Find companies:
United States Army Reserves
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
392 reviews

United States Army Reserves Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience
Military Police (Former Employee), New York, New YorkSeptember 13, 2014
Excellent experience and learned a lot about teamwork and dedication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Supply Specialist (Current Employee), Davenport, IASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: great people, fun environment
Cons: work conditions varied
A typical work day contained many shipments incoming and outgoing. I learned numerous organizational tactics and gained time management experience. The current management was very down to earth and understanding, However always expected the best out of there employee's. The hardest part about the job was the numerous amounts of work loads and deadlines. – more... I considered the most enjoyable part of my job and or duties was when certain missions or objectives that needed to be met that involved additional troops it was great for moral boosting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a civilian and also a soldier for your country.
Psychological Operations Specialist (Current Employee), Fort Sheridan, ILSeptember 9, 2014
The United States Army Reserves gives soldiers Army training close to home to be able to live their lives as a civilian with their families as well as being up to par with their soldiering skills. It is a great transitioning phase for Active Duty soldiers to enter the civilian sector of the United States.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Army Reserves
Behavioral Health Specialist (Current Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: health insurance, gi bill, room for advancement
Cons: can't think of any
Enlisting was quite possibly the best decision that I have made thus far. The benefits of joining up seem to far outweigh the cons. Only go to drill one weekend a month and have annual training for 2-3 weeks out of the year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Military
Supervisor (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INSeptember 3, 2014
Great Job choice great work enviornment couldn't ask for anything better long hours but we make it fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Military
Supervisor (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INSeptember 3, 2014
Great Job choice great work enviornment couldn't ask for anything better long hours but we make it fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work
38B - Civil Affairs Specialist (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNAugust 31, 2014
one weekend every month and two weeks out of every summer. my unit is awesome and takes care of each other. usually my day (on a drill weekend) begins at 7 in the morning and ends at 6 in the evening. activities vary month to month depending on what brigade has for my battalion to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good alternative to begin or finish your military career.
Food service Supervisor (Former Employee), Winterville, NCAugust 31, 2014
Pros: benefits, healthcare, and educational and tuition programs
Cons: cannot collect retirement until the age of 62. 401k is taxed
Reserve unit is well trained in assigned MOS but is weak in basic urban-combat skills. Leaders will keep all service member informed of all assignments and will work with the Soldier. The unit will at times receive assignments on family holidays. Thus, the leadership may receive assignments late causing disorganization within the unit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very educational with a lot of experience
Military Police Officer (Current Employee), Mesa, AZAugust 29, 2014
Management of 42 Soldiers and $6,000,000.00 of equipment while planning and conducting Military Police Operations.Responsible for emergency response and casualty evacuation and emergency treatment. Responsible for securing attack sites while evacuating personnel and equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work place
Petroleum Supply Specialist (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJAugust 27, 2014
daily tasking and tasks put out by command lots of learning experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse workplace which allows room for advancement and leardership skills
Team Leader/Military Police (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLAugust 25, 2014
The Army Reserve allows Soldiers to find skills and abilities that they may not have known they were capable of doing. It opens new opportunities and provides obstacles which will strengthen ones knowledge and skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SOLIDER
Mechanic / Supply Clerk (Former Employee), Billings, MTAugust 22, 2014
Pros: soldier
Cons: soldier
Fun, traveling, easiest job..........................................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancing Daily
PSYOP- Staff Sergeant (Current Employee), Camp Mabry, TXAugust 13, 2014
Review target audiences and in collaboration with the mission statement depict how we can move forward to accomplish mission.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and organized environment
Human Resources Specialist (Current Employee), Easton, PennsylvaniaAugust 13, 2014
I have been in the military for 8 years now and I must say it is one of the best experiences i have ever had. The people are great and the atmosphere for the most part is very positive. I have met some great people along the way and have learned a lot. I have also had the experience of being deployed to Iraq in 2008 with my current unit. The repetition – more... and professionalism is very high. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Human Resource Specialist (Current Employee), White Settlement, TXAugust 9, 2014
its the army part time nuff said only thing is you gota live it to know HOOAH
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transportation
Transportation Management Coordinator (Current Employee), Tampa, FlJuly 31, 2014
Discipline is key in the Armed Forces. My Job is in charge of anything that involves movements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience of a life time
94 Fox Trot (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 30, 2014
Pros: pride and patriatism
Cons: death
Everyone should do this -

In order to understand what it's like to create a life long bond(s) with a total stranger - this is a must.

Leadership, strength, courage, selflessness are just part of the experience

Join if you're thinking about it - don't hesitate...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional workplace
Wheeled Vehicle Mechanic (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 28, 2014
Same work day as active duty but only did it one weekend a month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful experience
Motor Transportation Operator (Former Employee), Grand Prairie, TXJuly 28, 2014
Pros: chance to learn and travel
Cons: distance and time away from family
I enlisted in the Army Reserves my Junior year of High School. Completed Basic Training that summer. Then completed AIT the summer after High School Graduation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun highschool job
Utilities Repairer (Former Employee), brookfield wisconsinJuly 25, 2014
Pros: good work environment
Cons: not enough pay
• Cash handling
• High level of excellent customer service experience
• Clean food preparation areas, cooking surfaces, and utensils.
• Maintain sanitation, health, and safety standards in work areas.
• Operate computerized cash registration system

United States Army Reserves Photos