Find companies:
United States Army Reserves
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
329 reviews

United States Army Reserves Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chemical Operations Specialist
74D CHEMICAL OPERATIONS SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALJuly 19, 2014
I was able to travel, serve my country, and learn HAZMAT protocol.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to learn to become a better, stronger person.
U.S. Army (Current Employee), Parkersburg, WVJuly 16, 2014
Pros: many benefits, eligibility for advancement, experience, travel, and decent pay and raises.
Cons: job dangers, contract work.
Joining the Army is difficult, but once you experience boot camp you have the 7 core values instilled in you for life. The Army takes care of its soldiers and makes sure you are financially, morally, and physically well. The job as a soldier is fun and full of great experiences. You will learn to grow as a soldier and individual.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trained soldiers on chemical warfare
Chemical Specialist (Former Employee), Joint Base Lewis McChord, WAJuly 11, 2014
I would come in and do training on chemicals. I would also train soldiers on chemical warfare. I wasn't to fond of my direct superior, he did not do the best at his job. Some of my coworkers were the same way. I loved this job and hated leaving it. I still miss it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paid to get a beach body
INTELLIGENCE ANALYST (Current Employee), Farmingdale, NYJuly 10, 2014
Pros: great benefits and the general public with thank you handsomely.
Cons: work days can get a little long.
As my drill sergeant would say to the enlisted, the military is the only place where you will be paid to get a beach body. The physical component of the military has standards but you will be encouraged by all senior people to exceed those standards. The days can be long but when you work hard you generally play hard. Your limitations are you. If you – more... cannot get something done one way, you can find another way to get it done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive day, teach on accountibility was a plus for today
Human Resources Specialist (Former Employee), Horsham, PAJuly 7, 2014
At work we had discussion on loyal employees by view was I rather work with someone passionate about my mission statement and has a high level of accountability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and structured
Behavioral Health Technician (Current Employee), Walker, MIJuly 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long days.
Drill is a great place to work on soldier tasks and skills. The management is fantastic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staying sharp on skills
Technical Engineering Specialist (Current Employee), New Windsor, NYJune 28, 2014
Typically just making your time worth the moments that you are in the uniform. Do what you have to do depending on your speacialty
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Automated Logistical Specialist (Former Employee), Saint Peters, MOJune 28, 2014
I found a really great job on here and I am currently employeed at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
First Sergeant (Current Employee), Knightdale, NCJune 26, 2014
Great place to work. Staff is excellent and very professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment and adequate learning .
Dental & Admin Specialist, Combat Lifesaver (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAJune 22, 2014
Pros: great opportunities.
Cons: subject to deployment.
Great well rounded expreience, great network to build life long relationships, advancements, education and family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great life experience
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Various placesJune 20, 2014
Everyday was a new and beneficial learning environment and challenge that I embraced fully.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized, uniformed
Specialist, E4 (Current Employee), Newark,DEJune 19, 2014
Pros: provide great support
Cons: flexible
Great team to be a apart of such an organization. provide moral support for its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Chemical Specialist (Current Employee), ut slcJune 17, 2014
its fun for the most part you have cool people to be around as long as you stay out of truble its not bad
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor
Information Management Officer (Current Employee), Boise, IDJune 14, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: distance from home
Supervised two contracts that worked closely with the military. Conducted monthly audits and performed logistical work. Enjoyed my time with fellow co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every American should serve if they can
SPC (Former Employee), FloridaJune 11, 2014
I liked my experience in the Army. It was difficult at times, but the overall experience was amazing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In the Reserves
Intelligence Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 10, 2014
The reserves are what you make of it. Take the opportunity to define your role and your career and it can be rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
proud to serve
Health Care Specialist/ Combat Medic (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 7, 2014
One of my most prized accomplishments is serving in the Armed Forces and being able to present that image proudly. I have learned many skills and made many friends all over the US and also the Military bases abroad. Being able to serve my country and defend the freedoms we have all know to live by, makes being part of the Army a real honor to serve – more... with pride. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Live changing profession
HEAVY EQUIPMENT OPERATOR (Current Employee), FT. BENNINGJune 6, 2014
Pros: traveling
Cons: to much down time, not enough work to go around. careless behavior
OVERALL THIS JOB WAS FAIRLY CHALLENGING. MOST OF THE TIME THE WEATHER DICTATED HOW MUCH WORK GOT DONE AND WHETHER WE WOULD COMPLETE MISSIONS. THE WHETHER WAS EXTREMELY CHILLY AND WET OR EXTREMELY HOT. TRAVELING AND OPERATING NEW EQUIPMENT WAS THE BEST PART AND THE PEOPLE I WORKED WITH MADE THOSE EXTREMELY HOT DAYS LESS PAINFUL BY TALKING AND NOT FOCUSING – more... ON THE WEATHER CONDITIONS – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Patient Administration Specialist (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJune 5, 2014
Being a weekend warrior
Everyday was a challenge
Enjoyable, even though met at training center once a month
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best military in the world
CBRN Technician (Current Employee), Greenwood, SCJune 4, 2014
great leadership and with great soldiers.
travel to amazing places and see the world

1 2 3 4 5

United States Army Reserves Photos