United States Olympic Committee

United States Olympic Committee Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Travel a lot
U.S. Paralympic Alpine Ski Team (Athlete) (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COMarch 18, 2016
Having the opportunity to travel the world and meet new people, while representing your nation is probably one of the best jobs ever.
Pros
Travel
Cons
A lot of training
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful people and work place.
Administrative Assistant - Alumni Relations (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJanuary 30, 2015
At the time that I worked at the U.S. Olympic Committee (USOC), it was one of my favorite jobs to have. The people were wonderful and my position at the USOC allowed me to meet Olympians and travel to foreign countries. The USOC was also very conscientious and generous to its employees.
Pros
fun place.
Cons
insufficient pay rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Coordinator, Principal Gifts and Board Relations (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJanuary 9, 2015
The USOC is a great place to work. I have had the experience of a lifetime getting to travel to 2 Olympic games in the 3 and a half years I've been working there. I've been fortunate enough to have an incredible boss who has made sure I have had every opportunity to grow within the organization.
Pros
international travel
Cons
work/life balance is rare
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outsourcing
Manager of Security (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COFebruary 4, 2015
I was with the US Olympic Committee after my retirement for the US Air Force. My Director was a great supervisor & mentor.

The Security Division was laid off by the US Olympic Committee Executive Committee in July 1999.
Pros
work environment
Cons
decision by upper management to outsource
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work while training full-time
Tour Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJanuary 15, 2013
I am able to work my schedule around training full-time for the Paralympics, which is great, because not many jobs have that ability. I give tours to anyone who comes in and asks. The tours are also free to the public. While not giving a tour, I man the desk, usually with another ambassador, and we field questions or visitors and of people who call.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
no benefits because it is part-time work
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with National and International coaches and athletes.
Lead Specialist, Venue Operations (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CO 80909February 16, 2012
I have worked for the United States Olympic Committee for twenty years. I have seen the equipment and the rules of sports change over the years; also the way athletes train. It is great to know that you are part of helping American athletes reach their goals in life.
Pros
travel
Cons
money for the company not the athletes.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Colorado Olympic Training Center
Float Chef (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COFebruary 16, 2014
The food service operation at the OTC is terrible!! Having worked there for several years it is fairly evident that the managment has no clue as to run an operation for elite athletes. High turnover, little camaraderie, and zero chances for advancement prove this rating fair.
Pros
meet elite athletes and interact in their daily lives
Cons
everything else!
Was this review helpful?Yes16No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See below
Olympic Athlete (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 2, 2014
If you are interested in learning about my career/ experience as an Olympic athlete @ the USOC I am happy to set up a time to discuss. Just like everything else, you take the good with the bad and everything in between.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Translator & Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COFebruary 8, 2014
The internship positions at the U.S. Olympic Committee are unlike any I have had before. They give you real meaningful projects where you are allowed to take the lead and can truly make a difference.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exiting workplace, get to support the Olympic movement
Digital Media Manager (Current Employee) –  Colorad Springs, COJanuary 10, 2013
Great opportunity for travel and interaction with Olympic athletes of all types. Great area to learn and advance.
Pros
travel
Cons
promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Environmnet
NBG USA Wrestling National Events Intern (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COOctober 9, 2013
A typical day at work for the USOC and USA Wrestling is very fun. The whole organization is a team emphasized organization.
Pros
paid intern
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
Gangsta (Former Employee) –  The Hood, COAugust 19, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo19
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, but balanced
Compensation & HRIS Specialist (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COAugust 1, 2012
Fun, engaging, mission oriented organization. Employees take their jobs seriously, but know how to have fun, too.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to get to Work with athletes but politics get in the way
Health Care Provider (Former Employee) –  Colorado SpringsDecember 21, 2011
Great place if you work directly with athletes but others forget the mission
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family-oriented environment
Operations Intern (Current Employee) –  Chula Vista, CAFebruary 25, 2013
This was a great place to work that was challenging day in and day out.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0

United States Olympic Committee Reviews by Location