United Staffing Systems Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great place to work through
Temp (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, MIJanuary 10, 2018
United staffing is a great temp service to work for! They place u in jobs that help get u back and working with all shift availability. I recommend it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Pleasant company to work for
Stocker/Picker (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAJanuary 1, 2018
United staffing is a good company to work for I had wonderful experience's every time I needed work they made sure to keep me going with steady work I really enjoyed working with United.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asen un muy buen trabajo
Todo tipo de trabajo (Former Employee) –  Santa Paula, CADecember 27, 2017
Tratan muy bien alas personas son atentos y con buen carisma no tengo quejas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an agency that tries
Packer/Picker (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CANovember 14, 2017
This is an agency that send workers to employers. They call me when people need workers. When there is no work they do not call. They sent me to many small jobs. Great service
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive sometimes
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Santa Maria, CANovember 1, 2017
A typical day at work would be setting up for events and slow day would be only work for a hour but doing back breaking labor for small pay.

I learned that this company does not really care about its employees
Pros
Work When you want
Cons
Sometimes they didnt have jobs for weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its work that pays
Delivery Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  New York StateOctober 22, 2017
Its a basic work place where if thy got work thy will match you with work,,,some places hire you some dont,but you are required to work a certain amount of hrs for staffing before you can go work for any company....Its a nice place if thy have steady work,,the pay can be better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work wasnt consistent
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 15, 2017
It was good working at USS but I didn't get work everyday. When I did get work it was good but like I said it wasn't consistent enough for my personal financial demands.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick Placement Service
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CASeptember 15, 2017
This was temporary service for job placement, overall they are very quick and professional. My assigned placement worker follow-up with me on a weekly.
Pros
Weekly payments
Cons
Never late with payment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review
Shipping & Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAAugust 26, 2017
I didnt have much communication with the employees at United staffing I dont think it would be fair to say one way or other due to the minimal communication and interaction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Hazel Park, MIAugust 3, 2017
Great place to find work ,get you the job you want ,the starting pay is decent after 90 days ur able to be hired in, willing to teach you or train you for Pacific positions on job sites
Pros
Willing to help you in anyway
Cons
No paid vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Instrument Technician, Mount Sinai Beth Israel (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 31, 2017
Excellent company to work for.Good relationship with the workers.Getting paid was not a problem.Professionalism was great.I had no problem dealing with the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Job
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJuly 25, 2017
Work with this company was a learning process, how be able to work with differents individuals, different culture is was exciting. going to differents individuals houses and get to know everyone and learn how to be able to help them was a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool and comprensive people
CNC Machinist and water jet operator (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAJune 19, 2017
fast to find companys to work and they try to found the best wages for people who is working for them and places near to own home to be on time without problems driving
Pros
good enviroment to work
Cons
chip wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm work enviorment
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Hazel Park, MIJune 3, 2017
A typical day with United Staffing consisted of calling in to let the know you were available. You wait for them to contact you with an assignment, when given one you show up and complete whatever task is assigned to you.
Cons
no steady work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 7, 2017
You meet different supervisors on each assignment. It gives you exposure to different companies. It is a good way of learning company's culture. Fun place.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Employee
Temp agency worker (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 6, 2017
Getting out there in the working Field learning and taking on experience with various Jobs. Such as in the kitchen, as a food prep cook, line cook/Grill cook. Making sandwiches, salad making as well soups for brunch or dinner.

Warehouse worker moving merchandise inside office buildings to the next floor such as computers , clothes , and janitor work.
Pros
no
Cons
at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gets very hot in summer
Steam pit (Former Employee) –  Mounds View, MNMarch 9, 2017
I loved working here but between moving and my son I couldn't handle 120 degrees in a warehouse. But if you like trains and like to work on electric motors then this job is for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team
Agent/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAMarch 8, 2017
As a temp agent a typical day at work may vary. The management was very support and alway informed you of changes. The hardest part of the job is not knowing if the position would remain available
Pros
Excellent support
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience in all the jobs i had work on..
Bindery helper (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAMarch 2, 2017
The typical the at work for me had been the same thing every day there is nothing new . I am always with a smile on my face, Maybe people will ask why ? The answer to that question is easy and very simple ,one that u enter to ur work are all the people that work there it ur family ,so that means that u have to give respect to get respect back.In a job there nothing hard for my , i love to learned new things aim a open mined to anything have or will learned. I always enjoy every little thing in my job. I love to work with different cultured ,love to learned every thing from them.
Pros
regular breaks and lunch
Cons
Want to have Inc .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Captain (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NYFebruary 25, 2017
I love united they kept me busy working
they appreciate a good hard worker and will show it in the future
no matter what level of education or experience you have.
Pros
everything about this company is great jonathan de vanderbuilt is amazing!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at United Staffing Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 121 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7