United Staffing Systems Employee Reviews

Found 93 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience in all the jobs i had work on..
Bindery helper (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAMarch 2, 2017
The typical the at work for me had been the same thing every day there is nothing new . I am always with a smile on my face, Maybe people will ask why ? The answer to that question is easy and very simple ,one that u enter to ur work are all the people that work there it ur family ,so that means that u have to give respect to get respect back.In a job there nothing hard for my , i love to learned new things aim a open mined to anything have or will learned. I always enjoy every little thing in my job. I love to work with different cultured ,love to learned every thing from them.
Pros
regular breaks and lunch
Cons
Want to have Inc .
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast hairing
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAJanuary 2, 2017
good job, and very nice the secretaries very helpful...you can go to worck and they call you to know if you going to the company to work, some time callyou for better jobs, or they know your day off in a company and they asking you if you like to go at difrent job in your day off, and some many people say yes cause gona be more money in his check
Pros
time, worck schedule
Cons
very low pay for hard job, :(
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internal Employee
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 18, 2017
USS was once a great company making strides in the temporary staffing industry and really giving some industry leaders a run for their money. Those days are long gone. The company was ran into the ground after the recession and they really haven't bounced back
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
long abusive hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very fun place to work if at my later age i want to do some thing much cool and relaxing
Machine Operator/Assembler (Current Employee) –  Crystal, MNDecember 10, 2016
Excellent place to work the entire staff are very much accommodating. And I had the opportunity to be and become a bus driver, and also getting to know more about road regulations, and more especially the students I transport daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a temporary agency which placed me in jobs at various companies
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 19, 2016
Temporary agency which placed me in positions with various companies as an Administrative Assistant. A typical day at any of the jobs consisted of doing all administrative assistant duties, as required.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Captain (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NYFebruary 25, 2017
I love united they kept me busy working
they appreciate a good hard worker and will show it in the future
no matter what level of education or experience you have.
Pros
everything about this company is great jonathan de vanderbuilt is amazing!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gets very hot in summer
Steam pit (Former Employee) –  Mounds View, MNMarch 9, 2017
I loved working here but between moving and my son I couldn't handle 120 degrees in a warehouse. But if you like trains and like to work on electric motors then this job is for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAJanuary 30, 2017
I was a production worker. I was on the line assembling kits for microsoft. I would go in at 6am and when it was busy I would go at 5am.
The work wasn't hard.
Pros
early hours
Cons
not enough lunch time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere
Machine Operator/Assembler (Current Employee) –  Chesterfield, MINovember 10, 2016
Great paying jobs and consistent job offers. Company very friendly and great service. I work through the company as a temp j have been employed for a few months now
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
line tech
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  sylmar,caOctober 26, 2016
very easy going job, down to earth workers to work with and very nice managers. The went by really fast and its a good place to learn new things and teach others
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very good place to work
Central Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee) –  NYU Lagone Medical Center. Ambulatory Care CenterJuly 15, 2016
my typical day at work is fun because I love to help people. I have learned to be very meticulous and pay particular attention to details. I enjoy working with my co-workers because we work as a team and contributing to the care of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Varied (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 25, 2016
This is a temp agency. They have various positions and assignments. You will get a phone when they have an assignment that you can work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is not another company like this!
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  San Luis Obispo, CAAugust 9, 2016
From the very first moment that someone greeted me here, the very first day I walked in, till the day I left let me put it this way; I stll miss everyone there, a most excellent place.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company,
Professional Sales Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Crystal, MNMay 13, 2016
I really learned so much during my time with United Staffing Inc. The company does anything they can for there employees,

Thank you entirely for all of your support through these last 2 years!
Pros
Superior management, flexibility, consistant communication, team work
Cons
Smaller business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many Experiences
Document Control Assistant- Esterline Technologies (Current Employee) –  Paso Robles, CAApril 8, 2016
United Staffing Associates is a Temp Agency, USA has found me employment with many different types of businesses. I have enjoyed the differences and learning many different trades in different industries.

Everyone here is very nice and helpful.
Pros
The work experience in different industries.
Cons
Always starting a new job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome!!!
Temporary Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Township of Chesterfield, MIApril 16, 2016
Was there for quite a few years...Great staff and management very understanding when my son had gotten sick gave me a lot of time off to handle my family problems...Jobs were great and the manager had a wonderful way of handling things that would happen
Pros
Good Pay Good hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice small company
HR Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 8, 2016
learned to work as a HR intern
Help people fill in the application
direct them to the interview room and have their ID copied
maintain files and personnel data
data entry for all potential candidates
conducted reference calls
conducted background checks
covered front desk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Environment
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAApril 25, 2016
operating a machine
learn how to run a machine
co-works were all nice
everything was easy once you get use to it
the most enjoyable part of the job was that there were no slow days
Pros
hours
Cons
unstable job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, CAApril 25, 2016
Great place to work at and represent. A typical day at this warehouse is just preparing all products for shipment. Days go by extremely fast because job is very fast paste.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoyable
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAApril 12, 2016
Co-workers are amazing. Everyday may be seem busy. However time goes by fast. As long as you focused on doing your job right. You shouldn't have a problem.
Pros
great payed
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at United Staffing Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 104 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7