Find companies:
United States Army Reserves
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
339 reviews

United States Army Reserves Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great life experience
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Various placesJune 20, 2014
Everyday was a new and beneficial learning environment and challenge that I embraced fully.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized, uniformed
Specialist, E4 (Current Employee), Newark,DEJune 19, 2014
Pros: provide great support
Cons: flexible
Great team to be a apart of such an organization. provide moral support for its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Chemical Specialist (Current Employee), ut slcJune 17, 2014
its fun for the most part you have cool people to be around as long as you stay out of truble its not bad
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor
Information Management Officer (Current Employee), Boise, IDJune 14, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: distance from home
Supervised two contracts that worked closely with the military. Conducted monthly audits and performed logistical work. Enjoyed my time with fellow co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every American should serve if they can
SPC (Former Employee), FloridaJune 11, 2014
I liked my experience in the Army. It was difficult at times, but the overall experience was amazing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In the Reserves
Intelligence Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 10, 2014
The reserves are what you make of it. Take the opportunity to define your role and your career and it can be rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
proud to serve
Health Care Specialist/ Combat Medic (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 7, 2014
One of my most prized accomplishments is serving in the Armed Forces and being able to present that image proudly. I have learned many skills and made many friends all over the US and also the Military bases abroad. Being able to serve my country and defend the freedoms we have all know to live by, makes being part of the Army a real honor to serve – more... with pride. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Live changing profession
HEAVY EQUIPMENT OPERATOR (Current Employee), FT. BENNINGJune 6, 2014
Pros: traveling
Cons: to much down time, not enough work to go around. careless behavior
OVERALL THIS JOB WAS FAIRLY CHALLENGING. MOST OF THE TIME THE WEATHER DICTATED HOW MUCH WORK GOT DONE AND WHETHER WE WOULD COMPLETE MISSIONS. THE WHETHER WAS EXTREMELY CHILLY AND WET OR EXTREMELY HOT. TRAVELING AND OPERATING NEW EQUIPMENT WAS THE BEST PART AND THE PEOPLE I WORKED WITH MADE THOSE EXTREMELY HOT DAYS LESS PAINFUL BY TALKING AND NOT FOCUSING – more... ON THE WEATHER CONDITIONS – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Patient Administration Specialist (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJune 5, 2014
Being a weekend warrior
Everyday was a challenge
Enjoyable, even though met at training center once a month
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best military in the world
CBRN Technician (Current Employee), Greenwood, SCJune 4, 2014
great leadership and with great soldiers.
travel to amazing places and see the world
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honored to Serve in the military
Petroleum Supply Specialist (Current Employee), Ft. Carson, CoJune 1, 2014
As Petroleum Supply Specialist, primary responsibilities involve supervising and managing the reception, storage and shipping of bulk
or packaged petroleum-based products. Duties performed include: receiving and storing bulk and package petroleum, oils, and
lubricants products. Issue and dispense bulk fuels and water from storage and distribution facilities. – more... Duties also consist of selecting
and submitting samples of petroleum, oils, and lubricants to laboratory for testing. Ultimately, fueling and defueling vehicles, aircraft,
and stationary equipment, while taking emergency precautions to prevent harm to self and facilities in event of petroleum spillage – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance Officer
Material Maintenance Management Officer (Former Employee), Gainesville, GAJune 1, 2014
One weekend a month, two weeks per year. Responsible to ensure that all Soldiers were properly trained and lead by the non-commissioning officers. Administrator of over 200 Soldiers and thousands of dollars of equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured work place
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAMay 30, 2014
In the army reserves most of our day is planned out. We typically start at first formation where the lay out what is going to happen for the day. From there its typically some sort of mandatory training followed by what they call "Sergeants time" which is the time we take to conduct our sustainment training for our jobs. I have learned that the days – more... can be long however the outcome will always be a successful mission. Management is fair and everyone works together to get the job done. The hardest part of the job is we don't always have the training equipment available. The most enjoyable part is that I am able to continue my respiratory skills while still being a soldier at the same time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Brookville, PAMay 30, 2014
Pros: different
Cons: always bussy
Not for everyone. Work hard and follow orders and operated equipment. Loved it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Fast Paced
Army Cadet (Current Employee), Utica, NYMay 29, 2014
Only one weekend a month. My rank as an enlisted soldier was taken when I had enrolled in ROTC at Syracuse University. This program is preparing me to commission as an officer in the US Army Reserves. As of now, I am shadowing an officer in the signal/communications sector.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented Environment
Chemical Operations and Logistics Supervisor (Former Employee), Barrigada, GUMay 29, 2014
Typical day at work consist of logistics coordination and inventory of company equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ARMY STRONG
Warehouse Logistics (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAMay 28, 2014
I love being a part of such a great ordeal. I went from a civilian to a soldier --- courageous, mature, educated and strong willed.

I worked with the finest women and men within the US and met great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There's always something new you learn about
Military Automated Logistics Specialist (Former Employee), Columbia, MDMay 25, 2014
Self-discipline, leadership skills, combat training are some of the few skills that I've learned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great career opportunities and great life experiences.
Army (Current Employee), Jackson, MIMay 24, 2014
I have been in the Army Reserve for 5 years and love it. I have had experiences that changed my life completely and made life long friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
United States Army Reserves
92A Automated Logistics Specialist (Current Employee), Rocky Mount, NCMay 22, 2014
I enjoy being a Soldier in the Army Reserves yet, I rather be on Active Duty. The Reserves is pretty much laid back and if you are really serious about joining the Army I recommend you apply for Active Duty Army.

United States Army Reserves Photos