Find companies:
United Natural Foods Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

United Natural Foods Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think twice about working here
office staff (Former Employee), Moreno Valley caNovember 4, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: everything other than pay
Company has good pay and benefits. Most fellow employees are really cool. Management sucks. This company does not appreciate anybody nor do they care about you. Its only about UNFI, not happy employees. No work/life balance. Write ups for EVERYTHING!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hard hours, but awesome pay and benefits.
Grocery Selector (Former Employee), Aurora, COSeptember 16, 2014
The hours were unpredictable and schedule changes were constant. But the culture of the company was awesome and management as well as HR were truly about the employees. The pay was great and the benefits were out of this world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work!! Favoritism was apparent.
Loader (Former Employee), Aurora, coAugust 12, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: moral and work environment
I would not work there. Company moral sucks! Too much favoritism . They force you to work extremely long hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I work for!
Order selector (Former Employee), California, Moreno ValleyJune 30, 2014
Pros: ok money
Cons: mangers are not fair and have they're favorite works.
Stay away from this company!!! You have no life working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It had a lot of perks as far as getting discounts at the company store and a very laid back atmosphere
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Aurora, COMay 23, 2014
I enjoyed all my co-workers, and the freedom the company gave us as far as what we an wear. The management and the systems need some updating, they were not always on the same page and it was frustrating at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a paycheck
Grocery Selector (Former Employee), Atlanta, Ga.April 10, 2014
Pros: decent paycheck
Cons: long hours, physically tiring, no advancement
If you are applying to this job PLEASE do not expect advancement and an extensive social lifestyle. Hours are long especially when the workload is heavy. Management could careless of how hard you work each day. This job is strictly for a paycheck. Just a stepping stone to something better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are applying, dont work here.
Driver CDL (Former Employee), Auburn,WAMarch 25, 2014
Pros: pay is competitive. benefits ok.
Cons: long hrs, every problem is hung on driver, not operations. schedules are "punishing".
UNFI has grown by buying out many former independently owed companies across the U.S. and Canada. I work as a driver for years and the strike of 2012-2013 turned mgmnt @ this location vindictive and cold towards everyone. Even pre-strike it wasnt a great envirinment, but post strike it's almost unbearable. Mgrs increased work loads on drivers by cutting – more... routes and consolidating customers by giving big corp. accts priority and ignoring "Mom and Pops" who were the backbone of the company. Mgrs say they have an open door, but no matter what the issue, you wont get a good, clear answer. Often it seems they fix things that arent broken. Very micro-managed by self important office workers who look down on Drivers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cruel workplace
Dry Grocery selector (Current Employee), Auburn, WADecember 12, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: injuries, slave like work, 16 hour days, etc.
You are treated like slaves here. There is no advancement. No crosstraining. You work 16 hours a day. Are held to an unrealistic production standard. Injuries are extremely common. Always people on light duty because of that. Pay might be good but you'd be better off poor and happy rather than worked like this. No appreciation whatsoever. I've worked – more... here for 2 years and am constantly looking for a way out. I don't recommend this place or wish it upon my worst enemy. Stay away!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst jobs I ever had
Inside Sales (Former Employee), Aurora, CONovember 14, 2013
Pros: employee discounts, benefits
Cons: morale, verbally abusive management
The morale was terrible at this company. Multiple people around me were fired for minor errors, often not even their fault. You're considered "on call" on your days off, whether you want to be or not, no matter what you have going on. The managers were verbally abusive. Employees have to provide proof of everything. If it's election day, you'd better – more... hope your polling place is one of the few that gives you an "I Voted" sticker, or they won't believe you. If you're sick, you're expected to have a doctor's note, even though most people don't go to the doctor every single time they're ill, because it's a waste of money. Someone I worked with was forced to go to the ER one day when she was sick, or face being written up.

I would not wish this employer on my worst enemy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Grocery Selector (Former Employee), Auburn, WAMarch 7, 2013
Pros: work enviornment
Cons: laid me off
Loved every bit of it. Pushed me to become a hard worker. Great co-workers and just overall fun place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work place with awesome benefits
Order Selector (Former Employee), Moreno Valley, CAAugust 28, 2012
Pros: benefits upon first day of work. company picnics. company discounts.
This company really takes good care of their employees. From your first day of work, the management team helps their employees be the best at their job while providing them with the best benefits and other programs that they have. They make work fun and made everyday at work a good day. they are very positive.