Find companies:
United States Olympic Committee
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

United States Olympic Committee Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See below
Olympic Athlete (Former Employee), Boston, MASeptember 2, 2014
If you are interested in learning about my career/ experience as an Olympic athlete @ the USOC I am happy to set up a time to discuss. Just like everything else, you take the good with the bad and everything in between.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII
Gangsta (Former Employee), The Hood, COAugust 19, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Colorado Olympic Training Center
Float Chef (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: meet elite athletes and interact in their daily lives
Cons: everything else!
The food service operation at the OTC is terrible!! Having worked there for several years it is fairly evident that the managment has no clue as to run an operation for elite athletes. High turnover, little camaraderie, and zero chances for advancement prove this rating fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Translator & Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COFebruary 8, 2014
The internship positions at the U.S. Olympic Committee are unlike any I have had before. They give you real meaningful projects where you are allowed to take the lead and can truly make a difference.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Marketing Activation Intern (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 9, 2013
Highly capable and engaging staff, working hard to achieve big things every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family-oriented environment
Operations Intern (Current Employee), Chula Vista, CAFebruary 25, 2013
This was a great place to work that was challenging day in and day out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work while training full-time
Tour Ambassador (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: no benefits because it is part-time work
I am able to work my schedule around training full-time for the Paralympics, which is great, because not many jobs have that ability. I give tours to anyone who comes in and asks. The tours are also free to the public. While not giving a tour, I man the desk, usually with another ambassador, and we field questions or visitors and of people who call.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exiting workplace, get to support the Olympic movement
Digital Media Manager (Current Employee), Colorad Springs, COJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: travel
Cons: promotion
Great opportunity for travel and interaction with Olympic athletes of all types. Great area to learn and advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, but balanced
Compensation & HRIS Specialist (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COAugust 1, 2012
Fun, engaging, mission oriented organization. Employees take their jobs seriously, but know how to have fun, too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with National and International coaches and athletes.
Lead Specialist, Venue Operations (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, CO 80909February 16, 2012
Pros: travel
Cons: money for the company not the athletes.
I have worked for the United States Olympic Committee for twenty years. I have seen the equipment and the rules of sports change over the years; also the way athletes train. It is great to know that you are part of helping American athletes reach their goals in life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to get to Work with athletes but politics get in the way
Health Care Provider (Former Employee), Colorado SpringsDecember 21, 2011
Great place if you work directly with athletes but others forget the mission

About United States Olympic Committee

Friendship, solidarity, and fair play are the watchwords for this sports organization. United States Olympic Committee (USOC) – Read more

United States Olympic Committee Photos