Find companies:
United States Cold Storage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

United States Cold Storage Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production was very busy
Selector (Former Employee), Wilmington, ILJuly 14, 2014
Pros: good work place
Cons: co-worker
picking order responsible for loading and unloading trucks, and moving pallets to warehouse storage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work. Outstanding benifits
Shipping Receiving Clerk / Warehousman (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 2, 2014
Pros: benifits, secure company, great people
Cons: can be a bit cold in the warehouse
Worked for this company for over twenty years. I would recommend them to anybody looking for a warehouse position
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A summer job
Maintenance Assistant (Former Employee), Warsaw, NCJune 8, 2014
A good summer job to make a little money before I went back to college.

I learned how to exchange batteries on forklifts using a machine and how to eliminate mold in and on top of the warehouse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Productive work place
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Arlington, TXMay 20, 2014
Working at this job it teaches you how to become a team and make sure your on time with everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive enviorment
forklift (Former Employee), Minooka, ILApril 17, 2014
forklift , picking orders with RF scanner , wrapping pallets, fixing broken pallets , keep clean
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily
Fork Lift Operator (Current Employee), Lebanon, INApril 13, 2014
Pros: good pay and benifits
Cons: freezer work
Daily task include loading/ unloading refrigerator and freezer trailers per customers order. Inspect, inventory, count and receive product as it is shipped in. I enjoy the verity the job has to offer. Work well with my co workers and enjoy the team work we have. The management cold be a little better at managing overtime and work loads on a daily bases. – more... But over all, no problem with management. I feel the hardest part of my job is the cold I work in daily – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough pay
Warehouse Worker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAApril 8, 2014
good place to work, as long as u dont make any supervisors mad. if u do they will do everything to get u fired. not enough pay slaving away for 12 dollars and an hour no thanks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PAJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: working in the freezer for long periods of time.
It's a steady job guaranteed 40 plus hours weekly and good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent work, honest days work
Multiple Positions (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: healthcare, 401k, wages
Cons: overtime
This is a great company to work for, compensation is great, growth in the company is fair to all, they welcome the idea of an employee wanting to learn more and advance, downside, not much overtime availability
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse place I've ever worked.
USC (Former Employee), Minooka, IlDecember 20, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: poor mgmt
Great Benefits and compensation but very poor mgmt. They don't care about the employees at all. Very shady group of people to work for. Not a friendly atmosphere!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO FUTURE WORKING AT USCS
EMPLOYEE (Current Employee), MINOOKA ILOctober 29, 2013
Pros: poor management
Cons: short breaks with long works hours
GREAT PLACE TO WORK GOOD BENEFITS 401K PENSATION PLAN THAT IT OTHERWISE LOW WAGES ,POOR MANAGEMENT TOO MANY LEADPERSON UNNECESSARY, IN FEW WORD POOR MANAGEMENT IN GENERAL N NO FUTURE AT ALL.THEY DONT CARE ABOUT THE EMPLOYEE SAD B/B IS A BIG CORP BUT TRUE.SHAME ON U USCS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold Storage Environment
Warehouseman (Former Employee), Bakersfield, caSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: long hours
Cons: low wage, poor managment structure.
Early morning hours to late evening, long hours but with low wage. Management lacked structure and communication skills as well as lacking necessary tools to complete tasks or to keep the work day flowing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clean work place.
Employment History Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee), Lake City, FLSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: great insurance
Cons: poor management
I really liked alot of my co-workers and miss seeing them everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, alot of hours
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee), Hazleton, PAJuly 23, 2013
Pros: 15 minute break every 2 hours, a lot of overtime
Cons: if you dont like the cold its not for you!
I loved working at USCOLD. Theres really nothing bad I could say about the place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The environment is difficult to work in and the management does care what goes on in the warehouse. It is run horribly
High Reach Operator (Former Employee), Hazleton, PAApril 8, 2013
The environment is difficult to work in and the management does care what goes on in the warehouse. It is run horribly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice benefits and wages
Warehouseman (Current Employee), Wilmington, ILMarch 11, 2013
401k plus pension, and Blue Cross/Blue Shield medical Insurance, dental and vision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
a Full Time dock worker (Former Employee), Hazleton PaJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: safety meals, plenty breaks, vacay/personal days, shift flexibility, easy rates
Cons: maintenance department, management, employee rights, family time, too many guys no women kind of awkward
I had worked for US Cold Hazleton for 6 and half months. Overtime every day/week mandated from day one. Plenty of hours, not plenty of work. Great supervisors, terrible management. Too many confusing titles, so much so that if you ask your supervisor, whom you should talk to about a situation 9/10 times they do not know who you need to talk to. Sudden – more... rule changes and firings out of nowhere for reasons unbeknownst to everyone including supervisors. Great money though good start rate, not a bad inbetween jobs job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place I have ever worked !!!!
Reach truck operarter (Current Employee), wilmington ilJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: great pay and benefits package 401k after 1 year and a penchen plan after 2 years
Cons: no cons
I like everybody I work with,its fun and enjoyable. The day stars with a meeting about 15 minutes. The we get on our lifts and pick our orders
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Lift Truck Driver (Former Employee), Minooka, ILSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: plenty work
Cons: cold conditions
detail orientated work, multi tasking,enjoyable people to work with..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Warehouse / Clerk (Former Employee), Tulare, CAJuly 30, 2012
Pros: great work experince
Cons: leaving
I loved working for U,S,C,S . But i was only a Temp . The fellow employee's were very helpful an didn't hesitate to help me when i needed it

About United States Cold Storage

No, this company can't keep a whole country cool, but it does its part. United States Cold Storage¬†operates about 30 refrigerated – Read more