Find companies:
United States Army Reserves
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
339 reviews

United States Army Reserves Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancing Daily
PSYOP- Staff Sergeant (Current Employee), Camp Mabry, TXAugust 13, 2014
Review target audiences and in collaboration with the mission statement depict how we can move forward to accomplish mission.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and organized environment
Human Resources Specialist (Current Employee), Easton, PennsylvaniaAugust 13, 2014
I have been in the military for 8 years now and I must say it is one of the best experiences i have ever had. The people are great and the atmosphere for the most part is very positive. I have met some great people along the way and have learned a lot. I have also had the experience of being deployed to Iraq in 2008 with my current unit. The repetition – more... and professionalism is very high. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Human Resource Specialist (Current Employee), White Settlement, TXAugust 9, 2014
its the army part time nuff said only thing is you gota live it to know HOOAH
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transportation
Transportation Management Coordinator (Current Employee), Tampa, FlJuly 31, 2014
Discipline is key in the Armed Forces. My Job is in charge of anything that involves movements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience of a life time
94 Fox Trot (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 30, 2014
Pros: pride and patriatism
Cons: death
Everyone should do this -

In order to understand what it's like to create a life long bond(s) with a total stranger - this is a must.

Leadership, strength, courage, selflessness are just part of the experience

Join if you're thinking about it - don't hesitate...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional workplace
Wheeled Vehicle Mechanic (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 28, 2014
Same work day as active duty but only did it one weekend a month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful experience
Motor Transportation Operator (Former Employee), Grand Prairie, TXJuly 28, 2014
Pros: chance to learn and travel
Cons: distance and time away from family
I enlisted in the Army Reserves my Junior year of High School. Completed Basic Training that summer. Then completed AIT the summer after High School Graduation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun highschool job
Utilities Repairer (Former Employee), brookfield wisconsinJuly 25, 2014
Pros: good work environment
Cons: not enough pay
• Cash handling
• High level of excellent customer service experience
• Clean food preparation areas, cooking surfaces, and utensils.
• Maintain sanitation, health, and safety standards in work areas.
• Operate computerized cash registration system
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and professional lifestyle.
Logistics Specialist (Former Employee), Columbia, SC and Houston, TXJuly 22, 2014
Overall the Army was a great place to work. More of a lifestyle than a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's the army
Transportation Specialist (Former Employee), Muskeegon, MichiganJuly 21, 2014
Pros: america
Sometimes it sucks, but if you love your country you will do it anywise. Some people are in charge that shouldn't be and they can make your life very difficult. I guess I still have to write more. It's the freaking army. People shoot at you and yell a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chemical Operations Specialist
74D CHEMICAL OPERATIONS SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALJuly 19, 2014
I was able to travel, serve my country, and learn HAZMAT protocol.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to learn to become a better, stronger person.
U.S. Army (Current Employee), Parkersburg, WVJuly 16, 2014
Pros: many benefits, eligibility for advancement, experience, travel, and decent pay and raises.
Cons: job dangers, contract work.
Joining the Army is difficult, but once you experience boot camp you have the 7 core values instilled in you for life. The Army takes care of its soldiers and makes sure you are financially, morally, and physically well. The job as a soldier is fun and full of great experiences. You will learn to grow as a soldier and individual.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trained soldiers on chemical warfare
Chemical Specialist (Former Employee), Joint Base Lewis McChord, WAJuly 11, 2014
I would come in and do training on chemicals. I would also train soldiers on chemical warfare. I wasn't to fond of my direct superior, he did not do the best at his job. Some of my coworkers were the same way. I loved this job and hated leaving it. I still miss it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paid to get a beach body
INTELLIGENCE ANALYST (Current Employee), Farmingdale, NYJuly 10, 2014
Pros: great benefits and the general public with thank you handsomely.
Cons: work days can get a little long.
As my drill sergeant would say to the enlisted, the military is the only place where you will be paid to get a beach body. The physical component of the military has standards but you will be encouraged by all senior people to exceed those standards. The days can be long but when you work hard you generally play hard. Your limitations are you. If you – more... cannot get something done one way, you can find another way to get it done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive day, teach on accountibility was a plus for today
Human Resources Specialist (Former Employee), Horsham, PAJuly 7, 2014
At work we had discussion on loyal employees by view was I rather work with someone passionate about my mission statement and has a high level of accountability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and structured
Behavioral Health Technician (Current Employee), Walker, MIJuly 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long days.
Drill is a great place to work on soldier tasks and skills. The management is fantastic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staying sharp on skills
Technical Engineering Specialist (Current Employee), New Windsor, NYJune 28, 2014
Typically just making your time worth the moments that you are in the uniform. Do what you have to do depending on your speacialty
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Automated Logistical Specialist (Former Employee), Saint Peters, MOJune 28, 2014
I found a really great job on here and I am currently employeed at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
First Sergeant (Current Employee), Knightdale, NCJune 26, 2014
Great place to work. Staff is excellent and very professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment and adequate learning .
Dental & Admin Specialist, Combat Lifesaver (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAJune 22, 2014
Pros: great opportunities.
Cons: subject to deployment.
Great well rounded expreience, great network to build life long relationships, advancements, education and family.

1 2 3 4 5

United States Army Reserves Photos