United Staffing Systems Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a temporary agency which placed me in jobs at various companies
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 19, 2016
Temporary agency which placed me in positions with various companies as an Administrative Assistant. A typical day at any of the jobs consisted of doing all administrative assistant duties, as required.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very fun place to work if at my later age i want to do some thing much cool and relaxing
Machine Operator/Assembler (Current Employee) –  Crystal, MNDecember 10, 2016
Excellent place to work the entire staff are very much accommodating. And I had the opportunity to be and become a bus driver, and also getting to know more about road regulations, and more especially the students I transport daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere
Machine Operator/Assembler (Current Employee) –  Chesterfield, MINovember 10, 2016
Great paying jobs and consistent job offers. Company very friendly and great service. I work through the company as a temp j have been employed for a few months now
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
line tech
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  sylmar,caOctober 26, 2016
very easy going job, down to earth workers to work with and very nice managers. The went by really fast and its a good place to learn new things and teach others
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Varied (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 25, 2016
This is a temp agency. They have various positions and assignments. You will get a phone when they have an assignment that you can work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is not another company like this!
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  San Luis Obispo, CAAugust 9, 2016
From the very first moment that someone greeted me here, the very first day I walked in, till the day I left let me put it this way; I stll miss everyone there, a most excellent place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very good place to work
Central Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee) –  NYU Lagone Medical Center. Ambulatory Care CenterJuly 15, 2016
my typical day at work is fun because I love to help people. I have learned to be very meticulous and pay particular attention to details. I enjoy working with my co-workers because we work as a team and contributing to the care of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company,
Professional Sales Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Crystal, MNMay 13, 2016
I really learned so much during my time with United Staffing Inc. The company does anything they can for there employees,

Thank you entirely for all of your support through these last 2 years!
Pros
Superior management, flexibility, consistant communication, team work
Cons
Smaller business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Environment
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAApril 25, 2016
operating a machine
learn how to run a machine
co-works were all nice
everything was easy once you get use to it
the most enjoyable part of the job was that there were no slow days
Pros
hours
Cons
unstable job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, CAApril 25, 2016
Great place to work at and represent. A typical day at this warehouse is just preparing all products for shipment. Days go by extremely fast because job is very fast paste.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome!!!
Temporary Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Township of Chesterfield, MIApril 16, 2016
Was there for quite a few years...Great staff and management very understanding when my son had gotten sick gave me a lot of time off to handle my family problems...Jobs were great and the manager had a wonderful way of handling things that would happen
Pros
Good Pay Good hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoyable
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAApril 12, 2016
Co-workers are amazing. Everyday may be seem busy. However time goes by fast. As long as you focused on doing your job right. You shouldn't have a problem.
Pros
great payed
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice small company
HR Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 8, 2016
learned to work as a HR intern
Help people fill in the application
direct them to the interview room and have their ID copied
maintain files and personnel data
data entry for all potential candidates
conducted reference calls
conducted background checks
covered front desk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many Experiences
Document Control Assistant- Esterline Technologies (Current Employee) –  Paso Robles, CAApril 8, 2016
United Staffing Associates is a Temp Agency, USA has found me employment with many different types of businesses. I have enjoyed the differences and learning many different trades in different industries.

Everyone here is very nice and helpful.
Pros
The work experience in different industries.
Cons
Always starting a new job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellence
Temp (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJMarch 11, 2016
Excellence in telecommunications and a great workplace atmosphere. Great advancement opportunities, along will wonderful benefits and the employees are encouraged to be great
Pros
excellenct advancement
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice
Production line member (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIFebruary 22, 2016
workplaces varied, the people were very nice and trained you well. kind of stressful on your shoulders. the bakery I worked in had a strong yeast smell that really made me nauseous.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp. odd man
Assorted positions (Former Employee) –  Santa Maria, CAFebruary 8, 2016
Assorted positions but mostly shipping and receiving, warehousing and some sales..it just depended on what people needed
Pros
got todo different jobs
Cons
no benefits and no set time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
United Staffing was excellent for getting temporary work.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  San Luis Obispo, CAJanuary 21, 2016
United staffing was good for temporary work and getting you lined our for work. They did a good job at scheduling work and getting you situated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So so
contractor (IT) (Former Employee) –  ValenciaSeptember 18, 2015
can be temp job (between real jobs), reminds a start up, not paying market values, clients are vary and there is more just IT jobs placements, actually it's very small percentage of IT jobs and it might be the reason why it's not really good option for long term
Pros
location, option of benefits with accumulation of paid holidays
Cons
salaries under market value
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary service that sent employees to various jobs such as Rite-Aid
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAJune 22, 2015
I was thrilled when United Staffing sent me to work at Rite-Aid temporary and if Rite-Aid liked me as an employee they would hire me on full-time. United Staffing found me a job i enjoyed and was hired on full-time by Rite-Aid. The staff at United were very professional and would drop by places of employment to see how temp employees were working out.
Pros
Found jobs for me to work at.
Cons
no health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at United Staffing Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 118 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6