United States Army Reserves Employee Reviews

Found 584 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and learning work place
Petrolum Supply Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Hood, TXDecember 9, 2015
oversee all fuel operations and training on a daily basis, I make sure all soldiers are in compliance with army standards and regulations require by DOT, DOD and DOA.
Pros
free training, lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weekend Warrior is True Title
Chem Bio Rad Nuclear Op Spc (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 3, 2015
You are known as a weekend warrior since you do just that, become activated on one weekend a month and 2 weeks out of the summer. I never stayed as a reservist long enough to have any experience with the weekend stuff. I switched over to Active Duty shortly after completing Basic Training (BCT) and Advanced Individual Training (AIT).
Pros
Living as both a civilian and a soldier
Cons
Heathcare Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Petroleum Supply Specialist (Current Employee) –  Joliet, ILDecember 2, 2015
The Army is a great place to work, great people and awesome equipment to drive or work on. There's Strong and then theres Army Strong.
Pros
Benefits of being a soldier.
Cons
Hurry up and wait.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well balanced organization.
SUPPLY Sergeant (Current Employee) –  Livonia, MINovember 27, 2015
I enjoyed working with different groups of people and I feel that they all have taught me to be a better person.
I feel that the Army taught me to communicate better and be patient with people.
Pros
Health Benefits, Family Time and the Pay was good.
Cons
The time that we had to be away from our families.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Engineer Battalion (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 26, 2015
Fun work place with lot of opportunities to learn different jobs interact as a team player and travel to different countries also learn about others cultures.
Pros
School
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome and challenging at the same time
Technician Level Training (Current Employee) –  Seagoville, TXNovember 20, 2015
I have always loved serving and its been a pleasure to be among those of us who serve. I am proud to call my self a soldier in the most sophisticated army in the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Army Reserves
Law Enforcement Professional/ Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Starke, FLNovember 17, 2015
The reserves has caused me more heartache and pain and money then any other company that I have ever worked for in my whole life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork
Shop foreman (Current Employee) –  Schofield Barracks, HINovember 15, 2015
I learned how to work in a team environment through my time spent in the military. I learned about diversity and culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Combat Medical Specialist (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNNovember 13, 2015
The work environment was educating;. The Company was empowering and very productive with each mission we set out to do. The non-commissioned officers were very helpful and motivating.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Military Officer
Supply Officer (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVNovember 12, 2015
Preformed all tasks of a commissioned officer within a military organization from the platoon level to the BattalionLevel.
Pros
advancement, good pay
Cons
constant moving
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Flight Operator (Former Employee) –  Ronkonkoma, NYNovember 11, 2015
the job consisted of following aircraft movements as well as take orders from superiors. check accuracy of flight plans as well as alert crash crews of emergency
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work as a Squad Leader in the US Army Reserves.
Military Police/Staff Sergeant/Squad Leader (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 11, 2015
Work as a Squad Leader in the US Army Reserves. Responsible for the training, counseling, physical fitness, well being, career development of 10-20 Soldiers.
Pros
Great pay, benefits, retirement, training opportunities, promotions, travel.
Cons
Time away from family due to training & deployments.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Twice the Citizen
Plans Officer (Current Employee) –  Fort Totten, NYNovember 9, 2015
Obtained several benefits from serving with the Army Reserve, to include: over three years of management experience leading military organizations, excellent planning and organizational skills, establishing a strong work ethic, and ability to adopt and overcome complex working environments.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
25B Information technology specialist (Current Employee) –  East Point, GANovember 8, 2015
I really haven't spent too much time at my unit to form an opinion. So, I really don't have anything negative to say. It cant be that bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profession of arms producing keen attention to detail and analytical minds
Interim Company Commander (Current Employee) –  Suffolk, VANovember 8, 2015
Fantastic Place to work with supportive mentors. Firm but fair setting. Decent amount of red tape and politics, but this is expected in a military setting especially as a commissioned officer. The most enjoyable part of the job is taking the tools and techniques learned from my superior officers and passing them on to my subordinates.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Patient Administrator (Current Employee) –  Murphysboro, ILNovember 3, 2015
Love serving my country. Love the experience the military provides. Good self esteem booster. I love my job as a patient administrator, taking care of patients.
Pros
People, Experience
Cons
Leaving home, being away from family
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my time in the service
Ammunition Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAOctober 30, 2015
I loved being in the Army. The people you get to work with, the things you get to do, the places you get to go to. It was a great time in my life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Psychological Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mountain View, CAOctober 30, 2015
You are surrounded by great people who are doing great things for our country. We have fun at work and also defend this country while having fun. We are dedicated to our jobs and work with a purpose
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a normal day when the drill end
Food Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  PROctober 29, 2015
At the end of every event I have to make a inventory, close the system, verified the kitchen is completely clean, make evaluations to my subordinates.
Pros
At the end of the day the soldiers come the say how was everything
Cons
a lot of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Job
Embarkation NCO (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 23, 2015
I supervise to ensure that proper procedure are adhered to in the packing, loading and shipment of food stores, ammunition and other hazardous materials as they are placed for shipment on vehicles, trains, planes and ships.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 588 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture