Find companies:
United Laboratories
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

United Laboratories Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of training
Outside Sales Manager (Current Employee), Saint Charles, ILSeptember 14, 2014
You are all on your own at this company, I was lied too and then took over in a territory where they had zero customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, great management
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Saint Charles, ILAugust 31, 2013
I enjoyed working here, the only reason I quit was because the pay was too low for the amount of work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed learning about industrial cleaning products
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Tucson, AZMarch 8, 2013
Pros: learning about industrial cleaning products.
Cons: getting a requisition approved by the companies home office that was in another state.
I targeted businesses that might benefit from United Laboratories cleaning products. These businesses were Military, Hotels, mechanics, plumbers, electricians, etc. I learned how awesome their products were and that they were way better than products a consumer buys at the local store. The hardest part of the job was making the decision to quit after – more... being offered to work with Energy Resource Group. I had know the owner of ERG for about 7 years and I believed him when he told me how great it was going to be selling energy efficient products. The best part of the job was demonstrating to potential customers the products and watching them be amazed! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Position- is a joke
Sales Executive (Former Employee), United StatesFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: old sales techniques, old processes/procedures and really behind the times.
How many heard of a sales position that does not comp you for mileage, drive all over creation and expect prospects to buy in their first initial meeting? That's what United expects. Their sales trainers can not even do it but they expect newly hired reps to make 8-10 sales a week from basically one stop sales calls.

Don't waste your time, gas or energy. – more... There are much better companies with a better management team to help with your success. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer, great benefits
Medical Literature Researcher (Former Employee), Metro Manila, PhilippinesFebruary 27, 2012
Pros: profit-sharing, bonuses, meals at a very minimal cost
Cons: goal-oriented, should meet deadlines
United Laboratories, Inc is one of the largest pharmaceutical companies in Southeast Asia. It has been named a number of times as one of the Best Employers in the Philippines. It has a culture locally called as "Bayanihan spirit" meaning helping each other in buliding a family and a great community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A calm place to work in
Medical Laboratory Technologist (Former Employee), KuwaitFebruary 12, 2014
Cons: split duties and shifts
- my responsibilities were as a medical lab technologist, in charge of some lab divisions like hematology, microbiology, recieving and accepting samples, serology and blood bank

- I learned many medical laboratories techniques and enhanced my work skills

- the direct supervisor is one of the best supervisors ever

- Team work, working as a one family

- – more... The hardest part is the timing of the duty. no fixed timing. morning shifts, afternoon shifts, and holidays shifts.

- The most enjoyable part of the job is that all co-workers share team work spirit. this job helped me to improve my MLT skills and found out that i can do more than this – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place and good salary
Sorter (Former Employee), mandaluyong citySeptember 24, 2013
Pros: free meals every sunday
Cons: long hours
very much fun work place and good environment. and the bosses are so good to alll employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Takes care of employees
Sales Representative (Former Employee), ManilaSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: management, benefits
Cons: no presence
A $1B privately owned pharmaceutical company operating in South East Asia who provides very competitive salary and benefits and ensures that employees are treated like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
basketball court
machine operator (Former Employee), mandaluyong ncrFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: good hours
my job in united laboratories is a good company because nice benifits and co job is frienly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and helpfull
Laboratory Aide (Former Employee), Mandaluyong City, PhilippinesJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: no healthcare to those
start at early morning and end up in the afternoon,I learn that when you are busy you could hardly notice that time is so fast and it is time to go home for the job done on that day,and management is so strict in terms of work but my co-workers are nice in terms in working time,the hardest part is you have to focus on the machine on how to handle to – more... avoid accident and lastly,enjoyable part of the job is free coffee at the canteen during breaktime – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment
Machine operator (Former Employee), Manila, philDecember 15, 2012
everyday is busy but full of inspiration due to great boss motivations, i`ve develop my self confidence more in this past experience, company I also develop more myself being a more hardworking person and always ready man and most important is my time management. having a friendly environment co-workers and bosses, the most hardest part in my previous – more... company is the time when It was to busy and you can`t talk to anybody because everyone has their own work and the main thing is that I need to help my men manual on their work to make it faster and to meet deadlines, but the thing is even though we`re busy and tired we can still smile because we`re happy on what we`re doing. – less