Find companies:
United Service Companies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

United Service Companies Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Makes you a true leader
General Manager (Current Employee), Boston, MAFebruary 16, 2015
Different from what I'm used to but helped me be a better leader.

General Manager
• Managing guest services issues.
• Manage a team of over 200 employees.
• I manage 2 accounts that are worth 2.2 million dollars.
• Marketing and generating new accounts in different fields. Ex; Hotels, Security, Events & conventions.
• Host and attend gathering for local clients to product more accounts.
• I manage the payroll for all dept which includes over 200 people.
• I make sure quality of our service stay up to par.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning experience
IT Support Intern (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 12, 2014
Pros: chef on site. close commute.
Cons: not a permanent position
A typical day at work is checking email for help desk inquiries. Imaging and deploying laptops and desktops. Operational procedure documentation for internal and remote user's. Issue resolution and planning. Following up with user's to ensure productivity. System's troubleshooting and processes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no benefits
managment (Former Employee), BostonMay 20, 2014
poor company to work for no benefits
(sick days,Health insurance)
just work until you get sick and then will get someone else
I wont recommend this to anybody.
unless there is nothing up there make sure you ask for
benefits company rather pay the fine $300.00 dollars then
give you benefits think ABOUT IT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The room for advancement with this is very good.
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJanuary 22, 2014
I am the account manager for 2 major contracts for this company. I have to keep my customers happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Office Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 27, 2013
Manager or Corporate Level positions you get benefits. Growing company. High paced and be able to deal with turnover rates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
United Service Companies
Financial Planning and Analysis Manager (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 25, 2013
Pros: free lunches, workout facility
-Great Accounting and Finance team in place
-Entrepreneur spirit
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working company on the rise.
Office Assistant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 9, 2013
A typical day of work at United usually starts with a breakdown of which clients are going to be high priority, which conventions or shows are comings, and finally any recent high concern areas that had cropped up in the last few days. From there, pertinent issues were quickly resolved, and then we would move on to billing, invoicing, payroll, and contracting. The atmosphere around the office is jovial and friendly, and most employees have been there for long enough to form friendships. Management is diverse and helpful, with a variety of individuals covering a variety of positions. The hardest part of the job is on-site supervision, wherein I'd often be called upon to deal with difficult clients and customers during high traffic times of the day at convention center. Most enjoyable part of the job is the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great productive company
Lead, Security (Former Employee), Salt Lake City UtahSeptember 12, 2012
Company was good with its employees and giving them what they need

About United Service Companies

At United Service Companies our service is unmatched in the industry because of the training we provide. Our staff has a strong – Read more

United Service Companies Salaries

Housekeeper
$8.27 per hour
Housekeeping Manager
$45,000 per year
Human Resources Assistant
$11.50 per hour
Cashier/Shift Manager
$8.50 per hour
Office Manager
$50,000 per year