so I had to take the hit to my paycheck to pay back. One last thing it took them 6 months to get my last check to me which was also slightly lighted than usual because of their inability to keep track of paper work. My average route took me 5-7 hours a day to do and it stretched about 2 hours of driving(highway) to get to the furthest point. My pay was only 500 dollars a week.
Pros
None
Cons
Hours, Driving, Paperwork, People.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales service,fun social
Insurance agent (Former Employee) –  long beach,garden groveApril 5, 2015
service existing clients,seel new clients.
new sales skills.continous education.
manage my book of bussiness.
fun,friendly.
extensive driving..
learning new skills ,new products,competition.
Pros
fun, freedom
Cons
extensive driving
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about UNITED INSURANCE?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Macon, GAJanuary 19, 2015
this company could benefit from better on the job training. the neighborhoods you may be assigned can be dangerous
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but yet slow pace enviorment
Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 28, 2014
A great company to establish a new career in insurance. Slow pace enviorment with little leads and short cliental base. Benefits available as well as pension.
Pros
reimbursment after you pass state exam
Cons
low client base
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Macon, Ga.July 7, 2014
Begin our day with planning. Getting familiar with your customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a very rewarding job
Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  NCJuly 1, 2014
Working a debit can be very stressful especially with customers that refuse to pay but if you have a good debit then it's not as strenuous.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A rewarding place if you not afraid to work smart and hard.
Agent, Staff and District Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 23, 2014
A great company to work at, however, there are unfair tactics in management depending on who is the lead manager.
Pros
make money fast
Cons
lose money fast
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very enjoyable
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCMarch 20, 2014
this would be a very good career for and young person to get started in
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning environment.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 18, 2013
Productive and learning environment. The most enjoyable part of the job is servicing and meeting new clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
led by less than experienced management
Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Hillside, ILDecember 12, 2013
A very distressing company to work for. No respect for family life. Company does not understand why some clients did not have money for their insurance premiums.
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Flint, MINovember 18, 2013
Learned a lot in the class
Great lectures
Great that you can make own hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work and management
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJune 23, 2013
This is a great place to work. The management is great and efficient.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture