Find companies:
United States Army Reserves
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
392 reviews

United States Army Reserves Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun and educating
transportation (Current Employee), Galax, VADecember 17, 2014
Pros: military
Cons: long hours
extremely fun and worthy work fun easy to get along with people always learning something new
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking, motivated, and professional work environment
Career Development (Current Employee), Davenport, IowaDecember 10, 2014
Pros: free food and great experiences.
Cons: long hours and little sleep.
A typical day at work for the past year would consist of showing up the facility for early guard mount. In guard mount we would do roll call as well as being informed on what happened over night, what will need to be done during the day, and out positions of the day. Then we would work for 12 hours and start all over again the next day.
At most it will – more... be 50 soldiers working in the facility and all day we are there for the care, custody, and control of the detainees and the camp.
The hardest part of the job would be working with the detainees because we are looking at the enemy in the face everyday.
The most enjoyable part of the day is working with my fellow soldiers. No matter if you're not the best of friends we had to be there for each other to get through the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definitely not active duty.
Unit Supply Specialist (92Y) (Former Employee), Lafayette, LADecember 6, 2014
Could have been worse I guess. Vastly different from active duty but a good opportunity for someone looking for a change from civilian life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of room to grow and learn
Field Communications Instructor (Current Employee), Fort McCoy, WIDecember 4, 2014
- lots of fun
- i love to learn new stuff and this was the perfect oppurtunity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
protect and serve
Human Resource Specialist (Current Employee), charlotte, ncDecember 1, 2014
I love my country. I joined to pay for. I hope to continue on and do my 20 years in the Army Rervese. I've been 6 going on 7 years. I am up for promotion in January.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but rewarding employment
Engineer Officer (Current Employee), Butler, PANovember 28, 2014
Pros: flexibility and advancement
Cons: requires time beyond normal day
Challenging experience that required time beyond the normal work day to ensure planning and resourcing is establish for mission completion and Soldier safety
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being apart of the United States Army
Army Reservist (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 24, 2014
Working in the Army Reserves has been an great experience. Working in the Army you meet a lot of people and, learn how to work well as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Supervisor (Former Employee), Fort Devens, MANovember 24, 2014
It is the military, but there is not the efficiency people think. There are too many people who were horrible soldiers or refused to change with the times. A lot more time than just a weekend a month, two weeks a year, is required. Typical government inefficiencies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Human Resources Specialist- SGT (Current Employee), Fort Dix, NJNovember 22, 2014
This job has been a great experience. I get to work with some of the most amazing people one would come across.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's the Army!
Chaplains assistant (Current Employee), Middletown, CTNovember 21, 2014
Pros: teamwork
Cons: egos
Interact with soldiers, check on soldiers well being. Assist Chaplain with administrative duties as well as counseling. I learned to be an active listener. Best part about the job is being the one to lift soldiers up when they are down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting place to work with great leaders as well as co-workers.
CBRN Specialist (Current Employee), Sanford, FLNovember 20, 2014
Pros: brothers in arms.
A typical day at work starts with the briefing of the day. After commanding officers put out needed info to soldiers, we as a team of soldiers start physical training for the day. There is no other place in the world I would rather work than the United States Army.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Soldier/ mechanic (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZNovember 18, 2014
The U.S. Army reserves is a great place to work. They teach you many skills and you'll make friendships that will last a lifetime
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Military Police Soldier (Current Employee), Bakersfield, CANovember 13, 2014
Enforce Federal and Civilian Law
very disciplined and hard working soldiers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun diverse unit on base lots of fun and education being passed around.
Medical Logistics Specialist (Current Employee), forest park gaNovember 12, 2014
a typical work day is like any other workday, tiring mixed with fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career training
Military Police Officer (Former Employee), Inkster, MINovember 11, 2014
The Army Reserves prepared me for a professional career and helped me afford to finish my degree while still being able to serve my country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much time away from family
Construction Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Austin, TXNovember 10, 2014
This is a rewarding job but requires to much time away from family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Physical/Personnel Security Manager (Former Employee), Jackson, MSNovember 9, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: long hours
Worked as physical security manager at a reserve unit and personnel manager monitoring the security clearances and training of 130 certified instructors. Ensured they were scheduled for training for various certifications related to logistics to include all HAZMAT, Global Harmonization, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High tempo work enviroment, ability to work as a team
Supply Sergeant (Current Employee), VariesNovember 9, 2014
Prioritize tasks and practice time management
supervise teams and assess to increase efficiency
tight knit group, everyone is like family
25-50% travel
ability to see how each job contributes to the overall mission
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in an Information Operations Unit for the Army Reserves
Signals Intelligence Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 7, 2014
A typical day in an IO unit would include reporting to my section and accomplishing what's on the tasked schedule for the day. We are encouraged to apply for additional training and available schools to enhance our careers. Sometime during the day we are required to attend a class about Operation Security or other military related issues. At the end – more... of the day, the whole unit conducts Physical Training (PT) to stay on top of our fitness. I enjoy being a part of a community where we work as a team to accomplish a goal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Human Resource Specialist (Current Employee), Columbus OhNovember 5, 2014
Same as last one. Rewarding career that i will never forget. Co-workers are very supportive and will be friends for life

1 2 3 4 5

United States Army Reserves Photos