Find companies:
United States Army Reserves
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
330 reviews

United States Army Reserves Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Military Life...
Lead Cook (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: hard work, tangible results.
Cons: hurry up and wait.
...been doing it on and off for over twelve years, hope to return to active duty sooner than later.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Petroleum Supply Specialist (Former Employee), salinas PRJanuary 21, 2014
Petroleum Supply Specialist
inventor bulk fuel
test bulk fuel for water
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Satisfaction
Intelligence Analyst (Current Employee), Fort Lewis, WAJanuary 21, 2014
Two days a month as a soldier working to protect the United States.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good training
Specialist (Former Employee), wisconsinJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: good trainig
Cons: didnt teach blue print reading for welding
training in all fields of the welding field nothing else to tell other than they wouldn't let you go into a different rate so I got out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Wire Operator, Finance Clerk, and Radio Operator (Former Employee), jacksonville, north carolinaJanuary 19, 2014
Fantastic benefits and discounts at local merchants as well as continuing education cost paid
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US ARMY
88M Motor Transportation (Current Employee), auburn,meJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: fighting for our freedom
Cons: being away from family
military operations
learned how to be a good leader
best coworkers. everyone has your back
hardest part is being separated from family
most enjoyable part is defending my country
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancing your career
Financial Management Technician (Current Employee), Petersburg, VAJanuary 10, 2014
Ensuring a safe country for your family and friends. and helping soldiers receive all benefits they deserve .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great military experience
Nodal Network Systems Operator-Maintainer (25N) (Former Employee), Fort Gordon, GAJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: available training
Cons: limited promotions
I worked as a Network systems switching operator in the Single Shelter Switch, Node Center, Base Band Node, Joint Network Node.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too bad I can't go active
Dental Assistant/Receptionist (Current Employee), Aberdeen, MDJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: a lot
Cons: short notices
I enjoy being in the military and wish I could do it full time. Learn a lot travel a lot and great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but Rewarding Work environment
Information Systems Manager Warrant Officer (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJanuary 8, 2014
I love the military, but know it is time to secure a position in the civilian sector that is equivalent to what I do for the Military
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disciplined
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJanuary 7, 2014
Confidential

a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
DO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human Resources Specialist
HUMAN RESOURCES SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: guaranteed job
Cons: leave family when deployed.
I miss the military. Very cultured and versatile. Did Human Resources work and worked out to stay fit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proud to be a part.
Nodal Network System Operator (Current Employee), Ft.Benning, GAJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: everything. hooah.
Cons: none.
Without the Army, I would not be the man I am today.
It's not really easy explaining military life, or even reviewing it. It is what it is, and you do what you can with it.
The best part of the job was the camaraderie. I met people there that will be friends until the day I die.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The military has taught me to be good leader and a disiplined soldier
Staff Sergeant/Platoon Sergeant (Current Employee), Fremont, NEJanuary 4, 2014
I'm in charge of the Headquarters platoon. I make sure soldiers do their respected jobs in the unit. I have 5 different sections that I am in charge of and make sure it is done at the end of the day. I enjoy seeing young soldiers grow up to be leaders because of what I had taught them in the Army.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part time job with lots of opportunities for advancement
Sergeant (Former Employee), Fort Dix, NJJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: affordable medical benefits, great advancement opportunities
Cons: lack of personnel
Training can become redundant, but otherwise very useful and informative to the organization and staff members. Morale of the unit is high because of the competitiveness of the upper echelon staff to train young soldiers in a fast paced, fun, working environment. A typical day will consist of inspection, cleanliness of self, working environment, and – more... training and building soldier's work ethics so they perform at their full potential. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LEARNING ENVIRONMENT
88 MIKE(TRANSPORTER) (Current Employee), Garden Grove, CADecember 31, 2013
Pros: lots of different benefits
Cons: being away from faimly
I ENJOY BEING APART OF THE ARMY; IT TEACHES YOU ALOT AND GIVES YOU A LOT YOU WILL NEED THROUGHOUT LIFE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Army Intel Officer
Ft. Huachuca and Ft. Benning, USA. Supervisor (Former Employee), Camp Parks, CADecember 24, 2013
Pros: us govt work
Cons: us govt work
Working inside the US Army is a rewarding place to learn a new skill set and discipline
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of experiences such as travel to Europe
Administrative clerk (Former Employee), Fort Lee, VA/ Kilmer Army Reserve Ctr, Edison, NJDecember 20, 2013
I was a reservist for 8 years. I had two 179 day tours as administration specialist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace
Computer Analyst Specialist (Current Employee), Hays, KSDecember 20, 2013
Very enjoyable career with excellent benefits and coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Experiences throughout the country
Supply Sergeant / AGR (Current Employee), Farrell, PADecember 17, 2013
Pros: paid holidays and weekend
Cons: no overtime pay and some long hours
busy day to day lifestlye. Always learning new things and getting the chance to travel all over the country.

United States Army Reserves Photos